Chevron Left
Back to Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
2,319 ratings
668 reviews

About the Course

By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<< Welcome to the Coursera course, Industrial Internet of Things (IoT) on Google Cloud Platform (GCP) brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Catherine Gamboa and I’m going to be your guide. This course covers the entire Industrial IoT network architecture from sensors and devices to analysis. The course discusses sensors and devices but the focus is on the cloud side. You'll learn about the importance of scaling, device communication, and processing streaming data. The course uses simulated devices in the labs to allow you to concentrate on learning the cloud side of IIoT. The course is a little different than most Coursera courses because there is very little video. Most of the learning is done with short readings, quizzes, and labs. This course takes about two weeks to complete, 11-12 hours of work with 6 of those hours spent in labs. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: create a streaming data pipeline, to create registries with Cloud IoT Core, topics and subscriptions with Cloud Pub/Sub, store data on Google Cloud Storage, query the data in BigQuery, and gain data insights with Dataprep. You'll learn and practice these skills in 7 labs. Then you'll have an opportunity to test yourself in an optional capstone lab using simulated devices or Cloud IoT Core Inspector....

Top reviews

AK
Jul 11, 2020

It was a nice experience for me . I learnt a lot about google cloud platform and how the cloud works .Their assignments and labs were very fun and productive. This is a perfect course for a beginner.

SM
May 22, 2020

Great Course. I was new to Google Cloud. But, the course teach well about the Google Cloud Platform. I had some problems in the Qwiklab sessions. But, I resolve them by chatting. Thank You!

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 663 Reviews for Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

By Roberto M

Sep 11, 2020

IoT is a very huge techology and Google Cloud Platform bring us a high performance tools to meke it easy to handle. I'm very happy but I'd like to suggest to upgrade the instructions of the labs to be updated qith the new version to make easiest the developmento of the lab

By Akanksha P

May 6, 2020

It was a wonderful experience in learning this course. I explored a completely new field and explored too many things, also it was my first course through coursera and I am completely satisfied with the methods and resources so provided to learn this course.

Thank You!

By Lucas D

Mar 10, 2021

The course was a great intro into Google Cloud Platform for IoT. I work in industrial settings and I wish the course had a better focus on industrial applications and not just learning specifically about GCP. I recommend anyone take it if they are interested in IoT

By Barinderjit K

Jun 4, 2020

Some of the Qwiklabs exercises were difficult to complete as the time was not enough but otherwise a great course with all details about IOT covered in a very structured manner. Really liked the Qwiklabs pat of the course as it gives a hands on experience.

By Jingchao Y

Mar 24, 2019

Might be good for some one wants to have a very general idea of IoT and some operation experience on the GCP platform. This is more of a GCP operation course than a IoT course. Overall, provided knowledge of the structure of how IoT works on GCP/ cloud

By Aditya K

Jun 3, 2020

Excellent course for people who want to gain insights on Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform.

One might not understand everything in the labs if they do not have any programming background, but the labs are really intuitive and easy to learn with.

By Aryan P

Jun 8, 2020

the course was completely fine ,in my views i find few things quite typical i wish if there were an instructor to make things a bit simple, reading material was a lot .But after all i am glad i worked on GCP and exprinced iot data handling

By Golamur R K

Apr 27, 2020

Some of the labs needs updated instructions due to changes in the cloud service. Also the labs encourage a lot of copy pasting of code without explaining much. Other than that its a good hands on course for beginners.

By Priyank R

Jul 4, 2020

I would say it was a really good course but the thing is that it could be more detailed and more fun if they were having a lot of videos in the course so it could be more interesting and it could be of more fun....

By Kevin R M A

May 17, 2020

The course is pretty great to know how GCP can help in IoT, however, it is pretty important to have more avanced courses. More of the topics will not be completely understood without previous background using GCP.

By Nikhil S

May 4, 2020

It was great learning, I am surely going for Advanced Course (if any) as this course have taught me a lot about how to make a project of IOT on GCP, (still there are room to develop this course a excellent one!)

By Selvaganapathy M

May 17, 2020

An Excellent Course to know more about the IoT Cloud. Had a hands - on experience about working in cloud. Thanks to the instructor for giving such a wonderful platform for learning about cloud through hands-on.

By Gana

Apr 11, 2020

The course mostly deals with the google cloud part. I am a bit disappointed with the qwiklabs. They are a bit different from the present google cloud and it's a bit time consuming to find the work here

By richard b

May 29, 2019

Good Introduction to IOT Serverless Architecture and Components. Would like some real world telemetry to use - say a few wetaher stations around in google offices globally for example.

By Amartya R

Apr 23, 2020

To the point, application oriented course. Will be very beneficial for understanding foundations necessary for IoT implementation through GCP, for me and anyone new to the platform.

By Suyash L

Aug 17, 2020

The course content is excellent. Giving a less star because the instructions given in Qwiklabs are not accurate. But Qwiklabs helps you to learn by implementing it on the lab.

By NEIL B C

Jul 24, 2020

It was a very informative course it helped me to learn alot about Iot and its applications .The labs were very useful as it helped me to learn about bigquery and quick labs .

By Nandhinee R S

May 11, 2020

A valuable course that offers insights into Google Cloud Platform. Happy that I signed up for this course. Now, I know I have lot to learn and look forward to using it.

By G S S

Apr 22, 2020

The course is apt for beginners, it will take you the smooth ride to all tools of the GCP and gives lucid understanding of various IoT services that are required

By Julian L

Feb 12, 2019

Fue interesante para conocer el alcance de GCP. Falta mas aterrizar todo lo que se aprendió con la vida real, por eso era tan importante el ultimo proyecto.

By Syed Z N

May 12, 2020

Besides teaching all the tools in the cloud, the course should dive deeper into fundamentals. Fundamentals like how to design a network and maintain it.

By BRAJESH K

Apr 24, 2020

very good course their was few problems with the lab but i was solved by google customer support team.had clear concepts about google cloud platform

By Steven S

Feb 10, 2020

Enjoyed the course a lot but there were some areas where the written course was outdated from the tools being used. Overall was really good though.

By Prithviraj J

Dec 9, 2020

There should be a bit more content on designing end-to-end IoT solutions. This course currently seems to be advertising Google Cloud technologies

By Abhishek J

Aug 11, 2020

The explanation of the topics were a bit too complicated due to use of technical words that can only be understood by a google cloud professional.