Chevron Left
Back to Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
3,210 ratings

About the Course

In this course, we see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This is the first course of the From Data to Insights with Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights course....

Top reviews

RS

Jan 15, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR

Apr 5, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 471 Reviews for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

By Lucas C S

Feb 15, 2021

This course was very well constructed. The labs are precisely designed to test our knowledge in a hands-on fashion. Loved it!

By Akhil

Nov 6, 2020

I found this course super interesting. Awesome course! Hands on loved it! The best part is the hands on assisted by videos.

By Sandeep P

Oct 12, 2021

Training course and trainer are really good.Have learned Google bigquery and looking forward for more similar courses.

By Dan M

Apr 1, 2018

An excellent overview to understanding your data using Google. Skip through the SQL training if you already know this.

By amrithnath v

Jul 12, 2019

Loved the course, I liked the structure and how we used real world data sets to learn to use BigQuery and other tools

By Ana P M

Feb 10, 2019

Great format and course if you want to start learning BigQuery and how everything connects in Google Cloud Plataform

By Anirudh P

May 4, 2020

A very nice intro to GCP and BigQuery. I do not have SQL experience, but this course allows me to learn without it.

By Stefan P

Feb 27, 2020

Lab exercises are very good to try out what you are learning, and they cover all of the material in this course

By Veena K

Sep 6, 2018

Loved this course. It gave me hands on experience at my own pace and I could stumble and learn at my pace :-).

By Pawel F

Apr 7, 2020

Best course on coursera so far. Loved the relaxed freestyle presentation and the sense of humor. Haven rocks!

By Bhargav J

Nov 30, 2019

Amazing To learn Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery. Got Much knowledge in it.

Thank You !!!

By John G

Mar 30, 2020

This course provides a really great introduction to BigQuery and using SQL within the Google Cloud Platform.

By Hariprasad R

Apr 30, 2021

This is an excellent course. This course is filled with a lot of learnings, instructions and hands on labs.

By Jens K

Mar 30, 2020

Very well made, uses interactive 'labs' that allow you to try out google cloud products on sample datasets.

By Clare S

Jun 23, 2019

The video content is very good. I'm not a fan of the labs though as it takes a while to stop and start them

By Yersica F S T

Jan 19, 2022

Me gustó mucho el curso. Entendí muchas cosas que en la poca practica que he tenido, no había entendido

By AMAN P S

Jul 21, 2020

it is good time have completed this course and created some important data types with help big queries

By Garry A

Apr 26, 2020

This is a great course for those who want to be a data analyst. This course guide me through the basic.

By 丸瀬重雄

Jun 20, 2018

Unfortunate that the practice Qwiklabs result did not sync with Coursera, but in total, just wonderful.

By Saji S

Aug 22, 2019

The Course was nice. Able to understand the basics of BigQuery and Dataprep. The Labs are excellent...

By Nikos K

May 3, 2019

extremely interesting course showcasing some very powerful tools developed by Google for Data Analysis

By Selby S

Nov 6, 2018

Very well structured!

Just a few 'outdated' screens - but that is expected from new software.

THANKS :)

By Marina S A

May 24, 2019

muy interesante, el nivel de detalle muy bien ajustado a las necesidades de un curso de iniciación!

By Mark W

Sep 13, 2018

Great class to help me develop my SQL skills as well as giving exposure to additional Google tools.

By GABRIEL R L

May 19, 2020

excelente, solo actualicen las partes que han cambiado por las nuevas versiones de la herramienta