Chevron Left
Back to Grammar and Punctuation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Grammar and Punctuation by University of California, Irvine

4.7
8,031 ratings
2,358 reviews

About the Course

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top reviews

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 2,313 Reviews for Grammar and Punctuation

By Dierk U

Jan 28, 2016

High quality didactic teaching.

By Mikhael C

Jan 14, 2016

A great course to learn the basics of grammar and punctuation!

By MUHAMMED S

Dec 09, 2015

The first module of very useful writing course package.

By Seven W

Dec 16, 2015

The course was great it refreshed what I already knew and taught me more.

By Anastasia S

Sep 10, 2018

Very useful!

By Samsam H

Sep 22, 2018

Excellent

By Mehari K

Sep 23, 2018

Great lessons!!!

By Gabriela P C A

Sep 11, 2018

Very good and practical. Lots of useful exercises!

By Tan J F

Sep 12, 2018

This course is definitely worthwhile because it helped improve my English, and also my future academics and professional career goals.

By Miriam R A

Sep 24, 2018

It is a very good course but maybe it is not a good idea the examination among partners.

By Syed S U

Sep 24, 2018

This is a wonderful course ever seen. Designed easily and effectively. Gained a lot of novel things related to Grammar and Punctuation.

By Juvelyn S L

Sep 13, 2018

i learned a lot in this course

By Gabriel d S C

Sep 28, 2018

This course is great. It helped me a lot to understand more about grammar. Thanks a lot!

By Suos P

Sep 15, 2018

It's a perfect course if you need a review of grammar and punctuation.

By Maria T

Sep 29, 2018

An amazing course which I'd recommend to everybody who wants to improve their punctuation knowledge in English.

By Helen

Sep 29, 2018

Very good course. I have reviewed some grammatical and punctuation knowledge while I have learned something new.

By oriana r

Sep 17, 2018

EXCELLENT COURSE

By Dipendra B

Aug 27, 2018

This is one of the best way to boost your English skills.

By Salem Z

Aug 12, 2018

Excellent course to get a quick refresh of the grammar and punctuation

By Mohamed E

Aug 12, 2018

i enjoyed it a lot.

it is very helpful.

By Basma H A

Aug 11, 2018

This course is really amazing and beneficial

By ibrahim

Aug 11, 2018

perfect

By Diana L C N

Aug 28, 2018

very useful

By Mohammad H

Aug 15, 2018

Great course, I have learned a lot with this course.

By Safaa M M B

Aug 14, 2018

5