Chevron Left
Back to How Google does Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Google does Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
5,887 ratings
931 reviews

About the Course

What is machine learning, and what kinds of problems can it solve? Google thinks about machine learning slightly differently -- of being about logic, rather than just data. We talk about why such a framing is useful for data scientists when thinking about building a pipeline of machine learning models. Then, we discuss the five phases of converting a candidate use case to be driven by machine learning, and consider why it is important the phases not be skipped. We end with a recognition of the biases that machine learning can amplify and how to recognize this. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

JT

Nov 06, 2018

Great to know how to do machine learning in scale and to know the common pitfalls people may fall into while doing ML. Provides great hands-on training on GCP and get to know various API's GCP offers.

PB

Mar 21, 2019

Really easy with all instruction.I didnt feel bored at any point gave me the basic idea of what is machine learning and how easy google made API's and cloud platform for machine learning\n\nThank you

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 923 Reviews for How Google does Machine Learning

By Ward D

Mar 31, 2019

It was a good introduction to how Google thinks about Machine Learning. Nice introduction to the tools (Google Cloud Platform, Big Query, Python Notebooks, and Google's pre-built APIs).

By Rohit K S

Dec 16, 2018

A great learning experience and importantly those practical classes were very helpful.

I would like to thank Google and Coursera for collaborating and bringing out this amazing course.

By Ruyi C

Oct 22, 2018

The course covers lots of best practices when transferring an organization into a ML organization. It's not too technical but covers high-level concepts and know-how. I really like it

By Marco S

Jul 11, 2020

Interesting course well graded to give us an introduction of Google AI perspective and his amazing tools, humans can achieve everything with clear goals. Thanks Coursera and Google.

By Rahul K

Apr 17, 2020

Machine Learning API's were really cool stuff to learn and see the examples running.

Though a little more emphasis is needed to understand the codes used in the final lab session :)

By Lawrence H

Jun 12, 2018

Excellent course -- I was a little concerned that the last lab wasn't working properly today... I could never complete it due to issues with creating a notebook within the datalab.

By Amin C

Jul 04, 2020

Thank you so much for everything! great course, great content and great production!

One area of improvement though , would be to make sure that the code actually updated/working

By Christian C

Jun 20, 2019

I enjoy this course a lot. It's a great introduction for how Google does Machine Learning. I learned so much material throughout the course. Five star course. Thank you, Google!

By Santanu B

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent start point of this well designed course. It gave a fair idea about Google's way of thinking about ML. It's really intriguing me to go through the rest of the modules.

By Srinivas S

Jun 11, 2018

Great introduction and hands-on labs that give a quick preview of what to expect the power of ML and the strategies and processes one must consider for a project of this nature.

By jai c k

Jun 23, 2020

very good resources and good knowledge in the field of instructor, specially ms, sara robinson. I like her lectures. i am willing to pursue more courses in this specialization.

By Gowtam N

Jun 28, 2018

This is an Amazing course which gives introduction to Machine learning with a decent hands on experience using Quicklabs. Excellent documentation and the code works seamlessly.

By Garima P

Feb 20, 2020

It is a great opportunity given by Coursera to learn on such a high platform with a great environment and earn the certificate and to boast confidence to do better in life.

By Krishna V R M

Jun 16, 2018

Extremely useful! And a beautifully crafted course for a beginner to Google Cloud Platform. Very practical approach that suits the practical needs of to-be practitioners.

By Melnikov A A

Jun 06, 2018

This course opens eyes to real world data science projects' workflow. It is important to understand big picture and see dependencies general parts of DS from each other.

By Dr. B S

Aug 01, 2020

Its wonderful, one to experience the really how Google does machine Learning ...big kudos to team Google for creating this plat form, it really help research community.

By David P L

Dec 31, 2018

The Best Course on Giving a Basic Idea of How to Get into Machine Learning Over GCP and Use Pretrained Modules etc Thanks Google and Coursera For this Wonderful Course

By Ishaan

Feb 07, 2019

Very well structured course to get started into ML. Takes the barriers to learning by making things really simple to understand. The instructors were really great too!

By Anupam P

Apr 03, 2019

An amazing course which provides real world perspective on Machine learning from conceptualization to deployment. I hope to see more exercises as part of the course.

By Parthiban S

May 01, 2018

Practical overview with much needed non-technical context! Very much enjoyed this course! ML surprise, path to ML and ML strategy sections are particularly good.

By Ashar M

Jul 08, 2018

At the end it was very entertaining to use various images to detect test and sentiment. Even tried some watermarks, alas the vision API doesn't detect watermarks.

By Paul W

Nov 09, 2018

A surprisingly comprehensive introduction to Google's approach to ML. Th course is pragmatic to how projects develop as well as current GCP offerings around ML.

By Damilola O

Jun 06, 2018

I am very impressed with the course. Very practical. How to communicate with API seamlessly. Working on cloud. I was impressed. Thank you Google for this course.

By Tristan W

May 14, 2018

It was very useful to spend some time confirming the fact that actual ML is a small part of Machine Learning. Other high level concepts were also interesting.

By ATM G B

Mar 10, 2019

Examples in contents are timely and engaging. It would be great if there is some food for thought for advanced users/students after each learning objectives.