Chevron Left
Back to How Google does Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Google does Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
4,419 ratings
671 reviews

About the Course

What is machine learning, and what kinds of problems can it solve? Google thinks about machine learning slightly differently -- of being about logic, rather than just data. We talk about why such a framing is useful for data scientists when thinking about building a pipeline of machine learning models. Then, we discuss the five phases of converting a candidate use case to be driven by machine learning, and consider why it is important the phases not be skipped. We end with a recognition of the biases that machine learning can amplify and how to recognize this. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<< COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

Top reviews

JT

Nov 06, 2018

Great to know how to do machine learning in scale and to know the common pitfalls people may fall into while doing ML. Provides great hands-on training on GCP and get to know various API's GCP offers.

PB

Mar 21, 2019

Really easy with all instruction.I didnt feel bored at any point gave me the basic idea of what is machine learning and how easy google made API's and cloud platform for machine learning\n\nThank you

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 665 Reviews for How Google does Machine Learning

By Andrea R

Oct 05, 2018

This course explains well all the points of the Machine Learning technology used by Google. The teachers were great!

By Shigeo M

Oct 07, 2018

Good lesson taught regarding training bias. As machine learning becomes more and more dominant and influential in the cloud, we would like the predictions to be fair and square by all means, in terms of gender, nationality, etc. Several redundancies with similar courses on Coursera, but those are essential to this subject nonetheless.

By Keith E B

Jun 13, 2018

Very informative. Easy to follow.

By Raaghavan K

Jul 05, 2018

nice course and very valuable

By Bruno F

Jun 10, 2018

Great introduction to some GCP tools. Thanks Lak and the whole team !

By Ash

Jul 04, 2018

The description of the course is apt. It talks more about the way google uses machine learning rather than machine learning itself.

By Gopala V

May 28, 2018

Nice start with making the students the reason why AI first and what are the strategies to use to become AI first organization

By Josué I R C

Jun 26, 2018

Very usefull, and help to introduce to the machine learning

By KALYAN

May 26, 2018

Awesome. Great course. helps understand how to build ML Solutions

By Gowtam N

Jun 28, 2018

This is an Amazing course which gives introduction to Machine learning with a decent hands on experience using Quicklabs. Excellent documentation and the code works seamlessly.

By Sumanaruban R

Jun 19, 2018

Gives a big-picture on designing and building an industry standard end-to-end Machine Learning product.

By Leonardo J T G

Jun 28, 2018

very interesting improve the skills on the devops fields

By Thomas H

Jun 19, 2018

Good Course. A gentle introduction to the GCP

By Sreenivasulu B

May 07, 2018

Informative introductory course!

By Ioana P

May 25, 2018

I' wanted to try the GCP for a few months now, but when I took a quick look at the API, it was overwhelming. This course helped me shed some light into how to use Google Cloud services and taught me how to run python code in the cloud.

By Billy A

Jun 01, 2018

Invaluable introduction on PRACTICAL machine learning. The meat of this course is how to think about production ML services. If you are tired of endless algorithm design (or are less technically inclined), this course will introduce you to the mindset of thinking about problems from an ML (data) first perspective. The labs section at the end where you get to experiment with GCP felt a little rushed. I know it was just meant to be a teaser. Looking forward to going deeper in the next courses.

By Samuel T

Jun 03, 2018

The course is a great intro to Machine Learning on Google Cloud Platform.

By Walter O A

May 28, 2018

A practical introduction to a fascinating product. Contains a lot of know-how about the practice of machine learning. Am very glad that I took this course.

By Vinay K

May 16, 2018

Amazing course on ML strategy

By Damilola O

Jun 06, 2018

I am very impressed with the course. Very practical. How to communicate with API seamlessly. Working on cloud. I was impressed. Thank you Google for this course.

By David P

Mar 03, 2018

Excellent introduction to Google's ML and the APIs

By Lawrence H

Jun 12, 2018

Excellent course -- I was a little concerned that the last lab wasn't working properly today... I could never complete it due to issues with creating a notebook within the datalab.

By Albert O

May 31, 2018

Easy to follow and the labs are great.

By Ezequiel A

Jun 20, 2018

Good Materials

By Srinivas S

Jun 11, 2018

Great introduction and hands-on labs that give a quick preview of what to expect the power of ML and the strategies and processes one must consider for a project of this nature.