Chevron Left
Back to MOOC: How to make a MOOC?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for MOOC: How to make a MOOC? by Novosibirsk State University

4.4
stars
211 ratings
72 reviews

About the Course

This course made by Novosibirsk State University and Lektorium, one of the largest MOOC publisher in Russia, covers the process of creating modern online courses. Nowadays it’s time for experiments in online education. There’s no unified quality standard, and no one knows for now how to make it right. But if you’re good at formats and technologies, you can be flexible and choose the most efficient tools to develop your course. We’ll show you in detail the key approaches to creating popular and efficient online courses. We’ll introduce you to various formats and show our internal chemistry: share with you our experience, secrets and life hacks. You’ll learn basic trends in online education and find out which stages are included in developing an online course, and what is important on each stage of course development. How to organize the production of educational videos? What are the appropriate formats? How to open up an inexperienced speaker? What is critical to consider at the cutting stage? How to support online courses after launch, and what should be considered when creating quizzes and other types of graded and ungraded assignments? Join our course, and design your own MOOC with us!...

Top reviews

DT
Sep 12, 2020

WORTH LEARNING THE COURSE AS IT WIDEN THE PERCEPTION .............GREAT !!! TOUGHNESS IN GETTING THROUGH THE EXAMINATION IS THE DRIVING FORCE TO COMPLETE THE COURSE WITH CERTIFICATION !!!

D
May 26, 2020

Respected sir due to.professional reasons I cannot continue in this course , kindly in enroll me from.this course\n\nThank you . Iam doing parallaly many courses from.coursera .

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 72 Reviews for MOOC: How to make a MOOC?

By Hemprasad Y P

Jun 30, 2020

The course is very helpful for designing the MOOC

By Murugan k

Jul 2, 2020

Overall the course is Good.

By Chitra D

Jul 15, 2020

Very good and informative

By Rajesh N

May 12, 2020

It was a good experience

By BHAVESHKUMAR H S

May 27, 2020

Excellent understanding

By Rashad a

Apr 21, 2019

It is a great course

By Naveen M

Jun 30, 2020

Really learn a lot.

By NAGARAJAN I

Jun 16, 2020

Very Useful

By Senthilnathan P

Jul 13, 2020

Thank you

By Chandra S T

Jul 4, 2020

Excellent

By Ramanathan L

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent

By MERIN T

May 21, 2020

Was tough

By om p

Jul 25, 2020

Helpful

By Dr S P

Jun 30, 2020

good

By Dr. S M

Jun 29, 2020

GOOD

By Lokeshkumar R

May 19, 2020

Good

By A.V.Vijayasankar

May 9, 2020

good

By M.Kowsalya

Jun 30, 2020

NIL

By Mydhili A

Jul 20, 2020

.

By Didik H

Apr 7, 2020

In general, this course is structured and organized in a relatively good level, though it needs some rearrangement in some modules. I give my thumbs for the quality of the video presentation. Unfortunately, the one that needs many efforts is in tests, especially for week 2nd test and final test.

By Marco F

May 17, 2020

Great course - the only anoying thing is the 80% level for each test: there are often questions of no relevance for me and I'm blocked to continue the course. That sucks.. But beside of the testing environment: great course, lot's of useful information - THANK YOU!

By Dr. S M S

Jul 18, 2020

It was really a great experience for me and enjoyed a lot. The quizzes were really hard in some weeks. A suggestion is to provide partial marking for question with multiple answers, which was not there in some weeks practice

By Dr. P C

Jul 1, 2020

The course was excellent and very useful. only one thing that my 2-3 ans were marked 0 and same ans were written in description of right answer. eg. the closeup shot and in week 5 final test ques number 10. Please correct it

By Vijesh V J

Jun 29, 2020

I am a faculty and was learning the course with the lecturer's view. I found the course useful. However, the Russian speaking in the background of the video was bit disturbing. Otherwise, its good. Thank you.

By Tania C R V

Jul 3, 2020

Útil y nutrido de consejos pero puede mejorar: el cambio en el estilo de los últimos módulos es desconcertante; la traducción escrita (en diapositivas y exámenes) no siempre es la adecuada