Chevron Left
Back to Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
2,551 ratings
404 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

RS
Jan 15, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR
Apr 5, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 404 Reviews for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

By Anirudh P

May 4, 2020

A very nice intro to GCP and BigQuery. I do not have SQL experience, but this course allows me to learn without it.

By Stefan P

Feb 27, 2020

Lab exercises are very good to try out what you are learning, and they cover all of the material in this course

By Veena K

Sep 6, 2018

Loved this course. It gave me hands on experience at my own pace and I could stumble and learn at my pace :-).

By Pawel F

Apr 7, 2020

Best course on coursera so far. Loved the relaxed freestyle presentation and the sense of humor. Haven rocks!

By Bhargav A J

Nov 30, 2019

Amazing To learn Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery. Got Much knowledge in it.

Thank You !!!

By John G

Mar 30, 2020

This course provides a really great introduction to BigQuery and using SQL within the Google Cloud Platform.

By Hariprasad R

Apr 30, 2021

This is an excellent course. This course is filled with a lot of learnings, instructions and hands on labs.

By Jens K

Mar 30, 2020

Very well made, uses interactive 'labs' that allow you to try out google cloud products on sample datasets.

By Clare S

Jun 23, 2019

The video content is very good. I'm not a fan of the labs though as it takes a while to stop and start them

By AMAN P S

Jul 21, 2020

it is good time have completed this course and created some important data types with help big queries

By Garry A

Apr 26, 2020

This is a great course for those who want to be a data analyst. This course guide me through the basic.

By 丸瀬重雄

Jun 20, 2018

Unfortunate that the practice Qwiklabs result did not sync with Coursera, but in total, just wonderful.

By Saji S

Aug 22, 2019

The Course was nice. Able to understand the basics of BigQuery and Dataprep. The Labs are excellent...

By Nikos K

May 3, 2019

extremely interesting course showcasing some very powerful tools developed by Google for Data Analysis

By Selby S

Nov 6, 2018

Very well structured!

Just a few 'outdated' screens - but that is expected from new software.

THANKS :)

By Marina S A

May 24, 2019

muy interesante, el nivel de detalle muy bien ajustado a las necesidades de un curso de iniciación!

By Mark W

Sep 13, 2018

Great class to help me develop my SQL skills as well as giving exposure to additional Google tools.

By GABRIEL R L

May 19, 2020

excelente, solo actualicen las partes que han cambiado por las nuevas versiones de la herramienta

By Changmin M

Mar 15, 2021

Really helpful course. Great time to understand BigQuery with well-explained materials and labs.

By Giovani d V W P

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent training. Prepares the student to work with the data preparation tool and the database

By Jason B

Nov 6, 2019

Really useful! the videos use the old BigQuery interface but all the information is still good.

By Prasad B

Jul 22, 2019

Very Well Prepared course structure and well guided labs. The instructor also does a great job.

By SHASHANK S

Sep 15, 2019

GREAT WORK TO LEARN AND USE SQL TO FILTER YOUR DATA .

THE EXERCISES IN QWIKLABS ARE INTERESTING

By Mohammad A

Jan 12, 2021

It was such a good experience for me. Thank you Google and Coursera for this amazing course.

By CLAUDIA C

Feb 20, 2020

This is a great introductory course to Bigquery. I really enjoyed all the provided examples.