Chevron Left
Back to Developing and Deploying Microservices with Microclimate

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing and Deploying Microservices with Microclimate by IBM

4.3
277 ratings
42 reviews

About the Course

This course provides an introduction to Microclimate, an end-to-end development environment that lets you rapidly create, edit, and deploy applications that run in containers. Microclimate can be installed locally, or on IBM Cloud Private, where you can create a pipeline for continuous integration and delivery. In this course, you learn how to quickly set up a development environment for working with Microclimate, and import a sample application. Using the Integrated Jenkins pipeline and Github, you also learn how to deploy a microservice application to IBM Cloud Private. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link http://ibm.biz/badging....

Top reviews

RA

Oct 19, 2019

A great course about Microclimate with the necessary to start working with the ecosystem. It´s a really an amazing feature for the IBM private cloud.

RY

Jun 01, 2019

Thank you for the detailed course on microclimate. However I suggest updating the Content on Deploying Microclimate on ICP. It seem to be out dated.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 41 Reviews for Developing and Deploying Microservices with Microclimate

By YOGENDRA G

Jun 17, 2019

Many links are broken, content is not updated with latest Microclimate release and audio is not good on some lectures.

By Stefan J

Jun 18, 2019

This course needs a rework. Videos often have a way too low speaker volume. A couple of links are dead links. Instructions related to ICP tend to not work or at least need additional investigation to make it work. I guess this is due to increased versions of all related toolings.

By Rohit S B

Jul 15, 2019

Steps are not clear considering the complexity of cloud development. For e.g. Dockers doesn't work well with Window 10 home edition. I tried with Docker tool box, but that also doesn't work with microclimate. When i googled, I found that we have to use Linux on VM which is again time consuming. I lost almost 2 days in trying Dockers, Ubuntu on VM, Ibm Private cloud. For these type of courses, it should be simple for users to setup development environment.

By Monika A

Jun 17, 2019

I followed instructions to install Docker on my Windows machine, which messed up my PC settings and I had not internet connectivity. I tried to contact technical help, but received zero help. How can I proceed with the course now without technical help?

By RAKSHITH S M Y

Jun 01, 2019

Thank you for the detailed course on microclimate. However I suggest updating the Content on Deploying Microclimate on ICP. It seem to be out dated.

By Aji S

May 07, 2019

Mostly repetition of first course of specialization

By Maximilian D

May 08, 2019

Outdated - thats why a lot of things didnt work, too much references to resources that reside outside of coursera

By HONGYIN H

Jan 23, 2019

Presenters are murmuring there. They are just reading, not speaking, not presenting. Not very good at all.

By Guilherme d F A

Oct 30, 2018

Was not possible to give less than one start, every single of the examples are not working, the instructors does not answer the questions, that was a complete useless course. It was a complete shame.

By Vijayagopalan R

Dec 19, 2018

Good details on IBM Microclimate !

By SUMAN K P

Feb 14, 2019

Course is informative but very short in understanding. However it's good resource to learn quickly.

By Amol T

Nov 01, 2018

Good

By radhamadhavi

Apr 24, 2019

Thanks a lot for great learning experience.

By ashutosh d

Apr 29, 2019

good knowledge increment

By Rupesh K

Aug 01, 2019

Course was good and thorough

By Javier A C B

Jul 07, 2019

Good Course

By Ricardo P A

Oct 19, 2019

A great course about Microclimate with the necessary to start working with the ecosystem. It´s a really an amazing feature for the IBM private cloud.

By Krishnan G

Oct 27, 2019

The volume of the instructor was very low even tried to connect to earphones in mac but still feeble. The course materials are good lot of links are changed compared to what was demonstrated in the slides.

Hope all the above are corrected for future participants.

By VIJAY B

Nov 01, 2019

Faced difficulty installing microclimate locally. Need some support email id to reach out for those issues

By Pawan P P

Oct 13, 2019

Good Course

By Kgosi T B

Nov 06, 2019

An excellent introduction to developing and deploying microservices

By Braulio Y R J

Dec 13, 2018

Great stuff but some of the manual are out dated.

By Muhammad H S

Dec 20, 2018

Interesting and fresh knowledge about DevOps and the IBM tools. The course can be more challenging and in depth.

By Stefano T

Mar 02, 2019

Good Microservice principles overview. Microclimate information is not in depth.

By Morten S M

Mar 31, 2019

The audio is awful, the volume is way too low. Playback does not co-exist well with other sources.