Chevron Left
Back to Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
3,200 ratings
462 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This is the first course of the From Data to Insights with Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights course....

Top reviews

RS

Jan 15, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR

Apr 5, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 468 Reviews for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

By Jazmin C

Jul 5, 2020

This course was an excellent introduction into data analytics through the Google Cloud Platform. Every lab was step-by-step with thorough explanation videos concluding each session, and the time limits on each lab allowed for plenty of self-exploration with the materials as well. I greatly appreciated the set-up of the videos and I think the concepts were explained very well, too.

By Moria W

Jun 27, 2021

This course provided me with many jargons often used in Qwiklabs. While some parts are review, I find it helpful to pay full attention in each step in detail to ensure understanding. Pacing the module over the span of a week is a good idea because some modules go into immense detail. I wish the level of difficulty in future labs would just be about this level :-)

By Nurulainy M N

Aug 1, 2020

Hope you can help to improve the volume inconsistency on all the videos. The changes from one to another is very uncomfortable when out of sudden the next video is at max vol while the one before was very slow. Plus, having speaker visible on some videos helps in keeping my focus. So, please consider applying on all. Tqvm... amazing course structure!

By Antony J

Aug 25, 2020

Rapid-fire introduction to the Dataprep, BigQuery and DataFusion products offered on the Google Cloud Platform. It's useful to have had some previous exposure to Qwiklabs, as there's a lot of material to cover in each session.

I thought the presenter was enthusiastic and did a great job. Looking forward to the rest of the specialization!

By Juan L

May 21, 2020

Amazing course! The online courses now became an important part of the world learning. People do online courses in order to increase their current skills, sometimes to get promotions, to get job and even for the sake of knowledge itself. The platform is well structured.

The Lab it´s great for handson work! Congrats!

By Juan D O

Jun 14, 2018

Un curso muy divertido. Al principio me sorprendió un poco cuando hice el primer laborario y luego vi que los videos siguientes mostraban cómo hacerlo. No estaba marcado en ninguna parte que iba a tener esta ayuda luego. Me gustaría poder intentar las preguntas challenge y que la plataforma califique mis respuestas.

By Dan O

Aug 6, 2019

Well organized and well structured for people with varying degrees of knowledge with SQL. Fun course and it's very easy to get lost in trying new things, so very well done!

This course focuses on context of SQL in BigQuery. They do a great job of provided the relevant information needed from GCP for BigQuery.

By Ioana B

Feb 25, 2021

I took many courses on many platforms and this teacher is by far the best.

The course is well explained and structured, you learn everything you need to know for a good start with BigQuery.

It includes the perfect amount of theory so you don't get bored and a nice helpful practice using real world data.

By Dr.G.N.K.Sureshbabu

Jun 6, 2020

Amazing introuduction to the big query framework . The instructor was lively and the exercise covered all the key concepts . The qwiklab environment provided was very helpful and it reduced the need to create a GCP account ourselves . The data prep and fusion tools are also taught indepth .

By Bhushan V C

Apr 6, 2020

It was a really helpful and informative course. I got clarity and vision about SQL and GCP Big Query and Data Prep tools which are essential for any person who is willing to dive into the Data Analysis world. Thanks a lot for all the help and guidance.

By Mandy N

Jan 18, 2020

Evan is a terrific instructor, I understood everything he said! As well, the curriculum is methodologically designed - it starts with theories, then solidifies theory learnings via lab practices and ends with lab assignment reviews in greater depth.

By Aditi Y

May 2, 2020

This is the most basic course anyone wants to or has any interest in data analysis or data engineering should dig into as it tells the basic elements Google cloud has to offer whoever is going from an on prem environment to the cloud environment..

By Oli M

Oct 1, 2020

Great course - a good introduction/early consolidation in BigQuery and some other cloud tools. The extra Fusion lab didn't work for me (error 403 when trying to view the lab instance) but I will try that again at a different time. Thanks!

By William S

Feb 24, 2019

Great intro to SQL BigQuery and Dataprep! I can't wait to start the next course. The presenter is awesome and very easy to understand and learn from. Thank you to everyone at Google that makes these course fun to take and easy to learn.

By Sanat T

Dec 15, 2017

Thank you google cloud to provide such a great course on big data, I learned a lot from this course, And experiment with Qwiklabs , Thank you Qwiklabs to provide platform to do practicals on google cloud, Really great specialization.

By Ranjit P

Jan 7, 2019

Excellent instructor. Some of the labs were patchy in terms of steps probably because the underlying tools are changing so fast. I am an old-school guy and I'm simply amazed at the new breed of tools available with GCP and Trifacta.

By Prashanth S N

Sep 9, 2020

I particularly liked the labs linked with the course material, brought back some memories of hands-on lab trainings I did many years ago. Enjoyed learning about Cloud Data Prep and Cloud Data Fusion as well. Thank you so much!

By Rachel B

Jul 1, 2021

Evan was a great instructor. It is much easier to follow along and learn from someone who is just explaining what he knows and effectively teaching, than reading from a script like some of the other Google instructors.

By Chris R

Nov 26, 2018

I enjoyed the course after completing two other specializations in GCP architecture and data engineering. This course, and the series to follow, will help tie everything to together from a data analyst perspective.

By Saint-Clair d C L

Nov 9, 2017

It is a good course. It's a pitty it is so focused on the platform, instead of focusing on the principles. Maybe it is just because it is the beginning of the specialization! Let's see what is in the next courses

By Jurge

Sep 7, 2020

The content is really great, has all the information needed, and despite the fact that many things may seem difficult at first once the instructor gives the information needed becomes really practical and easy.

By Charlotte V

Dec 17, 2018

A great course with loads of fun exercises to do along the way. The SQL used is quite basic but still a good course to do if you have stronger SQL skills as you can really work with the provided datasets.

By Juan F O

Jul 22, 2018

Muy agradable y ameno el curso. Pero me gustaría que en los laboratorios hubiera un video explicativo de como se hacen las tareas, puesto que hay pasos que no son muy claros. De resto excelente el curso.

By joao n

Mar 23, 2021

Learning of great personal importance, adding knowledge and becoming more qualified mainly for professionals in the area of ​​development and analysis of data or anyone who wants to add for themselves.

By Ridhima S

Jan 15, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery