Chevron Left
Back to How Google does Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Google does Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
4,354 ratings
661 reviews

About the Course

What is machine learning, and what kinds of problems can it solve? Google thinks about machine learning slightly differently -- of being about logic, rather than just data. We talk about why such a framing is useful for data scientists when thinking about building a pipeline of machine learning models. Then, we discuss the five phases of converting a candidate use case to be driven by machine learning, and consider why it is important the phases not be skipped. We end with a recognition of the biases that machine learning can amplify and how to recognize this. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<< COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

Top reviews

JT

Nov 06, 2018

Great to know how to do machine learning in scale and to know the common pitfalls people may fall into while doing ML. Provides great hands-on training on GCP and get to know various API's GCP offers.

PB

Mar 21, 2019

Really easy with all instruction.I didnt feel bored at any point gave me the basic idea of what is machine learning and how easy google made API's and cloud platform for machine learning\n\nThank you

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 652 Reviews for How Google does Machine Learning

By Kevin C

Jun 26, 2018

This is too obviously an advertisement for google services disguised as a course.

By Yves G

Jul 03, 2018

The omnipresent Google branding on software used is truly sufficient publicity in an educational setting, the branded t-shirts and multiple statements are superfluous for a Coursera class. Many statements, especially towards the first videos, create an impression that the technology isn't superior enough to sell itself as we learn it, but requires a sales pitch even though we already subscribed to the specialization on that particular Machine Learning software.

By Akshat B

Jul 18, 2019

This course lays the foundation of Machine Learning.

Some assignments were not quite useful as it involved just running the programs

By Girish S K

Jul 15, 2019

As an overview this course is OK. But the quality of labs can be improved.

By Mike W

Jun 22, 2019

The notebook based demos are unfortunately pretty useless as labs. All of these courses would be much improved with real labs that require the student to build the system.

By Peter H

Jul 23, 2018

nice practical overview. I liked the first part with practical examples, the second part is too much marketing for Google APIs for me

By shanmukh k

Jul 12, 2019

Though the course provided has some good information for beginners, this is moreover like advertising google products.

By Sergey L

Jan 27, 2019

This course provides Google point of view. Maybe it contains some marketing info, but not too much. So I can recommend this course

By Kaustubh M H

Jan 29, 2019

I got to learn a lot of new things from this course. Especially, I was able to understand what were the most important aspects that a ML engineer will have to focus on.

This course was an eye opener for me.

By Aswin S T

Jan 27, 2019

It was a fantastic introduction on GCP and its capabilities. The Hands on experience was more of fun and amazing stuff to learn. I would like to thank the people who designed and presented this course.

By Jenny V

Jan 14, 2019

Good introduction to Machine Learning basic concepts

By Mercy M

Jan 14, 2019

I enjoyed taking this course, gained an idea of how ML models are being scaled at Google.

By Eduardo G S

Jan 31, 2019

Great introduction to ML with Google tools and important considerations on how to begin working to take your company into the ML path.

By Prasenjit P

Jan 30, 2019

Excellent!!

By Vlad N

Jan 20, 2019

Very useful to get a first touch with GCP

By Atul S M

Jan 31, 2019

Nice introduction to GCP.

By Marius F

Feb 04, 2019

very informative

By Gregory R G J

Jan 22, 2019

Thumbs Up!

By A P A P

Dec 30, 2018

its very fun and very usefull to learn

By SULTHAN M N

Dec 30, 2018

very intresting and get a lot experience were gained by this specilaization

By David P L

Dec 31, 2018

The Best Course on Giving a Basic Idea of How to Get into Machine Learning Over GCP and Use Pretrained Modules etc Thanks Google and Coursera For this Wonderful Course

By charles l

Dec 31, 2018

good course

By rohit k s

Dec 16, 2018

A great learning experience and importantly those practical classes were very helpful.

I would like to thank Google and Coursera for collaborating and bringing out this amazing course.

By Harshkumar

Jan 02, 2019

Excellent Explanation & Example

By Adam N

Jan 03, 2019

insightful to see a brand new path to renovate