Chevron Left
Back to How Google does Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Google does Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
4,711 ratings
727 reviews

About the Course

What is machine learning, and what kinds of problems can it solve? Google thinks about machine learning slightly differently -- of being about logic, rather than just data. We talk about why such a framing is useful for data scientists when thinking about building a pipeline of machine learning models. Then, we discuss the five phases of converting a candidate use case to be driven by machine learning, and consider why it is important the phases not be skipped. We end with a recognition of the biases that machine learning can amplify and how to recognize this. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

JT

Nov 06, 2018

Great to know how to do machine learning in scale and to know the common pitfalls people may fall into while doing ML. Provides great hands-on training on GCP and get to know various API's GCP offers.

PB

Mar 21, 2019

Really easy with all instruction.I didnt feel bored at any point gave me the basic idea of what is machine learning and how easy google made API's and cloud platform for machine learning\n\nThank you

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 719 Reviews for How Google does Machine Learning

By Abhijeet S

Jan 24, 2019

Good course to get started. I personally didn't like the idea of using sandboxes for teaching instead I would have appreciated to use our own account with the free 300 dollar credit.

By Alexandru S

May 26, 2018

Very basic and short.

Some good information about the ML APIs, but very, very easy to pass and all code is copy and paste. Calling this Intermediate is a big stretch.

By Charles O

Jul 06, 2018

Course was good but to expensive..Could not pay for it because I lost my Job as a Solution Architect in one of the leading Global IT company ..Not Google

By Aurian N

Apr 14, 2019

This course is good if you want to learn google cloud but there is not much related to machine learning. Mainly presenting google tools

By Rahul K

Oct 06, 2018

It was way too clumsy. Google could have put it in simpler and not so boring way. People expect a lot more from google than this.

By Super-intelligent S o t C B

Oct 28, 2019

I guess it wasn't what I really expected. Mostly a showcase of Google technologies and not a course where you get to learn much.

By Billu

Mar 13, 2019

Good big-picture introduction. Course is completely out of sync with the Google Cloud Platform UI, so it is really exasperating.

By Vijay K G

Jul 29, 2018

It gave the basic introduction of how to use google API of ML, not explained about how it is achieved, like algorithm logic

By selvaraj m

May 27, 2019

There were many places where the downloaded libraries in the qwicklabs that didn't match with the code given in the course

By Ramin A

May 31, 2018

I enjoyed the small talks about having successful AI startups very much, but the labs didn't teach me much of anything.

By MANQUAT G

May 17, 2018

The code provided is sometime not uptodate and some resources (like photos or other files) are not available anymore...

By Ron Z

Jan 15, 2019

Course is quite basic. The video is broken into very small snippets which makes watching quite jarring

By Roberto J D

Nov 30, 2019

Se enfocan demasiado en decir que Google hace bien las cosas, pero explican bien poco el como se hace

By Berke D B

Feb 14, 2020

Was expecting more applied exercises on GCP. Machine Learning knowledge should be a prerequisite.

By Naresh

Jun 08, 2018

I feel this course is like promoting google products instead teaching what is machine learning

By Upendra N U

Sep 17, 2018

more background to what machine learning is and what it is not would have been helpful.

By Burra P K

Oct 01, 2018

Beginner level. This teaches how to access the Google cloud and setup a vm instance.

By MOHAMMAD D H

Sep 06, 2018

You have put a lot of information about your product rather than teaching anything.

By Anne C

Mar 07, 2019

It would have been great if the python notebooks were described in more detail.

By Dmitry G

Jun 26, 2018

General overview of future courses, without good practical valuable information

By Lakshmi S

Jul 09, 2018

Good understand to over all model not confusing the complex top . Good Cource

By David B

Jun 04, 2018

Labs a bit hit and miss - mainly due to settings and permissions

By Ashish T

Aug 14, 2018

Company advertising and not machine learning experience.

By Shanaya M

Jan 07, 2019

Good introduction to Machine Learning for beginners.

By Luiz C

Jun 29, 2018

lots of marketing for Google products...