Chevron Left
Back to How Google does Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Google does Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
4,704 ratings
725 reviews

About the Course

What is machine learning, and what kinds of problems can it solve? Google thinks about machine learning slightly differently -- of being about logic, rather than just data. We talk about why such a framing is useful for data scientists when thinking about building a pipeline of machine learning models. Then, we discuss the five phases of converting a candidate use case to be driven by machine learning, and consider why it is important the phases not be skipped. We end with a recognition of the biases that machine learning can amplify and how to recognize this. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

JT

Nov 06, 2018

Great to know how to do machine learning in scale and to know the common pitfalls people may fall into while doing ML. Provides great hands-on training on GCP and get to know various API's GCP offers.

PB

Mar 21, 2019

Really easy with all instruction.I didnt feel bored at any point gave me the basic idea of what is machine learning and how easy google made API's and cloud platform for machine learning\n\nThank you

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 716 Reviews for How Google does Machine Learning

By Jiamu J

Sep 06, 2018

A nice helicopter view of Google ML! some of the user interface is different with the one demonstrated in the videos but it's not a big problem.

By AJITSINH K S

Feb 12, 2020

The course is full of information and excellent content. The trainers are very good. There are certain technical issue with the lab/assignment.

By Prakhar G

May 02, 2019

Great intro course, maybe a bit more explanation on google cloud services would have helped more otherwise great course with good hands on labs

By Sridhar P

Apr 30, 2019

I could learn ML concepts at my own time and pace. I also learned how to use ML on cloud platform and use Google APIs in ML for real projects

By Igor K

Oct 04, 2018

The first part is excellent. The second part is more Google product ads. Labs are not 100% up to date and some things are simply not working.

By Javier B G

May 22, 2019

I think GIT usage for notebooks in Cloud Repositories should have been covered in the course as it is widely mentioned and never explained.

By Jonathan A

Aug 08, 2018

It's a good advertisement for Google products. As the start to a specialization in ML, it seems a little over-the-top with advertisement.

By Vincenzo T

Apr 03, 2019

A bit basic! Also I would have wished for more self-work and less copy-paste. However, I now know how to use part of the ML-google cloud

By Prateek D

Jul 22, 2018

Could have been more elaborative, but very good course as an introductory course. Learnt some common pitfalls in Managing ML projects.

By Kyle K

Dec 15, 2018

T

h

e

c

o

u

s

e

c

o

u

l

d

be more interactive, and hands on. I found too much was spoon-fed in the labs. More exploration should be encouraged.

By Justus I

Jan 14, 2020

This course really simplifies how google does ML. It expatiates on Googles ML product and how to utilizes them in Production

By Abdulaziz A

Jan 27, 2019

It's great experience to start with awesome videos like these. Great organizing, materials and ways to deliver information

By Puneet P

Oct 03, 2018

the course is well structured with right amount of details ,this course is more google focused and how does what it does

By Vincent v R

Mar 04, 2018

A bit abstract in some areas, but very good in others. And the labs are nice to get some experience with the tooling.

By Rashmi B

Mar 21, 2019

The videos were easy to understand. External tools had proper set of instructions as to how to access various tools

By Nadim F

Jan 08, 2019

As a novice machine learning engineer these high level lectures are best viewed in the end of the specialization.

By Brian R

Feb 17, 2019

Very high level so not for everyone; but very good intro to GCP and its services. Labs flowed smoothly.

By Ameet K

Jun 27, 2018

Good basic introduction to google ML. Liked the Business processes and approaches to solving ML problems

By Anand K M

Nov 19, 2018

Very nice course for understanding how google does machine learning using Google Cloud Platform (GCP).

By Venkata M T

Feb 07, 2020

Some of the labs were not working verbatim. Needed to make some changes to reflect the latest updates

By Shihao W

Jul 04, 2018

The only problem I have so far is the first presenter keeps swinging and make me feel unprofessional.

By Guo L

Jun 20, 2018

Good! It can be better if a highlighted dot can be added when directing step-by-step on the screen.

By Şükrü O

Nov 05, 2018

A good introductory course to get know of the Google Cloud's capabilities and associated aspects.

By Ammar J

Oct 21, 2018

It was particularly interesting to hear Google's definition of ML and what problems it can solve.

By meet

Jun 22, 2019

it is nice course for completely unknown with ML and cloud computing, but very easy for others.