Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World by University of London

4.6
stars
1,505 ratings
421 reviews

About the Course

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top reviews

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 409 Reviews for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

By Stephanie K

Aug 22, 2017

iT WAS REALLY GOOD I LEARNED A LOT BUT I FEEL IT COULDVE BEEN ORGANIZED BETTER AS FAR AS THE ASSIGNMENTS GO

By Nickolaus B

Jan 26, 2017

The course provided a thorough grounding in Global Diplomacy and how it relates to the everyday world.

By Laura M S

Jun 08, 2016

A solid introductory course, with some interesting course materials and thought-provoking questions.

By Tersoo M A

Aug 07, 2017

The course is basic but with deep talks on Diplomacy. I have gained understanding of the term.

By Stephanie W

Sep 19, 2017

A very enjoyable course. Interesting videos and readings, and reasonable assignments.

By 刘卓岚

Jul 14, 2017

Give general overview of diplomacy, good for entry level student to grasp the idea.

By Moulay R C

Sep 20, 2017

Interesting course. I really appreciate learning more from other participants, too

By Martin O

Jan 10, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It refreshed the theme and gave me more insight.

By Thomas F

Sep 06, 2019

Very interesting MOOC. This allowed me to deepen my knowledge on diplomacy.

By Johnathan A

Jul 09, 2017

Could have used more intense discourse and student peer reviewed items.

By Nuno m R p

May 01, 2019

This is a really good course, it shows what is diplomacy in the world

By Alejandra

Jun 01, 2017

Great course, very well articulated and it answered all my questions.

By Abha M

Feb 21, 2017

The course has given me a better understanding of the Diplomacy.

By suber a m

Feb 12, 2017

This course is fascinating and the lecturers are so great.

By Masum H

Sep 28, 2019

Very nice, effective and many things to learn from here.

By Remington C

Nov 27, 2019

Good information, but felt a bit confused at times.

By Harshavardhan R S

Feb 28, 2018

A Good course to know the details about Diplomacy

By MD N I P

May 13, 2019

Very professional course for young diplomats.

By Muhammed S

Mar 08, 2018

Good educational materials and interviews

By Fern T

Jun 06, 2017

Very informative and well put together.

By Andre S

Feb 06, 2017

Good course, but very introductory.

By Mohammed T ( M

Jun 02, 2017

A very open ended course.

By Phumlani M

Aug 24, 2017

Great course! Thank you.

By 俞婧瑶

May 31, 2018

课程再系统化一些就好了,目前只有几个教授的访谈

By Marna P

Aug 21, 2018

good introduction