Chevron Left
Back to Grant Proposal

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Grant Proposal by Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology

4.6
stars
68 ratings
16 reviews

About the Course

The course provides guidance on developing a strong application that will allow reviewers to better evaluate the science and merit of your proposal. You will learn how to put your ideas into proper words, arrange a clear and concise paper and search grant market for potential funder. You will also learn how to react to negative feedback from reviewers and resubmit your proposal. The course focuses on useful project management tools and possible budget pitfalls....

Top reviews

Filter by:

1 - 17 of 17 Reviews for Grant Proposal

By Andreea C

Jan 1, 2017

the examples were helpful to match the theory in practice

the recomended reading materials and resources are very helpful for further, deeper study of the subject

despite having worked already on several grant proposals and having some previous practical experience on writing, i finished the course in 2 days as i couldn't wait any more! it was very well structured and i even learned new tricks and things to bare in mind when writing. big thank you!

By Shubhangi K

Feb 29, 2020

I liked the course very much. The tools for preparing the grant application are very useful. I would have liked one more example in the tasks involving applying for research project or research infrastructure grant.

By Thomas P T C

Jan 27, 2019

A very informative and well-designed course with content relevant not just to grant proposal writing but project management more broadly. Thank you very much, Dr. Bazanova and Dr. Sosedova!

By Pysarenko D

Jul 29, 2019

The theoretical part of the Course is great. I also liked the peer-grading assignments we had. However, the Practice Quiz part requires improvements: sometimes it's difficult to make an input as the field size for the text does not correspond the length of the text required. What is more, there are some questions in quizzes that do not have a specific answer, however, it is not possible to answer them as the publisher locked a concrete answer and whatever you write there (even if it is a correct statement) it is marked as incorrect.

By Stella G

Jun 2, 2020

This was very helpful in terms of learning skills for budgeting, administration, and writing grants. However, I wish I would have understood that the course was more directed towards sciences and technology as oppose to humanities and nonprofits from the beginning. Nevertheless, I am very glad that I took this course and did learn a lot.

By Rupsikha K

Jul 13, 2020

NO peer reviews were available for a long time leading to waste of time

By Kyra W

Oct 30, 2017

Very informative and this is exactly where grant writing is headed in American in these next few years the changes have already begun so I feel like I'm ahead of the curve after going through and recording the lessons.

By Dr V B

Nov 29, 2020

All the essential steps and requirements of preparation of grant propsal are very well narrated

By Mr.Vishakh R C R L K

Nov 25, 2020

Worth to complete the course. Thank you

By Irek V

Dec 19, 2016

Best of the best.

By Heidi G

Mar 7, 2018

This class was

By miriam r

Oct 16, 2017

thank you

By Giulia L

Apr 21, 2020

Good course for general knowledge on writing grants. What about having a more specific course/specialization including funding guidelines review and real-life case scenarios?

By Dr. A V

Mar 15, 2020

Thank you for a very interesting hints and stepwise explanation. only if assignments were on relevant matters it would have been more helpful and smooth.

By cynthia

Aug 14, 2017

This course was informative and useful for writing grants. I would like to see for practice exercises

By FARIDA O

Apr 24, 2018

Great explanation, Great space. I love it

By ∞

May 3, 2017

Tough but useful