Chevron Left
Back to Green Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Green Business Strategy by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.6
stars
269 ratings
73 reviews

About the Course

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/g-pt2Q4UhT4 The global environment will continue to degrade until there are significant changes in business practices. In this course, we look at how some firms are responding positively to environmental concerns with new strategies. We look at 'best practices' of companies across countries and industries from different perspectives. We introduce a very helpful framework to structure your thinking about environment and business strategy. We explore why current destructive business practices are so 'sticky' and resistant to change. You don’t have to be an environmentalist or a tree-hugger to benefit from this course. Businesses should respond to change, environment is one of these changes. If you have an interest in the environment and some understanding of business strategy then this course should be useful to you....

Top reviews

RA
Nov 10, 2020

Well researched course material. Well presented by Prof Forster. Guides one to think of the responsibility of businesses towards the environment. A must for every business leader!

AS
Sep 17, 2020

Thank you for such an informative course on Green Business Strategy. This course focuses on building a strong point of view that why firms should go green.

Filter by:

51 - 73 of 73 Reviews for Green Business Strategy

By PREETHI L

Sep 15, 2020

good

By Alec C B

Aug 31, 2020

Informative, engaging, interesting, well presented. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would recommend for beginners or even those in the sector who want a bit of a refresher. One thing IMHO that could be improved is the feedback on the quizzes. They are multiple choice and many require between 1 and 4 answers. There is no feedback given, just correct/incorrect overall for the question. It would be good to get a bit of explanation. I have had this in other courses and it is very helpful to steer you in the right direction. I got one question wrong a couple of times in the final quiz and I am still none the wiser as to what the correct answer is despite going back over the materials. Other than that, fantastic course. Do it!

By Kirstie M

Jul 28, 2020

All-in-all a great introduction to Green Business Strategy. Clear, concise videos and reading etc. I particularly liked Orsato framework from week 2 and the case studies from week 3. The quiz from week 4 needs some work though. The answers to the questions don't correlate with the material covered in that week - very frustrating to have to keep trying to pass the final quiz by guessing and randomly selecting different options (questions 5 & 6). It would be helpful to know which selections are right or wrong after each submission so you know the area to work on again.

By Shams K R

Aug 17, 2020

This is a great course. It helps us to show why we need to adapt sustainable business framework now. How the business infrastructure doing these days and why we need to evolve it. It also showed me some business strategy for a firm that can be benefited from choosing green way with case study of many sustainable brands who got strategical advantage by going green.

By Yuk Y K

Apr 6, 2020

Excellent lectures. I particularly enjoyed the real life case studies. However, it would be great if explanations to be given for quizzes questions answered wrongly in order to provide students further guidance.

By Kavya S

Apr 11, 2019

The course has excellent content presented well by Professor Forster. Brilliant usage of diagrams and relevant examples, as well as the small but brain-teasing quizzes, makes this course enjoyable.

By Victoria W

Aug 8, 2020

Everything about this course is great! Except for quizzes, which definitely need some more work. Other than that, I really enjoyed this course and learned many things.

By Francisco S

Jun 7, 2020

Great course, it was challenging, but I learnt a lot and studied some ways of how business can be green and also profitable.

By Chen-Tao H

May 21, 2020

The course is useful. Through video, it was easy to first build a basic knowledge of green business strategy!

By Ho Y K

Jan 2, 2019

A must-watch course if you want to develop an eco-friendly career path over the business field.

By Jem C

Nov 4, 2019

Great course, liked the content but thought the way the quizzes were worded needs work.

By Devendra K P

Jun 18, 2020

I am very happy with this course. Thank you so much.

By Preeti S

Jan 9, 2021

It's a good course to study in students life.

By Christoph P M

Apr 10, 2021

Course is good, but quiz 4 is

laborious

By Milles A

Jul 14, 2020

A great and useful experience

thank you

By Beatrix K

Sep 8, 2020

A very good and informative course

By Yarub

Jun 1, 2020

Know knowledge

By Dean.Tashobya

Feb 4, 2020

Great course

By Marc S

Oct 21, 2019

Very good

By RAHUL Y

Sep 14, 2020

its good

By athith k v

Sep 15, 2020

nice

By Saleh M A

Oct 14, 2020

Quizzes are too puzzling and often hard to correlate with the lecture materials.

By Sohan L B

May 8, 2020

Too Lengthy & Difficult.