Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
40,388 ratings
6,932 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH
Jul 25, 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filter by:

6526 - 6550 of 6,867 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Lizy O

Jan 30, 2019

Good

By ASOORA B M P

Oct 26, 2018

GOOD

By MAHABOOB B D

Oct 21, 2018

Good

By Aravind

Oct 7, 2018

Good

By Nicolas P

Jul 17, 2018

Good

By Theo B

Jul 15, 2018

Good

By Ashish M

Oct 15, 2017

Good

By Mohamed S

Apr 23, 2017

Good

By crunch N

Apr 12, 2021

ok

By Micha� B

Oct 2, 2020

ok

By baldev S

Sep 23, 2020

na

By Chandrasekar V

Mar 30, 2020

DP

By Rakesh K S

Feb 24, 2020

ok

By Paweł Z

Dec 31, 2019

ok

By Andy A

Sep 23, 2019

o

k

By Raja S

Jul 2, 2019

NA

By Andrea P

Feb 21, 2019

ok

By Isaac T

Sep 12, 2018

;)

By MARIA T J N

Mar 1, 2020

m

By sandeep s

Oct 6, 2019

E

By Cristian S

Nov 8, 2017

Although the topic itself is very interesting, I was disappointed with the way the course was presented. First of all, with all due respect for the trainer, he used a flat voice tone that is challenging you to stay awake. Secondly, I think more details and real-life examples would've been useful.

I liked the labs and the platform, I think this was the most useful part of the course.

One last mention, I don't if this is a Coursera feature or the course itself, but the progress tracking could be improved in my opinion. There were time when you had to scroll all the way down for the next video and the scroll all the way up to see it.

By Dmitry M

Oct 25, 2017

Even though it’s an introductory course, I believe it could and should be exciting and encouraging. Unfortunately, it’s quite the opposite. Boring and monotonic, it feels very formal, and it is presented without even the slightest spark of interest from the author.

To add insult to injury, there are a lot of small flaws and bugs in the Coursera interface. That’s quite unexpected and, in the end, simply disappointing.

On the bright side, I did learn new things, and I am genuinely grateful for that.

By Jan Z

Jan 26, 2017

That was a pretty good introduction on how various systems work, together with a nice practical tutorial. However, the delivery has ENORMOUS potential for improvement... for now it's just slides with an extremely impassive voiceover. There are so many good ways to engage with the learner and yet none of them have been employed here. After doing a great Deep Learning course by Google on another platform, this one was a huge disappointment in that regard.

By Christopher T

Oct 22, 2019

As a tech manager the course was great to introduce the many services and their uses, especially detailed use cases. Some labs were enjoyable to see how the services are used, but some were cumbersome and the directions were poorly written. On occassion the google jargon got to be a bit much and I had to rewatch a sentence 3 times. Perhaps that's not the course's fault, but it's akin to a dictionary using the work being defined in it's explanation.

By Raymond J B

Jun 5, 2020

This course work is not for a beginner... it assumes the student is comfortable with the command line environment. I am not sure how many students from my cohort (myself include) understand these prerequisites.

Also, the instructors are great, but the script is too granular for a new learner or a non-english speaker to understand. I don't think the graphics in the presentations really support what is being stated.