Chevron Left
Back to Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform by Google Cloud

4.6
148 ratings
48 reviews

About the Course

By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<< Welcome to the Coursera course, Industrial Internet of Things (IoT) on Google Cloud Platform (GCP) brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Catherine Gamboa and I’m going to be your guide. This course covers the entire Industrial IoT network architecture from sensors and devices to analysis. The course discusses sensors and devices but the focus is on the cloud side. You'll learn about the importance of scaling, device communication, and processing streaming data. The course uses simulated devices in the labs to allow you to concentrate on learning the cloud side of IIoT. The course is a little different than most Coursera courses because there is very little video. Most of the learning is done with short readings, quizzes, and labs. This course takes about two weeks to complete, 11-12 hours of work with 6 of those hours spent in labs. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: create a streaming data pipeline, to create registries with Cloud IoT Core, topics and subscriptions with Cloud Pub/Sub, store data on Google Cloud Storage, query the data in BigQuery, and gain data insights with Dataprep. You'll learn and practice these skills in 7 labs. Then you'll have an opportunity to test yourself in an optional capstone lab using simulated devices or Cloud IoT Core Inspector....

Top reviews

TC

Aug 15, 2019

The course was very well organized and gives overview as well as hands on experience on Google Cloud Platform for IIOT. Would recommend anyone who are interested in IoT.

AO

Oct 12, 2019

The first week in the course it's great and giving you fair information about what IoT is. The second week is coming with labs, and really they are very helpful labs.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 47 Reviews for Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

By Thummasin P

Nov 23, 2019

If it also includes the practical implementation of real-world device, I will rate 5-star. After the completion of the course, I still cannot connect to real-world devices.

By Isuru N

Feb 03, 2019

good content

By Narayana G

Feb 10, 2019

This is an interesting course and I was able to navigate to complete it quickly in the allotted time. I am looking forward to similar courses in the future

By Marco C

Feb 15, 2019

Very well done Google Cloud IoT getting start lab, i've grasped all basic info i needed to start handle all the data in the IoT environment.

By Trivenugopal K

Apr 15, 2019

The course content is more than I expected. I will highly recommended to those who want to explore and work on IOT on google platform. It will help the student in understanding various components. My special thanks to the instructors for their excellent delivery of subject.

By Ahmad K

Mar 25, 2019

Wonderful course! easy language, clear concepts and well-descriptive labs

By Nkaira O

May 15, 2019

it's a very interesting course

By Barath K R K

Jun 18, 2019

Nice one , I got the idea of IIOT

By Ricardo L

Jun 27, 2019

This course is an excellent introduction to using the Google Cloud Platform for practical IoT applications.

By Rishikesh G

Jul 01, 2019

Very nice

By PARAMESH T S

Jul 05, 2019

very good one for beginners

By Sergio A

Jul 23, 2019

muy buen curso!

By Diaa S

Jul 22, 2019

I've learnt a lot. Thanks

By Jose L C V

Jul 22, 2019

Nice Course

By Firas A

Aug 15, 2019

Great One!

By Tek R C

Aug 15, 2019

The course was very well organized and gives overview as well as hands on experience on Google Cloud Platform for IIOT. Would recommend anyone who are interested in IoT.

By Alejandra M L

Aug 11, 2019

I personally enjoyed it so much! It is challenging and very fun. I learned so many new skills I am going to apply asap.

By Tomasz K

Aug 16, 2019

interesting and fast

By Christian G

Aug 30, 2019

Muy enriquecedor

By victor d

Aug 29, 2019

Definitely interesting course. it completely covers from device to data collection, and getting insights of data. to presentation.

By bernardo c

Sep 26, 2019

erros in qwiklabs, i cant move forward.

By Abdullah O

Oct 12, 2019

The first week in the course it's great and giving you fair information about what IoT is. The second week is coming with labs, and really they are very helpful labs.

By Rafael P O

Nov 02, 2019

Muito pratico

By Guruprasad R

Nov 14, 2019

Very nicely structured course and makes one understand the bare basics of the cloud platform of google. The live example using mobile phone is not there yet. It would have been great if we could just take some live data from mobile sensor eg. sound or proximity and other (probably with an app with restricted access to only microphone etc). Best Regards to the team.

By Dhiraj K

Oct 11, 2019

The course is very interactive. More important thing is that it contains most of the practical labs