Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started With Application Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started With Application Development by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
2,108 ratings

About the Course

"In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate Google Cloud storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Completing one version of each lab is required. Each lab is available in Node.js. In most cases, the same labs are also provided in Python or Java. You may complete each lab in whichever language you prefer. This is the first course of the Developing Applications with Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Securing and Integrating Components of your Application course."...

Top reviews

AV

Sep 1, 2020

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .

Thank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .

DB

Jun 1, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 264 Reviews for Getting Started With Application Development

By Roberto B

Sep 30, 2019

I don't like very much the video part of the course. The labs which permits to test all the GCP environment instead are very useful

By Fabricio B

May 17, 2020

The content should be updated, the Java Labs isn't working and there is one Lab class without validation, It was the last one.

By Shikhar S

Jun 8, 2019

Not as thorough as the fundamentals course on the specialization. It was good but i wish it was longer and had more labs

By Isidro H

Apr 3, 2019

The answers for the quiz are very tricky.

I've seen answers appear wrong and correct with the same values selected.

By Radhika K

May 17, 2020

While the course was good, some of the Java Qwiklabs were error-prone. Would be great if that were fixed

By Dean L

Jun 10, 2018

Instructor is speaking way to fast and it's hard to understand for an intermediate level

By Prashant M

Dec 18, 2018

One of the instructor was tooooooo fast. The labs could have been little more in depth

By Raj A

May 24, 2020

Labs are not working properly, all java labs mvn run commands are failing everytime.

By Yury M B G

Jan 13, 2022

El lab que me quedo sin hacer de NodeJs es porque no funciono la platform

By Nic S

Jul 29, 2018

Useful, but with a strange mix of very high level and low level concerns.

By Horacio I P H

Jul 7, 2019

Will be great if I can choose the language as Java for the examples.

By Ayrton K

Apr 15, 2020

the Hands On Lab tests need more question after conclusion demo.

By soma o

Feb 9, 2020

there is a lot of error in the labs

By Davyd R

Aug 26, 2019

I had problem with frizzed quizes.

By BILLOIR G

Dec 2, 2019

Not a lot of material / labs

By Andrew L

Jan 21, 2020

More labs would be better.

By Brian B

Apr 28, 2020

Practical

By yankuba k c

Mar 19, 2020

the content is good but the instruction guiding students is sometimes not clear and direct which is making it difficult to for me to complete some labs.

and the second thing is i have no one to consult if i have issues during my labs because as at now i have three labs pending which i have been trying to complete for over 2 weeks now but still to no avail...

i need assistance to complete the labs on GETTING STARTED WITH APPLICATION DEVELOPMENT.

By Aaron M

Jan 29, 2018

A large barf of information. Not that something that I would pay for. This course seems more useful as a set of documentation (which all of the information is contained in), organized in something along the lines of a Best Practices series. The labs were helpful, but they seemed scattered and lacked the context of the first course in this series. I will be looking at the labs separately as they do seem useful.

By Jack M

Nov 17, 2019

This course doesn't have much labs as the prior course in the specialization. Many Demos could have the equivalent labs. The labs that use Datastore are not working properly. I got Nginx 504 Gateway Timeout error when trying to save a new entity through the NodeJS application.

By UMANG R

May 23, 2020

you must have to tell that some labs are optional and java in quiklabs is completely broken althought teaching is good and quizzes are good too

By M S R

Apr 12, 2019

not as good as the core fundamental course, I would rather read documentations than paying 50$ to watch some one reading couple of slides.

By Sanketh S

Jul 23, 2019

Felt it was too high level. Need more hands-on labs with stepwise walkthrough covering the theory that was covered.

By Daniel B

Sep 17, 2018

It has a lot of redundancy with the first course 'Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure'...

By Stephen H

Dec 9, 2017

The Quiklabs don't work (404 errors), which means none of the labs can be completed.