Chevron Left
Back to Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
6,818 ratings
609 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including securely interconnecting networks, load balancing, autoscaling, infrastructure automation and managed services. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

CR

May 23, 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

SB

Oct 11, 2019

The labs in this course were a lot of fun. Deployment Manager and Terraform are two systems that I have been interested in for awhile and it was great actually building (small) things out with them.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 601 Reviews for Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

By Bryan N

Mar 28, 2019

Very informative, there was some tweaks needed in one of the labs, but overall, the course contained very relevant material.

By Jawad A

Sep 21, 2019

This was a really helpful course in getting introduced to the infrastructure and various managed services platforms in GCP.

By Keith C

Oct 18, 2017

it provides an overview on managing infra in GCP and how to deal with daily infrastructure problems in another way in gcp.

By Vladimir M

May 28, 2018

Very interesting course the one that you need the most to get know how to scale and automate your application! Recommend.

By Dhivyaa G

Dec 01, 2018

While the content was great, it felt like the content presenter was just reading off of the power point presentation.

By Israel S S

May 14, 2020

It was amazing course. I am focused on deepening my knowledge about "Infrastructure as Code" and the GCP marketplace

By Jose L A d S

Apr 07, 2019

This course was a great way to understand how to get started with automation jobs in the Google's environment... :D

By Othmaro M

Sep 09, 2017

Useful material and well described, some topics will definitely require more info but baseline is established here.

By Nitin B

May 17, 2019

Course requires two weeks to complete. But on certificate, it is mentioned it takes one week. Please have a look.

By Francisco M

Oct 28, 2018

Great and very interesting training to learn how to scale up and automate your infraestructure in a flexible way

By Kishore N

Feb 06, 2019

Too many concepts to grasp, but at the same time it goes to the depth of the topic covering it in great detail.

By Pawel P

Aug 10, 2018

Great course with advanced networking, automation and data processing concepts well explained and presented.

By Raul N G

Nov 29, 2019

Buen resumen de las potencialidades de creacion de Infraestructura y servicios automaticamente y escalable.

By JEREMY W

Jun 16, 2020

This was a great overall and hands-on labs to explore the Google Cloud Platform deployment and management.

By Thomas

Sep 28, 2019

It was a good introduction to scaling and automating GCP resources. Instructors explained the topics well.

By Rabindra K B

Nov 29, 2018

"Thank You for providing this platform and hands on lab experience to learn the various concepts in GCP."

By Alejandro A

Oct 03, 2019

Thank you Google for the opportunity to sharp my cloud skills. I'm going full speed to get certificated!

By Ben W

Jul 06, 2019

Very enjoyable course - really started to feel I was getting the hang of the various command interfaces

By Nataraj P

Jan 28, 2018

Thank you very much for having a great course with great labs to get to understand Google Cloud better

By Thirumalai A

Oct 06, 2017

Labs can be more detailed and the course content can be updated with further depth about the platform.

By Sujay N s

May 31, 2019

Elastic Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation is simple and sweet with the way it is explained

By Hala E

Feb 27, 2020

one of the amazing courses for GCP! i enjoyed it the most among the series of architecting with GCP.

By Juan D P

Jun 22, 2018

Very well explained and supported with complete laboratories to be able to implement in real life.

By Csaba T

Sep 16, 2019

This will be really useful when provisioning for a client that has a pretty unequal compute load.

By Julio C

Dec 28, 2017

Great course, however I would have liked more detail and explanation on Dataproc managed service.