Chevron Left
Back to How Google does Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Google does Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
6,677 ratings
1,051 reviews

About the Course

What is machine learning, and what kinds of problems can it solve? Google thinks about machine learning slightly differently -- of being about logic, rather than just data. We talk about why such a framing is useful for data scientists when thinking about building a pipeline of machine learning models. Then, we discuss the five phases of converting a candidate use case to be driven by machine learning, and consider why it is important the phases not be skipped. We end with a recognition of the biases that machine learning can amplify and how to recognize this. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

JT
Nov 5, 2018

Great to know how to do machine learning in scale and to know the common pitfalls people may fall into while doing ML. Provides great hands-on training on GCP and get to know various API's GCP offers.

PB
Mar 20, 2019

Really easy with all instruction.I didnt feel bored at any point gave me the basic idea of what is machine learning and how easy google made API's and cloud platform for machine learning\n\nThank you

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,041 Reviews for How Google does Machine Learning

By Abhishek S

Sep 17, 2020

the course was really amazing and really helpul for me to understand how actually machine learning works in google.

By Anmol B

Apr 11, 2020

Very good to develop sound intiution about ML and how google approach its problems with ML as a potential solution.

By Milind R

Jun 8, 2018

It is a very interesting and application focused course that will explain in detail what happens and why it happens

By Javier A L C

Sep 28, 2020

very good course, entertaining, dynamic and very intuitive, to start in the world of machine learning this perfect

By Dr. D K

Jul 11, 2020

Introduction to different Google offerings on Machine Learning and Cloud Computing would really helpful in future.

By Jixiang P

Mar 24, 2019

This course renders me an intuitive sense of machine learning without any complication of mathematics. So great!!!

By Nouby

Aug 5, 2018

One of my Favorite courses on Coursera, tons of hands on and real life examples, few clear steps towards outcomes.

By Abdul A

Jul 4, 2020

Good introduction with industry insight and practical solution. From big picture to code implementation of ML API

By Mario R

Jan 13, 2019

Nice intro of how Google has developed tools to facilitate ML, most important is the way you get used to use GCP.

By Ignacio N d Z

Dec 18, 2018

Great introductory course. Would recommend it to anyone looking to understand what ML could do for their business

By Manuel A

Oct 2, 2018

Brief and easy but comprehensive, lots of code and documentation to learn the basics of how to leverate ML in GCP

By Mr. J

Aug 13, 2019

The segment on ML best practice and pitfalls is the best. Entire course content is well conceived and executed.

By Nelson H O R

Jul 23, 2019

Excellent course to understand how google design its strategy to leverage its core processes on this technology

By Muathe N

Aug 8, 2018

An amazing platform to learn about machine learning and easier coursera platform to navigate and find resources

By Mohsen M

Jul 1, 2018

Straight to the point, crisp messages, Easy to follow, and most important great time estimation for each block.

By vikrant k

Aug 27, 2021

Its a great introduction to how Google does machine learning and the various applications of machine learning.

By Prem P

Jul 6, 2019

this is the best course on google ML. i like a way of effective teaching so that it make things easily grasps.

By Ekwoge E B

May 28, 2019

Had great insight on machine learning and how Google does machine learning. Eager to continue with the course.

By ANIL K T

Dec 13, 2019

Superb course designed by Google for ML I've learned somuch regarding ML and how Google does Machine Learning

By Vladimir V

May 29, 2019

It takes a bit to get used to the format but so far its great. Please enable autoplay on the videos though :)

By Oleksii Z

Jul 30, 2018

Very informative introduction! I highly recommend for everyone who would like to do first steps in ML domain.

By Saksham S

Oct 6, 2019

A great beginner freindly course. There are no confusions at any points, all instructions are easy and clear

By Moiz R

Jul 18, 2018

Everybody wanna know how google do things and here google itself is telling you about it, so it is the best.

By Avi K

Jun 23, 2018

It was really simple to understand about ML. QuickLabs made it easier to understand while running examples.

By Pratik M

Jun 29, 2020

Beautifully structured, learned alot and the course was very engaging....never got bored even for one bit.