Chevron Left
Back to How Google does Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Google does Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
4,438 ratings
673 reviews

About the Course

What is machine learning, and what kinds of problems can it solve? Google thinks about machine learning slightly differently -- of being about logic, rather than just data. We talk about why such a framing is useful for data scientists when thinking about building a pipeline of machine learning models. Then, we discuss the five phases of converting a candidate use case to be driven by machine learning, and consider why it is important the phases not be skipped. We end with a recognition of the biases that machine learning can amplify and how to recognize this. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

JT

Nov 06, 2018

Great to know how to do machine learning in scale and to know the common pitfalls people may fall into while doing ML. Provides great hands-on training on GCP and get to know various API's GCP offers.

PB

Mar 21, 2019

Really easy with all instruction.I didnt feel bored at any point gave me the basic idea of what is machine learning and how easy google made API's and cloud platform for machine learning\n\nThank you

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 666 Reviews for How Google does Machine Learning

By Lawrence H

Jun 12, 2018

Excellent course -- I was a little concerned that the last lab wasn't working properly today... I could never complete it due to issues with creating a notebook within the datalab.

By Marcelo E

Apr 28, 2018

Very clear explanations and the labs are very good also

By Krishna V R M

Jun 16, 2018

Extremely useful! And a beautifully crafted course for a beginner to Google Cloud Platform. Very practical approach that suits the practical needs of to-be practitioners.

By Tristan W

May 14, 2018

It was very useful to spend some time confirming the fact that actual ML is a small part of Machine Learning. Other high level concepts were also interesting.

By Danush V

Jun 04, 2018

This course gave me a new perspective into Machine Learning solutions. I was focused on dataset and optimizing algorithms but then google helped me understand how serving ML solutions is the bigger picture and how google provides different solutions to help us in that cause. I look forward to complete this specialization

By Neeraj K

May 31, 2018

good overview and even better sales pitch

By Arturo Q M

Jun 03, 2018

Superb introductory course! It helps you build up good ML intuition.

By Abhishek J

Jun 10, 2018

It was a very interesting and a very well explained course!!! Thank you so much

By Juan P D P

May 14, 2018

Nice, clear explanation about the google tools and ML fundamentals.

By Atichat P

May 31, 2018

Good

By Ayush C

Jul 03, 2018

For me,I believed that ML is hard but through this course I found it to be easy and extremely important.Do check out this course!

By Parthiban S

May 01, 2018

Practical overview with much needed non-technical context! Very much enjoyed this course! ML surprise, path to ML and ML strategy sections are particularly good.

By Ezequiel A

Jun 20, 2018

Good Materials

By Keith E B

Jun 13, 2018

Very informative. Easy to follow.

By Ash

Jul 04, 2018

The description of the course is apt. It talks more about the way google uses machine learning rather than machine learning itself.

By Avi k

Jun 23, 2018

It was really simple to understand about ML. QuickLabs made it easier to understand while running examples.

By Naren Y

Jun 17, 2018

Nice intro to ML and Google Cloud

By Bruno F

Jun 10, 2018

Great introduction to some GCP tools. Thanks Lak and the whole team !

By Raaghavan K

Jul 05, 2018

nice course and very valuable

By Josué I R C

Jun 26, 2018

Very usefull, and help to introduce to the machine learning

By Sergio B S

May 02, 2018

As usually the Google Courses to learn Data Engineering and Machine Learning are the best entry point to get practical knowledgde about how to put your data products in Production. Great intro to motivate diving on the rest of specialization.

By hsin-cheng C

Jun 09, 2018

Really useful concepts

By Emre S

Apr 29, 2018

It is the best business-oriented approach ever seen on ML! Great content!

By Richard G

Jun 26, 2018

It was a good starting point for ML

By Gopala V

May 28, 2018

Nice start with making the students the reason why AI first and what are the strategies to use to become AI first organization