Chevron Left
Back to How Google does Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Google does Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
4,470 ratings
681 reviews

About the Course

What is machine learning, and what kinds of problems can it solve? Google thinks about machine learning slightly differently -- of being about logic, rather than just data. We talk about why such a framing is useful for data scientists when thinking about building a pipeline of machine learning models. Then, we discuss the five phases of converting a candidate use case to be driven by machine learning, and consider why it is important the phases not be skipped. We end with a recognition of the biases that machine learning can amplify and how to recognize this. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

JT

Nov 06, 2018

Great to know how to do machine learning in scale and to know the common pitfalls people may fall into while doing ML. Provides great hands-on training on GCP and get to know various API's GCP offers.

PB

Mar 21, 2019

Really easy with all instruction.I didnt feel bored at any point gave me the basic idea of what is machine learning and how easy google made API's and cloud platform for machine learning\n\nThank you

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 672 Reviews for How Google does Machine Learning

By Enrico A

Aug 26, 2018

Good introduction to Google's approach to Machine Learning relying on cloud services. As a result, the course will be focused on their technology, but access is free. There are some browser-related problems with the labs, tough.

By Yusuf T T

Aug 27, 2018

I really liked the course how ML is explained and exemplified.

By Mengyuan Z

Aug 13, 2018

Enjoy taking this course. It is practical and the labs are very helpful.

By Fernando A V

Aug 13, 2018

Amazing course!

By Joanne F

Aug 11, 2018

Great course. Easy to follow. Lots of practical examples. I would highly recommend it.

By Ahmed S

Aug 12, 2018

I took several machine learning courses in my university. This course is much easier to follow and covers many aspects which were ignored in all the courses I've attended till now. The video explaining the ML surprise, ML pitfalls and ML and Business Processes are exceptionally useful.

By Frederic C

Aug 14, 2018

Amazing learning experience.

Great people with great communication skills.

Out of this world tech.

I'm hooked

By Vrushali N

Aug 30, 2018

this course helped me improve my ideas and concepts about how machine learning works.

By Mikkel B

Aug 18, 2018

Great introduction

By Ricardo M S

Aug 16, 2018

top

By Lucas S E

Aug 17, 2018

Great course with awesome insights.

By Hua S

Sep 02, 2018

Very very great course!

By Lovi R G

Aug 19, 2018

Great course!!!

By Dana H

Aug 18, 2018

Great introduction to Google Cloud and how Google approaches machine learning. Using Google Cloud, Datalab and the other technologies in this course truly allow you to stand on the shoulders of giants to make challenging things relatively simple.

By Andrea R

Oct 05, 2018

This course explains well all the points of the Machine Learning technology used by Google. The teachers were great!

By Maulik P

Oct 07, 2018

Learn how to use google cloud platform. Also learn pre-trained machine learning google api.

By Jongyeon P

Oct 16, 2018

Good for beginners

By Kimkangsan

Oct 18, 2018

good

By hui y

Oct 08, 2018

An informative introduction filled with practical advices! The three hands-on labs hosted on QwikLabs made this course even more relevant for one who is seriously about applying machine learning on GCP.

By Minh N D C

Oct 20, 2018

ok

By Alaso L K

Oct 20, 2018

What can I say... The course is deep, teachings are profound, and it makes you realize how huge and powerful ML field is and the awesome and myriad solutions this technology can solve... Plus you get hands on labs with GCP and its suite of world class APIs

By Soham M

Oct 10, 2018

A really great course for ML practitioners to get the broad picture of end-to-end ML design process with in-depth insights into the scalability issues in production systems and real life business decisions that have shaped the Google ideology of being a AI first company.

By Ruyi C

Oct 22, 2018

The course covers lots of best practices when transferring an organization into a ML organization. It's not too technical but covers high-level concepts and know-how. I really like it

By Fernando N

Oct 22, 2018

Great course! Easy to follow. Clarity conpcets.

By pradeep n

Oct 11, 2018

that was a great start..!!