Chevron Left
Back to The Challenges of Global Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Challenges of Global Health by Duke University

4.8
stars
1,322 ratings
377 reviews

About the Course

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Top reviews

AN
Sep 5, 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

BS
Apr 7, 2021

This was one of the best courses I have come across so far. The majority of the appreciation belongs to the instructor-Dr Boyde. He was natural, clear, and creative in keeping the course interesting.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 374 Reviews for The Challenges of Global Health

By Dr D N S

May 15, 2021

the course was an exemplary,very well explained and covered all necessory aspects of global health,thanks to ALL STAFF

By Shamna n

Nov 28, 2020

I’am a medical student so it’s very useful to me. Very interesting subject and excellent classes. Thank you so much

By Ramata B

Dec 26, 2019

I enjoyed taking this course. The content was clear and concise, I also appreciated the videos with guest speakers.

By Karin H

May 2, 2020

Very nice and systematic overview of the important concepts of Global Health, presented in an appealing way. Thank

By Sanghamitra N

Aug 26, 2015

The course was very informative and interesting ,wondering if its possible to get a certificate of accomplishment.

By Kristen T

May 6, 2016

highly recommended. interesting topics with mix modes of learning (lecture, interviews, discussions). great prof!

By 严晨玮

Mar 13, 2017

very helpful course; introduces the basic concept in Global health and I start to become more interested in it!

By ZABU K

Dec 31, 2020

Very comprehensive course with Dr.Boyd interviewing multiple players working in the field of global health.

By Rodney T

Dec 26, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Dr. Boyd not only made the course fun but it was a great learning experience.

By Johnny W

May 30, 2020

Great introductory course with lots of basic concepts covered and interviews with the experts within Duke.

By Debby P S

Sep 14, 2021

Very informative and enjoyable course, thank you Coursera, Duke University and especially Dr. David Boyd

By Madhusudanan S

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent Course. Gives a basic understanding of Health issues even for persons from non-medical field.

By Liya A

Jun 22, 2021

this course is very attractive, i've got knowledge about global health which has many contribute in it

By Houda B

Oct 15, 2020

thank u so much coursera ... i'm so happy to complate this course ... very helpful ... thank you again

By Hanusha D

Jul 10, 2020

Really enjoyed it! Gained a lot of insight on global health and areas that need to be looked into.

By Rida N

Dec 20, 2020

Nice course with a great depth of information on global health especially related to pandemics.

By Ulises L P

May 3, 2020

Un curso muy completo y ameno gracias a la excelente transmisión de conocimientos del Dr. Boyd.

By Emilie Y

Aug 14, 2015

Good range of material covered, interesting lectures, very engaging and enthusiastic professor.

By eugene l

May 4, 2020

Very informative and engaging which made it much easier to persist to the end of the course!!!

By Dharshini K

Jan 3, 2021

Truly enjoyed in taking this course. Was really educational and easy to understand and learn.

By Cenk S

Aug 4, 2020

This course was amazing. It was one of the best online course experiences that I've ever had.

By Piyush M

Oct 31, 2020

The course was very effective and gives many knowledgeable things around all over the world

By Ramakanth R C

Jul 26, 2020

ITS A GREAT EXPERIENCE IN COMPLETING THE COURSERA COURSE. ITSA VALUABLE INFORMATION FOR ME

By Tara J

Jan 18, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would like to see more course offerings from Dr. Boyd.

By Maya F

Mar 6, 2019

great course to pursue the passion of understanding global health issues and mapping those