Chevron Left
Back to Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
2,005 ratings
332 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR

Apr 06, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 331 Reviews for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

By Jens K

Mar 30, 2020

Very well made, uses interactive 'labs' that allow you to try out google cloud products on sample datasets.

By Clare S

Jun 23, 2019

The video content is very good. I'm not a fan of the labs though as it takes a while to stop and start them

By AMAN P S

Jul 21, 2020

it is good time have completed this course and created some important data types with help big queries

By Garry A

Apr 26, 2020

This is a great course for those who want to be a data analyst. This course guide me through the basic.

By 丸瀬重雄

Jun 20, 2018

Unfortunate that the practice Qwiklabs result did not sync with Coursera, but in total, just wonderful.

By Saji S

Aug 22, 2019

The Course was nice. Able to understand the basics of BigQuery and Dataprep. The Labs are excellent...

By Nikos K

May 03, 2019

extremely interesting course showcasing some very powerful tools developed by Google for Data Analysis

By Selby S

Nov 06, 2018

Very well structured!

Just a few 'outdated' screens - but that is expected from new software.

THANKS :)

By Marina S A

May 24, 2019

muy interesante, el nivel de detalle muy bien ajustado a las necesidades de un curso de iniciación!

By Mark W

Sep 13, 2018

Great class to help me develop my SQL skills as well as giving exposure to additional Google tools.

By GABRIEL R L

May 19, 2020

excelente, solo actualicen las partes que han cambiado por las nuevas versiones de la herramienta

By Giovani d V W P

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent training. Prepares the student to work with the data preparation tool and the database

By Jason B

Nov 07, 2019

Really useful! the videos use the old BigQuery interface but all the information is still good.

By Prasad B

Jul 22, 2019

Very Well Prepared course structure and well guided labs. The instructor also does a great job.

By SHASHANK S

Sep 15, 2019

GREAT WORK TO LEARN AND USE SQL TO FILTER YOUR DATA .

THE EXERCISES IN QWIKLABS ARE INTERESTING

By CLAUDIA C

Feb 20, 2020

This is a great introductory course to Bigquery. I really enjoyed all the provided examples.

By Sayantan P

Dec 20, 2019

It was great to learn about BigQuery and Data exploration, this course is well structured !!

By Ripunjoy G

Sep 10, 2018

Exploring this course, 3 more modules yet to finish. I believe GCP will make our life easy.

By Isaac T

Oct 24, 2019

Great Introduction to the BigQuery and the GCP. I really enjoyed it and learnt new things.

By Gitau I

Apr 18, 2020

Google have taking DataPrep to the next level, improved and make it easy to clean data

By Mariam A

Nov 06, 2019

Super insightful and great for beginners that know NOTHING about analytics platforms.

By Andrés R G

Sep 25, 2019

Muy completo aun que si falta profundizar mas en las causas de los costos muy grandes

By Richard W

Sep 13, 2019

Well paced overview of the toolset supplemented with an appropriate amount of theory.

By Ravi K Y

Jul 11, 2019

Very insightful course. Explained the basics very neat and the labs are very useful.

By Andre

Jul 29, 2018

Great course material, labs, background information and practical use cases. Cheers!