Chevron Left
Back to Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services by Google Cloud

4.7
5,854 ratings
455 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud Platform with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, systems and applications services. This course also covers deploying practical solutions including customer-supplied encryption keys, security and access management, quotas and billing, and resource monitoring. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<< COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

Top reviews

NN

Nov 14, 2018

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

GD

Nov 19, 2017

Get's a little more in-depth than the first as it should, pretty interesting, not sure about the focus on Stackdriver with it being basically a paid extra, but I can see the value in it.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 450 Reviews for Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

By GUNASEKARAN.s

Nov 05, 2019

course is useful to learn some technical knowledge.

By Henrik H

Sep 29, 2019

Minor errors in the course

By Janani G

Sep 07, 2019

In one of the labs for cloud spanner, it's mentioned that we would also explore cloud spanner admin but it's not available in the lab and missed :(

By Rémi G

Sep 30, 2019

Intersiting

By Prasad P

Oct 06, 2019

Good Contents

By David M

Oct 03, 2019

Helped me understand more of Google Cloud Architecture.

By Mohammad A A

Sep 12, 2019

Feeling great with Coursera

By Brian F

Oct 10, 2019

There are some strange options in Labs that are confusing. This needs to be addressed as there are options ... where there should not be.

By Tom G

Oct 11, 2019

great course some contents didnt make sense but overall great course thanks

By Pranav M

Oct 12, 2019

good

By Anthony M

Oct 15, 2019

I really liked the IAM part of the course.

By Jaicky R S

Oct 17, 2019

Excellent Platform to get knowledge...

Thank you Coursera....

By Priyanto

Oct 20, 2019

nice tutorial and qwikslab

By Jeroen J

Oct 23, 2019

Interesting though there is some repetition in the topics. Liked how I was supported when my lab didn't work directly.

By Oleksandr H

Nov 09, 2019

I'd like to have more quizzes to better understand my progress and work on my weak points

By Salvatore P C

Nov 11, 2019

the logging and debugging part seems very interesting

By Marko V

Dec 27, 2018

Meh! It's ok.

By Jerome F

Jul 17, 2018

Not the part I prefer in GCP.

By Dinesh S

May 30, 2018

For Core Services course, there could have ben more Demo's instead of just pointing the candidates to do labs on their own. There are no tips and tricks or real world examples topics when explaining something. Course becomes very dry and makes it very difficult to understand considering someone is learning for the first time.

By Mouhammad Y

Sep 26, 2017

course is pretty much shallow with very unclear or shallow labs in most of the scenarios neglect important stuff for sake of testing normal stuff.

By Alex K

Jul 16, 2017

This course spent much more time flogging google products than it did explaining underlying ideas. As with the previous course, this one would have benefited from more rigorous exams and more difficult labs (e.g. programming involved)

By William S

Oct 03, 2017

Some labs did not work as stated

By Darren K

Oct 02, 2017

I had a lot of problems with the labs on this one. Seems like key parts the Coursera tech are broken right now.

By Jorge G G

Nov 27, 2017

I don't get any information about how stackdriver and others are billed.

By Carlos S

Nov 01, 2017

Too many technical problems while trying to run the labs.