Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
34,149 ratings
5,968 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China. New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Top reviews

AN

May 10, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB

Feb 05, 2020

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 5,903 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Denny A S

Aug 17, 2020

I would like to say thank you to Coursera, through this course i gain many knowledge (not only GCP) that i need to improve myself.

Thank you for all the people who involve in this great course and app you provide for us to practice.

GOD Bless

By Jhon H G

Jul 29, 2020

Vale la pena tomarse un tiempo para aprovechar estos cursos de Google. A través de los laboratorios prácticos y vídeos se logra el acercamiento técnico necesario para entender las diferentes herramientas y capacidades de GCP. Muchas gracias

By Racheal I

Aug 08, 2019

If you wish to understand and apply all of the rudiments of google cloud platform and infrastructure, the Google Cloud Platform Fundamental : Core Infrastructure is the way to go! It was innovative and eye opening for a first timer like me.

By Vishal K

Oct 05, 2017

Great Learning week ! Great Platform to start with and develop apps independently as developer to solve challenges and focus on innovation not infrastructure, Google will take care of scale.

#Kudos #GCP #Cloud #Google #Developer #Certificate

By Praneeth N P

Apr 24, 2020

Really good for beginner/intermediate engineering who are getting started with GCP. The videos are well structured and clear. And it makes more sense to do the Qwick Labs along with the lectures rather than doing alone. Highly recommended.

By Anarghya S

Aug 17, 2020

I am actually a beginner and I actually felt the course was a little higher in level for a beginner but the video lectures and the assignments are very helpful for an easy understanding and this was an amazing experience for me, Thank you

By Ahreum L

Jul 16, 2018

This course offers kind explanation and videos. Especially, videos with the (practice) lab is easy to follow. Thanks to offer like this course! After studying, I got a good impression on Coursera. So, I will continue studying at Coursera.

By Vladimir M

May 07, 2018

A lot of information and a very good introduction. Some questions in tests might be better formulated. Even if I already know and use some parts GCP in my work I can recommend the course as it contains a wide picture of Google. Thank you.

By Sipho M

Sep 19, 2019

This course is fantastic but very taxing. I really enjoyed it. I have a better perspective of Cloud as a topic and the power it hold. what was very interesting was the many benefits for hosting and working in the cloud. Well done Google.

By SHYAM S

May 24, 2020

great course i have never seen such a kind of course never in my life but had an great experience after completing this course special thanks to google for providing such a good course and here i got a chance to operate the google cloud

By Rabindra K B

Nov 08, 2018

"Thank You Very Much for an interactive, well-built learning platform providing an overview of Google Cloud Platform and its features. It is a Great Learning Experience and provides scope for further learning and explore the Knowledge."

By Viraj S K

May 22, 2020

It was truly helpful for understanding all the different aspects of GCP and all concepts were very interesting to learn and also have hands on in lab session. A worth course to do.Understanding the future of cloud technology Kubernetes

By Gaurav G

Apr 05, 2020

The core concepts have been covered very well and the labs are pretty good for anyone to have a grasp of these concepts,the instructors are very knowledgeable and engaging,only I wish that the course should have an IAM section as well.

By SHUBHAM J

Sep 20, 2019

This course provides an overview of all GCP services and when to use them, with nice interactive lab assignments. To suggest, there are some parts of the protocols are explained not enough, which left some knowledge gaps for the users.

By Saurabh S

Jan 02, 2018

Its a nice course, very well explaining the offerings in GCP and a brief overview on all the modules. I liked the practical use cases that different companies have implemented using GCP offerings and how they get benefited by the same.

By Ritesh T

May 24, 2020

This course is best introductory course for google cloud that I have come across. It introduced all components of google cloud is precise manner. The associated qwiklabs provided related good hands-on for concepts learned in lectures.

By Ferror A

Oct 16, 2019

This course is designed in a way that a beginner can also start from scratch and understand what GCP fundamentals core infra is.

Must say, Google maintained its level throughout the training. Very well done training team.

BIG THANK YOU

By Parimal K K R

Sep 01, 2019

The course is designed so well that a novice in technology can understand about the cloud and its titbits very well. I realized that Google cloud is equipped so well that it can be deployed and managed virtually as and when i require.

By Jafed E G

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Sergio F

May 29, 2019

This course gives us a great way to understand the basic structure of GCP and a reduced view of how GCP works. The qwiklabs are very powerful tools to go deeper in the studies and learn what the instructors explain during the classes.

By Welikandage S L

Aug 17, 2020

I like to thanks first commonwealth of learning team to arrange this opportunity for students.This is perfect course, Excellent Guidance with clear steps. If you think Can you get some knowledge with this , I recommend.

Thank You.. !

By SAMRIDHI G

Aug 04, 2020

This course gave me an insight to the working of the Google Cloud Platform fundamentals and it's architecture. I also understood how google provides services through it's cloud and keeps data secure. It's a great start for beginners.

By Harshitha C T

Dec 29, 2019

The course had a lot of useful content and was easy to understand thanks to the way the course was designed and the instructors for making me feel it that way. The labs were also really easy with detailed instructions and guidelines.

By Devendra S

Apr 11, 2020

It was an great experience with the course . It explored lot of new stuff especially k8's and Database which i had not used till now . At last need to say .

Thanks a lot to Coursera and the lecturer for providing the such exploration

By Muhammad G K

Jul 15, 2020

Learned a lot and qwiklabs session on GCP was amazing specially doing all the stuff deploying pods doing sql queires on BigQuery using BG setting up cloud instances everything please include more lab session i just love the CLOUD