Chevron Left
Back to Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
13,277 ratings
1,505 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<< New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Top reviews

HP

Sep 06, 2020

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

AD

May 24, 2020

A must do for anyone new to GCP. It provides a strong foundation of the Networking concepts used in GCP which is fundamental to doing anything here. Also covered are the VMs in fair bit of detail.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,493 Reviews for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

By David F

Jan 15, 2018

Contains some really useful insights and techniques for creating, configuring and managing resources on Google Cloud Platform. All real-world stuff.

By EDWIN V C

Apr 17, 2019

Aprendi muito com este curso. É bastante completo e serviu como uma excelente base para prosseguir no meu aprendizado para ser um Cloud Architect.

By luis s m

Apr 14, 2020

I think the volume of the videos is too low, so it is difficult to hear when you are in the public transport that is my main space to whatch them

By Gary D D

Sep 04, 2019

Simple but it covered a lot of topics

I have a few notes of things I want to dig into more and I've gotten enough "know-how" to explore on my own

By Mohamed A C

Apr 05, 2020

Excellent course, you will learn all about gcp infrastructure regarding compute engine (virtual machines) and virtual networking. Very well made

By Hilson M

Sep 16, 2017

Great training, but I think that I should be able to go back and watch it again or at least keep the lab material to practice on my own account.

By Arles E R P

Feb 18, 2020

Ayuda a entender las opciones para configurar máquinas virtuales en compute engine, estimación de costos y algunas acciones de administración.

By Khushboo N P

Aug 06, 2019

You provide a perfect guideline in the video lectures and also in the lab instructions. It helps us a lot. Thank you. I enjoyed learning here.

By Benjamin T

Apr 18, 2020

Good presentation of information matched with well-written hands-on Qwiklabs that allowed us to apply the concepts discussed in the course.

By Michael B

May 13, 2019

Great Course. I was able to create a minecraft server with automated backups and a startup/shutdown script. Easy to understand and setup.

By Muhammad U Z

Sep 22, 2019

It was a good experience learning about Essential Cloud Infrastructure Foundation. The Labs really helps to understand the things better.

By Othmaro M

Aug 04, 2017

As a foundational course it provides a lot of key and mid-advanced concepts, labs are the key to get hands on and gain the understanding.

By Krishna

Apr 03, 2020

This LAB is really essential and it made me more powerful to operate VM's without fear and easily manageable steps and self-explanatory

By Alfred N

Mar 04, 2020

I enjoyed the course very much. I have improved my understanding and skills in handling Google Cloud Infrastructure.

Thanks to the Team!

By Juan D

Nov 18, 2019

Great Course! This course includes fundamental labs to understand instances, virtual machines, and storage in the Google Cloud Platform

By Michael K

Apr 06, 2020

This was a great next-level course after the initial GCP Fundamentals - very educational, and video content was very clearly explained

By Timothy T H W

Sep 09, 2019

great intro/foundation course - covering range of infra services and highlighting key differences with other hyperscale public clouds

By Martín I B

Jun 03, 2020

Thanks Brian for a excellent a super pratical course. Really good complemente between pratice and videos review. Always learnd more,

By Manoj S

Nov 11, 2018

It was really a great course to understand the foundation of the core GCP infrastructure. The labs were more advanced and great too.

By James L

Oct 31, 2018

Lots of the nitty gritty on the slides are good to have rather than wading through docs (even though I'm sure I will still do that.)

By Lotachukwu I

Jul 01, 2020

Video lectures are very god. Would recommend getting familiar with the Linux command line in order to make best use of this course.

By Muthyala C R

Dec 11, 2018

Very theoretical and practical. The curators gave an in-depth understanding about some GCP services which you may not found online.

By Ashish K

Mar 29, 2020

Most part of the session's were great except of few where the recommended steps didn't work as expected and i had to redo the lab.

By Fahmi M M

Dec 13, 2019

This Course give me an understanding about infrastructure. You will know about Virtual machine and virtual network in Google Cloud

By Newton M

Oct 21, 2018

excellent course covers the basis, it has lots of labs which are not overwhelming as these build up in complexity fairly smoothly.