Chevron Left
Back to Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
8,314 ratings
737 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including securely interconnecting networks, load balancing, autoscaling, infrastructure automation and managed services....

Top reviews

CR
May 22, 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

SB
Oct 10, 2019

The labs in this course were a lot of fun. Deployment Manager and Terraform are two systems that I have been interested in for awhile and it was great actually building (small) things out with them.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 729 Reviews for Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

By Mahesh E

May 25, 2019

good

By Dinakar R K

Feb 12, 2019

Good

By Vyshakh

Feb 11, 2019

Good

By Minh Q D

Nov 19, 2018

good

By Atichat P

Nov 4, 2018

Good

By ASWIN K A

Oct 21, 2018

Nice

By Anil Y

Oct 19, 2018

Nice

By Chadalawada k

Apr 18, 2018

Nice

By Spencer S O

Mar 1, 2021

Yes

By Francisco Q

Aug 10, 2019

okk

By Jack T

May 20, 2019

fun

By Mazza L

Sep 4, 2018

top

By Alex

Aug 8, 2020

ok

By Agustin R

Mar 1, 2020

ok

By Shivanshu

Nov 14, 2019

Gg

By Mariusz S

Nov 10, 2019

OK

By Armando H R

Oct 10, 2019

ok

By Ricardo E S

Jul 19, 2017

Ok

By Christopher K

Oct 24, 2019

.

By juan c g M

Apr 4, 2019

N

By Manoj K

Jul 18, 2018

u

By Chen H

Jul 18, 2020

The content for week 1 was good and very informative (especially because networking/scaling is quite important in cloud based solutions), especially for the labs. However, content in week 2 was a disappointment.

For Module 3: I appreciate that Deployment Manager and Terraform are both featured; Terraform was kind of extra material, considering that this course is on GCP. What made me so disappointed was that there was so little in the videos & labs.

Lastly, module 4 on managed services is a total let down. While you did say that being managed meant that there was little to do, but there could have been a lab involving the data processing services you introduced to let learners understand the different use cases, or more extensive explanations on the services.

By Saravanan C

Mar 4, 2020

Your demo should use larger font size. If you are not able to show the screen with bigger fonts (It is reasonable, my eyes hurt whenever I look at your lab review i.e. when you are showing the GCP browser window) If you are NOT able to increase the font size by being considerate to others (the viewers) that should tell you that you have different class of usability problem. Do you have a diversity candidate (aged above 40 or 45) in your testing team... may be that also mightn't have uncovered this difficulty :) Thank you for listening in.

By Oliver S

Feb 13, 2018

Great course but would have helped to have more diagrams in the labs (identifying how the components created via gcloud etc fit together in the lab), and sometimes the pace was a little rushed (the labs should go a little broader). This is specific to this course so far, I think because automation, networks is a vast topic.

By Fernando H M

Sep 16, 2017

A few mistakes here and there, but just so happens to be wrong. Sometimes feels misleading, like saying the cluster will go up in around 90sec and after the editor's cut, you see that they recreated the cluster 8min later... You just wonder why?!?

Trainer corrects himself many times, which is annoying and could be edited.