Chevron Left
Back to How Google does Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Google does Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
6,603 ratings
1,040 reviews

About the Course

What is machine learning, and what kinds of problems can it solve? Google thinks about machine learning slightly differently -- of being about logic, rather than just data. We talk about why such a framing is useful for data scientists when thinking about building a pipeline of machine learning models. Then, we discuss the five phases of converting a candidate use case to be driven by machine learning, and consider why it is important the phases not be skipped. We end with a recognition of the biases that machine learning can amplify and how to recognize this. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

JT
Nov 5, 2018

Great to know how to do machine learning in scale and to know the common pitfalls people may fall into while doing ML. Provides great hands-on training on GCP and get to know various API's GCP offers.

PB
Mar 20, 2019

Really easy with all instruction.I didnt feel bored at any point gave me the basic idea of what is machine learning and how easy google made API's and cloud platform for machine learning\n\nThank you

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,029 Reviews for How Google does Machine Learning

By Shubham k S

Oct 5, 2019

This course really get me excited, it was so wonderful to see how google is using ML in day to day uses and in their product.

By karthic r

Jul 25, 2018

Great course obtaining a general overview of using machine learning in real businesses and basics of Google cloud ecosystem.

By Muhammad A B Z

Aug 12, 2020

best introductory course for machine learning enthusiasts, it's good to see how Google is sharing its secret methods of ML.

By Sujeethan V

Mar 13, 2019

I'm a first year engineering student from the University of Waterloo and I was able to understand and complete this course!

By Dean T C

Aug 27, 2018

Really fun and interesting course, not overly technical so its a good place to start. Some parts are a bit outdated though.

By Min L

May 15, 2018

Good and clear lab exercise and talk, give you a quick overview of google Machine learning tools on cloud. Well recommend.

By ahmed l

Sep 27, 2020

Gives you better insights on how to use machine learning in business.It changes my way of thinking about machine learning

By Sumit M

Sep 17, 2019

It was a great experience to work on the google cloud platform and to learn about the API's in the google cloud platform.

By Julio R A P

Mar 2, 2020

The course was a great way to learn the new technologies that Google uses in ML and all the new way to optimize process.

By Bunty A S

Feb 15, 2020

Nice fundamentals on GCP and ML , really liked the structure but only issue i found is sometimes GCP doesnt work in Labs

By Onur U

Nov 28, 2018

New "Lak" is better, videos are shorter and more direct than previous courses.

Naming a section with "Sarah" is not cool.

By babymonster

Jun 9, 2019

simple and easy to understand by an outsider such as me, who is not familiar with any computer language at all. Thanks.

By Brett W

Aug 5, 2018

Not a lot of technical details in this course, but that is more than made up by the quality of the insights provided.

By Veerabhadrudu C

Mar 23, 2019

It is excellent cource for beginner. Those who want to pursue machine learning , this is best platform for learning.

By Andrea R

Oct 5, 2018

This course explains well all the points of the Machine Learning technology used by Google. The teachers were great!

By Samuel S

Nov 24, 2020

Very good introduction to GCP tools related to ML. Nice nuggets on moving existing business to ML and the 5 phases.

By Abhishek S

Sep 17, 2020

the course was really amazing and really helpul for me to understand how actually machine learning works in google.

By Anmol B

Apr 11, 2020

Very good to develop sound intiution about ML and how google approach its problems with ML as a potential solution.

By Milind R

Jun 8, 2018

It is a very interesting and application focused course that will explain in detail what happens and why it happens

By Javier A L C

Sep 28, 2020

very good course, entertaining, dynamic and very intuitive, to start in the world of machine learning this perfect

By Dr. D K

Jul 11, 2020

Introduction to different Google offerings on Machine Learning and Cloud Computing would really helpful in future.

By Jixiang P

Mar 24, 2019

This course renders me an intuitive sense of machine learning without any complication of mathematics. So great!!!

By Nouby

Aug 5, 2018

One of my Favorite courses on Coursera, tons of hands on and real life examples, few clear steps towards outcomes.

By Abdul A

Jul 4, 2020

Good introduction with industry insight and practical solution. From big picture to code implementation of ML API

By Mario R

Jan 13, 2019

Nice intro of how Google has developed tools to facilitate ML, most important is the way you get used to use GCP.