Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started With Application Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started With Application Development by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
1,943 ratings
250 reviews

About the Course

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments...

Top reviews

AV
Sep 1, 2020

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .\n\nThank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .

DB
Jun 1, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 250 Reviews for Getting Started With Application Development

By Chandler P

Jul 11, 2020

Overall good. There are some parts where the directions require a bit of problem solving to sort out but overall this course does exactly what it sets out to do.

By Thomas B

Mar 24, 2019

Re-hashed a decent amount of previous material -- for good reason. I liked that it provided practical experience working on a project within the GCP ecosystem.

By ravi g

Dec 26, 2019

A course with pretty much clarity of storage options with an overview of examples that brings closer to implementation. Impressive indeed. Thank you.

By Sanjeev K R

Dec 6, 2020

Learning in coursera was easy and effective and quicklabs gave hands on experience in trying out what was learned. Awesome learning experience :)

By Justin E

Jan 15, 2020

Some overlap with the core GCP intro class, but overall nice. I like that it gives you the option of 3 different languages to take the labs in.

By Hugo B

Jul 1, 2020

Good course. It teaches you the good practices of GCP and provides information to make important decisions when developing a new application.

By Wajahat A N A M

Jun 14, 2020

it is very amazing course i have learned very much from this, thank you Google, and thank you Coursera for a such nice Course.

By Hitesh A P

Aug 1, 2018

Good course and good insight about building Secured, Scalable application using different database, cloud storage option.

By Dan M

Dec 4, 2018

An excellent introduction to core knowledge required to build modern and scalable apps. Looking forward to applying this.

By siddharth u

Dec 20, 2019

Concise and good. would appreciate also a java based web app along with node.js for a sample web-app setup example.

By James H

Jan 15, 2019

Create coverage of all the storage services, with good introductions to the basics of GCS and Cloud Datastore

By NITIN K

Sep 16, 2019

it was very informative course in relation with google storage. Learnt many small technicalities of them

By Shreyas P

Apr 3, 2020

All contents are well structured. Great materials and hands-on practice with GCP. Thank you!

By Vishnu B

May 23, 2020

A very useful course for the one who want to start career in cloud application development.

By James V

Jan 8, 2020

This was a good overview of the underlying features of app dev and data management in GCP.

By Eranda U

Aug 17, 2020

Right course for getting fundamental knowledge to develop applications on the cloud.

By Salvatore P C

Nov 14, 2019

need to be more in detail with the API and maybe java example could be more usefull

By Ezeoke C

Apr 29, 2020

The experience was wonderful. Thank you so much for making such amazing course.

By Jesion R C

Mar 28, 2021

gran curso, mi unica observacion es tener todos los videos con sub en español

By NILESH S J

May 29, 2019

It Is Awesome Course By Google.Learn Lot About cloud Computing. Thanks Google

By Ekambaram V

Jan 24, 2020

Tutor's are explained well and LABS are make sure for practical experience.

By Oscar J M Z

Nov 29, 2019

I found very good considerations to have in mind when developing cloud apps

By NELSON C K C

Oct 6, 2019

Good course to have overview for cloud computing and selection of storage.

By Amol S

Jul 11, 2019

This course gives idea about the development of application with GCP

By Piyush J

Oct 24, 2018

It is knowledgeable course for learning Datastore and Cloud Storage.