Chevron Left
Back to How Google does Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Google does Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
4,429 ratings
673 reviews

About the Course

What is machine learning, and what kinds of problems can it solve? Google thinks about machine learning slightly differently -- of being about logic, rather than just data. We talk about why such a framing is useful for data scientists when thinking about building a pipeline of machine learning models. Then, we discuss the five phases of converting a candidate use case to be driven by machine learning, and consider why it is important the phases not be skipped. We end with a recognition of the biases that machine learning can amplify and how to recognize this. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

JT

Nov 06, 2018

Great to know how to do machine learning in scale and to know the common pitfalls people may fall into while doing ML. Provides great hands-on training on GCP and get to know various API's GCP offers.

PB

Mar 21, 2019

Really easy with all instruction.I didnt feel bored at any point gave me the basic idea of what is machine learning and how easy google made API's and cloud platform for machine learning\n\nThank you

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 665 Reviews for How Google does Machine Learning

By Alejandro O

Nov 05, 2018

Great introduction for beginners, nice overview for people returning

By Paul W

Nov 09, 2018

A surprisingly comprehensive introduction to Google's approach to ML. Th course is pragmatic to how projects develop as well as current GCP offerings around ML.

By Eduard B

Nov 07, 2018

Great course for study machine learning basics and GCP

By Jordan K R M

Nov 07, 2018

Base esencial sobre el mundo de Google

By Gopinath S

Nov 11, 2018

Great Intro to Google ML Services

By Praveen k

Nov 12, 2018

Awesome course to start with ML and hands on GoogleCloudPlatform

By Qi B K

Nov 14, 2018

Wow very informative

By Yuzhi X

Nov 16, 2018

Good

By Muyide I

Nov 16, 2018

Great learning with google

By Ripunjoy G

Nov 14, 2018

Nicely Taught.

By Joel M

Nov 16, 2018

Great introduction, and easy-to-follow, thorough instructions. Balanced and nuanced view of the role and practical applications of ML in the real world.

By Carlos F M

Nov 17, 2018

Very informative introduction to end-to-end machine learning with GCP. Definitely recommended for business looking to start implementing ML

By Aung H

Nov 25, 2018

Good overview of Google Machine Learning

By prashant_21799

Nov 18, 2018

Highly recommended.

By Jay U

Nov 23, 2018

Great introduction.

By Mohamad H b M R

Nov 11, 2018

I learned a whole lot from the course. Really appreciate the opportunity to take this course !

By Muhammad I K

Nov 27, 2018

Cloud services by GCP is a must have skill for a data scientist career now, this course definitely gives hands on experience with the google services

By Waheed U Z

Nov 27, 2018

It was a great experience

By Shigeo M

Oct 07, 2018

Good lesson taught regarding training bias. As machine learning becomes more and more dominant and influential in the cloud, we would like the predictions to be fair and square by all means, in terms of gender, nationality, etc. Several redundancies with similar courses on Coursera, but those are essential to this subject nonetheless.

By Maulik P

Oct 07, 2018

Learn how to use google cloud platform. Also learn pre-trained machine learning google api.

By shrivas

Sep 29, 2018

I learn a lot but i need materials for my future reference..

By Dmytro M

Sep 28, 2018

Very interesting explanation of using ML in enterprise

By hui y

Oct 08, 2018

An informative introduction filled with practical advices! The three hands-on labs hosted on QwikLabs made this course even more relevant for one who is seriously about applying machine learning on GCP.

By Soham M

Oct 10, 2018

A really great course for ML practitioners to get the broad picture of end-to-end ML design process with in-depth insights into the scalability issues in production systems and real life business decisions that have shaped the Google ideology of being a AI first company.

By Hossam E

Oct 02, 2018

I need model answers for wrong questions