Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
33,764 ratings
5,910 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN

May 10, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY

Jun 02, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 5,850 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By SeungHwan C

Feb 29, 2020

It will be really helpful education about Google Cloud Platform!! Although you are very beginner for Cloud, you can quickly get used to it if you follow slowly.

Next time, I'll try the other course, "Developing Applications with Google Cloud Platform"

Thanx to Google and Coursera :)

By Declan M

Jul 27, 2020

Provides a solid overview of GCP. Coursework is well laid out. Supplied PDFs (video transcript with slides) and labs are particularly useful. The breakdown from modules into components of so many minutes, along with the mobile app, makes it easy to follow the course on the go.

By Rafael d S B

Aug 10, 2020

The course is pretty good. The interactive labs allow more significant contact with the platform. Besides, the videos are informative and easy to follow and understand. I believe that the only tricky point is the time available; just one week is difficult to complete the course.

By Aaron

Jun 12, 2020

Utterly Enjoyable. I have a huge gain with completing this First course. There is a ton of information to gain here. I will be purchasing some additional books so that i can take a deeper dive into google cloud, kubernetes, and machine learning. Thank you for all considerations.

By Shafiq A

Nov 05, 2019

Excellent course content with lot of hands-on exercises. Some topics were very tough because I am completely new to this technology. I learned a lot. Thanks, Google and Coursera for giving me the opportunity to learn new skills at the convenience of my home from the best people

By Gyanesh S

May 14, 2020

This is a brief overview of google cloud platform, and gives you a basic idea on how to use it. The videos are typically of a person speaking, with few graphs and images and lab demonstrations on a laptop. A very helpful course for beginners who want to get into google cloud.

By Rohith K R

Sep 12, 2019

Literally, this is a piece of gold for all those who want to start their career in cloud and learn about cloud infrastructure and services. I recommend this course very much to students and IT professionals and developers who want to scale their apps for the global audience.

By Marco A P G

Mar 26, 2020

It is an excellent course with lots of information, but I think that it is necesary add more information about de storage, specificly related to how it works, they said it is not a file system, but then what is it? I really like to know how it works or how it is structured.

By Rohit P

Sep 06, 2019

Great introduction to navigating GCP and to actually set up resources. Can be simple if your goal is to just finish, but if you take your time seeing how things play out rather than mindlessly skipping through videos and quizzes, the whole 4-course series can be worthwhile.

By Carla A

Nov 04, 2018

Eu aprendi muito com esse curso que só fez aumentar o meu desejo de aprimorar meus conhecimentos nessa área. Muito obrigada, Google, por me permitir fazer parte desse projeto! Muito obrigada a todos os professores e toda a equipe do projeto! Parabéns pelo excelente projeto!

By Shardul A P

Oct 25, 2017

Great Cloud Platform Fundamentals Course. It is like they are holding your hands and walking you to learn the Fundamentals of Google cloud, its power and how robust and advanced it is when it comes to supporting your company's needs to transform into a cloud infrastructure.

By Nicolas P

Nov 08, 2019

Very good course for individuals who are new to the Cloud or need to link GCP service names to concepts they already know. The Qwiklabs set up is fantastic as it allows to guide the trainee through very simple scenarios to get acquainted with the Console interface and CLI.

By Adam V

Apr 25, 2019

This course provides a thorough overview of Google Cloud Platform services. The Qwiklabs learning platform allows for hands-on testing of the GCP material as you complete the videos for each module. The overview of Google's security stack is a nice added information bonus.

By Romualdo O

Sep 10, 2020

Ha sido un gran privilegio poder contar con la ayuda de Google para poder estudiar parte de los sistemas que maneja y recibir gran apoyo educativo para seguir emprendiendo una carrera con mayores skills en mi vida laboral de la mano de una gran empresa como lo es Google.

By Frederic D

Nov 21, 2019

Good presentation of the course materials, good quizzes interspersed throughout the course to ensure you master the material that was taught and excellent hands-on labs helping work with the dashboard, console and other aspects of the Google Cloud Platform infrastructure.

By Brice B

Mar 02, 2020

Good initiation to GCP products, it might be useful to get some practice on products like cloud datastore, bigtable, cloud storage, cloud sql and cloud spanner. The theory is fine, but some real cases might help to understand in which situation which product is suitable.

By Shashank S

Mar 30, 2019

The course explained the fundamentals of GCP in an easy to understand way. At some places though, the GCP console was bit different than what the instructor was showing during the demo. Might need some minor updates to the videos to keep up with the changes in GCP tools.

By Stephen B

Sep 16, 2018

Evcellent introduction to the Google Cloud Platform Infrastructure. Very informative, with a wealth of additional material available. The labs are a huge practical resource for pulling the course information together and it certainly doesn't hurt that they are great fun!

By German G R

Aug 23, 2020

Excelente curso, aprendí nuevas funcionalidades y lo mejor es que se tiene el espacio para realizar las practicas, tambien tuve inconvenientes en un laboratorio, pero la asesoria es inmediata y en linea, permitiendo aprender de estos errores para no volverlos a cometer.

By McKinley W J

Feb 19, 2020

Best course I have attended in a long time. So many times too much information is crammed into the training that you can miss the main points of the training. Your courses are simple and direct, explaining the concepts in easy to understand details. Kudos to you!!!

By Henry A V V

Dec 11, 2019

Fue un curso que me sirvo para entender mejor el mundo cloud, sus tecnologias y como las puedo integrar segun las necesidades que tenga, me gusto mucho la parte de kubernetes ya que con la utilizacion de contenedores las aplicaciones que se realicen son mas manejables,

By AHMED S N S

Jul 29, 2020

Great experience with Coursera learning! The structure of course and trainers way of explaination were very good. Very user friendly UI UX of the app. And thanks to PSMO College for giving an opportunity for us to explore coursera learning with sponsorship programme.

By Debansu S

Jul 14, 2019

One should take this as a first course for an overall understanding of GCP offerings. The topics in the spread is rightly chosen. The course nicely integrates qwiklabs which introduces one with GCP Console with first hand experience to play with different services.

By Alberto G d D

Sep 02, 2018

I´ve done many online courses in Udemy and Coursera, and this course was the best I´ve done. It´s just excellent. The content is very clear, quiz in all modules, and access to qwiklabs to practise!!! It´s very complete, and it´s worth the price. Totally recommended.

By Abraham J

Jan 10, 2020

This was an amazing course. This course help me to help me to Interact with Google Cloud Platform services and to identify the purpose and value of Google Cloud Platform products and services. The labs were fantastic. Once again thanking for providing this course.