Chevron Left
Back to The Challenges of Global Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Challenges of Global Health by Duke University

4.8
stars
1,211 ratings
346 reviews

About the Course

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Top reviews

AN
Sep 5, 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI
Aug 23, 2020

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 341 Reviews for The Challenges of Global Health

By Fabián F R

Apr 21, 2020

Good course, i learned a lot from a topic that i did not knew (global health) in a very interesting way, Good sources and interviews

By Isabela F

Jan 28, 2021

An amazing course with a GREAT instructor, Dr Boyd. Changed my perspective of global health. I'm really glad that I did this course

By David R

May 4, 2020

The format was terrific. I liked the videos and found the interviews to be interesting and useful. This course flew by for me.

By Hosam M G A

Jul 20, 2020

The course is informative and the lecturers are real pioneers in this specialty of Global Health. I do strongly recommend it.

By Dr N S

Jun 20, 2020

Thanks for wonderful knowledge and information shared with us and definately, this has brainstorm and start thinking process.

By Jennifer B

Apr 24, 2020

Outstanding information, research and communication on the part of the professor. Fascinating course and wonderful content.

By Gauthami

Aug 28, 2020

Very informative and interesting session.Dr Boyd is a really nice mentor. I learnt a lot of things which I will not forget

By Ferdinand R

Nov 9, 2020

This was a good introduction to Global Health. The professor's presentations made the subject very interesting to learn.

By abdelrahman s

Jul 15, 2020

i think it's a good course and a good instructor who introduced us the course in an integrative and exciting way, thanks!

By Tan W X T

May 29, 2020

Interesting content, professor makes it very easy to watch the videos, it is not boring and always keeps me entertained

By EKTA D T

Mar 7, 2019

Dr. Boyd makes learning fun and keeps you engaged as you traverse through the many aspects of Global Health Challenges!

By Shamna n

Nov 28, 2020

I’am a medical student so it’s very useful to me. Very interesting subject and excellent classes. Thank you so much

By Ramata B

Dec 26, 2019

I enjoyed taking this course. The content was clear and concise, I also appreciated the videos with guest speakers.

By Karin H

May 2, 2020

Very nice and systematic overview of the important concepts of Global Health, presented in an appealing way. Thank

By Sanghamitra N

Aug 26, 2015

The course was very informative and interesting ,wondering if its possible to get a certificate of accomplishment.

By Kristen T

May 6, 2016

highly recommended. interesting topics with mix modes of learning (lecture, interviews, discussions). great prof!

By 严晨玮

Mar 13, 2017

very helpful course; introduces the basic concept in Global health and I start to become more interested in it!

By ZABU K

Dec 31, 2020

Very comprehensive course with Dr.Boyd interviewing multiple players working in the field of global health.

By Rodney T

Dec 26, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Dr. Boyd not only made the course fun but it was a great learning experience.

By Johnny W

May 30, 2020

Great introductory course with lots of basic concepts covered and interviews with the experts within Duke.

By Madhusudanan.S

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent Course. Gives a basic understanding of Health issues even for persons from non-medical field.

By Bouhalit N e h

Oct 15, 2020

thank u so much coursera ... i'm so happy to complate this course ... very helpful ... thank you again

By Hanusha D

Jul 10, 2020

Really enjoyed it! Gained a lot of insight on global health and areas that need to be looked into.

By Rida N

Dec 20, 2020

Nice course with a great depth of information on global health especially related to pandemics.

By Ulises L P

May 3, 2020

Un curso muy completo y ameno gracias a la excelente transmisión de conocimientos del Dr. Boyd.