Chevron Left
Back to Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.6
1,012 ratings
170 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

LL

Aug 08, 2018

This is the best course I've ever taken from Coursera! Lecture/Demo/Lab instruction are VERY CLEAR! and I love the humor. :) Hope to have another course by the same teacher.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 171 Reviews for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

By Madhav D

Sep 06, 2019

Very good

By Atichat P

Sep 09, 2019

Good

By Muhammad Z H

Sep 09, 2019

learnt alot

By Richard W

Sep 13, 2019

Well paced overview of the toolset supplemented with an appropriate amount of theory.

By Muhammad Z H

Sep 14, 2019

Great Learning

By SHASHANK S

Sep 15, 2019

GREAT WORK TO LEARN AND USE SQL TO FILTER YOUR DATA .

THE EXERCISES IN QWIKLABS ARE INTERESTING

By Tejas R S

Sep 16, 2019

Nice explanation and very well introduction to the BigQuery.

By Innbal M

Nov 27, 2018

The course was great in terms of the information and the way it was given. The downsides were too much emphasis on SQL syntax, problems I had connecting with the right qwiklabs projects and the fact that the UI for both bigquery and dataprep had changed since the course was created. Thanks!

By AKINRO O A

Dec 31, 2018

awesome

By Tomas C

Mar 22, 2019

Good for an introduction to Bigquery UI. If you have been working woth BigQuery you will find the course very basic.

By Adrián H O

Jan 29, 2019

I loved the teacher.

By Hernán D R S

Apr 13, 2019

NIce course.

By Enrico B

Apr 10, 2019

Great introduction.

Give you all the tools to start to work.

By Dessy A

Mar 10, 2019

Good course

By LAI Y L

Nov 26, 2017

Lab still have some problem

By Sam v K

Jan 11, 2018

Good overall start touching upon all the different elements that might be useful when using Big Query. Very introductory though.

By Thomas K

Jun 11, 2018

A few of the instructions were unclear, potentially as the UI has changed since they were first made.

By Clayton S

Nov 27, 2017

The lab screenshots don't match up exactly with the GUI however the content was great!

By Haipeng S

Jun 05, 2018

Clear and straightforward, however for the dataprep labs, it seems that the versions of DataPrep in the videos and what we are using are not the same, which sometime makes me confused.

By kiran

May 04, 2018

cool

By Jose E D R

Apr 08, 2018

i had trouble with the dataprep section of the course due to "data prep" not actually loading. That said, the walk through was enough to for me to actually study and get knowledge from the section i missed due to the malfunction of Dataprep.

By Florian D

Apr 23, 2018

Issues with user credentials through labs

By Marcela W

Mar 11, 2018

I was not sure of successful completion of a Lab. I repeated several times trying to make sure that the data was saved.

By Konstantin F

Sep 11, 2018

Generally it is a good course with high quality of materials. As for me it would be useful to add description of key technical and SQL syntax differences between BigQuery and main RDBS. For example, using indexes in classical DB and how BigQuery deals with it to keep high performance.

By Chariton C

Aug 30, 2018

Easy and nice introduction to BigQuery and revision of SQL basics. A few times I felt lost in the labs but overall no problem. Depending on your level of familiarity, those with SQL experience will find the exercises trivial, while those without difficult (but straightforward to solve).