Chevron Left
Back to Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
2,356 ratings
678 reviews

About the Course

By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<< Welcome to the Coursera course, Industrial Internet of Things (IoT) on Google Cloud Platform (GCP) brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Catherine Gamboa and I’m going to be your guide. This course covers the entire Industrial IoT network architecture from sensors and devices to analysis. The course discusses sensors and devices but the focus is on the cloud side. You'll learn about the importance of scaling, device communication, and processing streaming data. The course uses simulated devices in the labs to allow you to concentrate on learning the cloud side of IIoT. The course is a little different than most Coursera courses because there is very little video. Most of the learning is done with short readings, quizzes, and labs. This course takes about two weeks to complete, 11-12 hours of work with 6 of those hours spent in labs. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: create a streaming data pipeline, to create registries with Cloud IoT Core, topics and subscriptions with Cloud Pub/Sub, store data on Google Cloud Storage, query the data in BigQuery, and gain data insights with Dataprep. You'll learn and practice these skills in 7 labs. Then you'll have an opportunity to test yourself in an optional capstone lab using simulated devices or Cloud IoT Core Inspector....

Top reviews

AK
Jul 11, 2020

It was a nice experience for me . I learnt a lot about google cloud platform and how the cloud works .Their assignments and labs were very fun and productive. This is a perfect course for a beginner.

YG
Apr 12, 2020

Great Course. I was new to Google Cloud. But, the course teach well about the Google Cloud Platform. I had some problems in the Qwiklab sessions. But, I resolve them by chatting. Thank You!

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 674 Reviews for Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

By Manh C B

Aug 16, 2020

This course give you the foundation knowledge of IIoT and GG Cloud Platform. Easy to learn and understand !!

By ASHWIN K T

May 30, 2020

This course is so informative. Also, the hands on experience through Qwiklabs is very useful and effective.

By sanjay m

May 27, 2020

everything is well structured and good only their is error in qwiklab of analyzing data with big query.

By Bashar E

Apr 28, 2020

In general, the course material and information are good. Hope to fix the labs problems.

Best Regards

By Jorge A P

Jul 28, 2020

Details in labs steps and tasks descriptions should be improved. Otherwise is a great course.

By STEPHEN M

Dec 6, 2019

Could have been more challenging. But I look forward to the other courses offered by google.

By Subramanian R

Apr 26, 2020

This was a wonderful experience to know how things work. Thank you for the amazing classes.

By Carlos R

Jul 6, 2020

Muy buen curso, me gustaría que se hiciera más practicas enfocadas en integraciones reales

By sai t

Sep 13, 2020

The course can be made more understandable by adding more videos instead of only reading.

By Ignatius I D

Oct 26, 2020

It is a great course for showing the flow foundation of IoT services with Google Cloud

By Jack H

Apr 24, 2020

Labs were cool, but I feel they don't teach too much. Not much useful discussion.

By Muhammad F B E

Aug 29, 2020

I was expecting lectures similar with Google IT Automation with Python courses.

By Yaseen B

May 2, 2020

This course is amazing, althoug. some labs need review by the technical writer.

By Stefano F

Apr 11, 2020

I like a more classical approach to courses, don't like learning in quizzes.

By _7147 S K

Aug 13, 2020

Learnt a lot through Google Cloud Platform. Lab sessions were interesting

By Harsh M

Jul 15, 2020

It was nice experience to know about google cloud technology,Thank you!

By Hesham E

Jun 12, 2020

Very good course introducing you to the future of IoT, and industry 4.0

By Akshay N P

Apr 24, 2020

There are some problems in qwiklab but the overall experience was great

By Ave J C

Mar 27, 2019

Course very interesting, but felt messy and not ready for "production"

By Jaime E A

Jun 6, 2020

It was really useful course, in which I could learn the basic of IoT.

By Vikram D

May 16, 2020

some part of the Labs did not have the correct flow ie they were old

By Krishnakumar N - P

May 14, 2020

Reading contents should contain more details of the topic discussed.

By Divam J

Jul 10, 2020

Amazing experience on GCP and excited to learn more in future...

By Abhishek k

Apr 19, 2020

The course is well designed but the capstone project is missing.