Chevron Left
Back to Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
2,068 ratings
342 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

RS
Jan 15, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR
Apr 5, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 341 Reviews for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

By Gonzalo D

Jun 26, 2019

Muchos vídeos y laboratorios están con la interfaz antigua, por lo que podrían actualizarlos a la nueva, el resto todo excelente!

By Sam v K

Jan 11, 2018

Good overall start touching upon all the different elements that might be useful when using Big Query. Very introductory though.

By patrick p

Jul 26, 2020

Liked learning and using tools to manipulate large data sets. Did not appreciate the pricing module as it seemed off topic.

By Hojung Y

Jul 8, 2019

Overall it is great lecture to understand bigquery but there are many basic knowledge that i do not have to know for work.

By Marcela W

Mar 10, 2018

I was not sure of successful completion of a Lab. I repeated several times trying to make sure that the data was saved.

By Kai F C

Oct 15, 2018

More hands-on use case scenario could be given. The lab is very complete and helpful in coaching beginner on using GCP

By Tomas C

Mar 22, 2019

Good for an introduction to Bigquery UI. If you have been working woth BigQuery you will find the course very basic.

By Stephane B

Aug 25, 2020

cool learning, I got a few issue forthe last qwiklab about Cloud fusion, the checkpoints couldn't get refreshed.

By Himanshu A

May 11, 2020

Some of the lectures mentions about labs that are no longer available. Would have liked to review them as well.

By Joshua G

Jul 24, 2019

very good program ....really learned alot. I know this isnt google issue but a SQL primer would also be good

By DeMartino, A

Apr 14, 2020

Some instructions were difficult to follow because things are not in the same place on the display anymore

By Arief S

Oct 21, 2018

great online training with balance explanation and hands on. Easy to follow and great tools from Google.

By Denise C

Sep 19, 2018

good course with great working examples. It was a bit hard to follow what to do with the labs initially

By Polly L

Apr 30, 2020

Not always explained all the terms for a beginner but I could follow with a bit of help from googling

By Thomas K

Jun 10, 2018

A few of the instructions were unclear, potentially as the UI has changed since they were first made.

By Jill S

Oct 29, 2019

The instructor spoke in a monotone. It was very hard for me to not sleep during the video sessions.

By Abraham V G V

Aug 12, 2019

Buen curso de introducción a bygquery, espero que se suban prontos los subtitulos en español.

By Abhilash K

Nov 14, 2018

It would have been better if labs review was done in updated UI for both Bigquery and DataPrep

By D J V

Oct 30, 2020

This course gives a clear explanation about Big QueGoogle Cloud Platform and how it work.

By ONG K S

Oct 4, 2019

I get to know a new BI tool for data pre-processing and analytics, other than Alteryx.

By Clayton S

Nov 27, 2017

The lab screenshots don't match up exactly with the GUI however the content was great!

By Christopher M

Jul 30, 2019

The only week long course on the site that actually takes a week to work through

By Ben T

Aug 23, 2019

Really good teacher, explains topics with enthusiasm and in an interesting way.

By Jonathan S

Oct 8, 2019

Good. Too many videos just watching others do their own SQL. A lot to take in

By Barnendra M C

Jun 9, 2020

Could not enable the Data Fusion APi in the last Qwiklab. rest went smooth.