Chevron Left
Back to Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
2,027 ratings
583 reviews

About the Course

By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<< Welcome to the Coursera course, Industrial Internet of Things (IoT) on Google Cloud Platform (GCP) brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Catherine Gamboa and I’m going to be your guide. This course covers the entire Industrial IoT network architecture from sensors and devices to analysis. The course discusses sensors and devices but the focus is on the cloud side. You'll learn about the importance of scaling, device communication, and processing streaming data. The course uses simulated devices in the labs to allow you to concentrate on learning the cloud side of IIoT. The course is a little different than most Coursera courses because there is very little video. Most of the learning is done with short readings, quizzes, and labs. This course takes about two weeks to complete, 11-12 hours of work with 6 of those hours spent in labs. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: create a streaming data pipeline, to create registries with Cloud IoT Core, topics and subscriptions with Cloud Pub/Sub, store data on Google Cloud Storage, query the data in BigQuery, and gain data insights with Dataprep. You'll learn and practice these skills in 7 labs. Then you'll have an opportunity to test yourself in an optional capstone lab using simulated devices or Cloud IoT Core Inspector....

Top reviews

AK

Jul 12, 2020

It was a nice experience for me . I learnt a lot about google cloud platform and how the cloud works .Their assignments and labs were very fun and productive. This is a perfect course for a beginner.

SM

May 23, 2020

Great Course. I was new to Google Cloud. But, the course teach well about the Google Cloud Platform. I had some problems in the Qwiklab sessions. But, I resolve them by chatting. Thank You!

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 579 Reviews for Industrial IoT on Google Cloud Platform

By Golam R

May 18, 2020

goood

By hitesh

Apr 10, 2020

great

By Yashasva R S

Aug 01, 2020

nice

By yuvaraj s

Apr 19, 2020

good

By adityano w r

Apr 09, 2020

GGWP

By Piyushkumar S P

May 20, 2020

Intent of course is well covered, but what i felt it that the course is not designed properly, it looks like different pieces of google cloud product catalog are clubbed together for learners, these pieces looks disconnected from each other. It has too much reading content also. Instead there should be LAB demo video first which explain how this lab meets intended learning, then user should perform the lab, this will enhance learners learning on the lab. This is how I did in other online courses. Google can improve this course. I liked performing Qwicklabs this is the best part of this course.

By Yoon K Y

May 15, 2020

very basic course, alot of copy and paste of code without explanations on all the explanations.

Would be good if it had alternatives to use the CLI instead of the web dashboard to setup pubsub (there was one in the end), flows and dataset/tables.

Explanations of the options for the reporting chart would have been good, and how to make it drillable.

Feedback for the Console - why do we need to keep filling in the temp gs location? It should default to a project tmp space.

By Yeshwanth Z

Jul 28, 2020

I think this course should take inspiration from google analytics in terms of user friendly hands o experience. In that course the options that we need to select are instructed in dialog boxes pointing to those options.

It was a hefty task navigating between instructions page and GCP page. Hope You think about and as always expecting more courses in the field of programming!

By Ye W S H

May 25, 2020

A well balanced combination of theory and practical aspects. The course will not make you an export in 2 weeks. Some menus items changes (as new version of console are release or newer features introduced), it is sometime difficult to find items mentioned in LAB guides. In general a good training to have a grasp on overview of IoT capabilities of GCP.

By Thobias S

Jul 08, 2020

Included not enough about sensors and devices to really suit my education need. This course should be re-labelled to more appropriately be about Pub/Sub, Dataflow and data management in GCP. All course material is very generic and doesn't really give any value to someone like me who is interested in learning more about Industrial IoT.

By Marcelo A S

May 02, 2020

Feels more like ads about Google products, the fact that it forces to close and open browsers and switch accounts all the time to prevent billing of personal account is not good. Some things were learnt though.. I think it's better to get this training directly at qwicklabs than from coursera.

By Gabor B

Jul 13, 2020

It was more like a marketing material for Google Cloud Platform - which is not necessarily bad, but it provided very little opportunity to get a wider context of the subject. Also the labs were too "guided" with no chance to really explore the possibilities or to create something unique.

By Federico D

May 01, 2020

A nice and useful overview of GCP tools for IoT applications. Still needs some polishing as some labs are outdated and a couple of quizzes and materials have errors. Some of the content is extracted from other courses and may look a bit disconnected from the course.

By Snigdha B

Jul 06, 2020

Too technical. Info and lectures were not properly organised, as in, same things were repeated many times differently, which led to confusion. A summary of the whole process at the end of the course would have been quite helpful.

By zeyad o m

Jul 14, 2020

this course is amazing for IoT Geeks but it needs to break complex concepts to simpler ones and each step in the course should have a real life example to help students get the the intuition behind that concepts

By Rafael A W

May 21, 2020

I could explain a little bit more the concepts behind each task. It feels like a tutorial to use a software with the goal to sell the product, not to teach IoT thought the software

By Javier J

Jul 10, 2020

The labs have issues, they are timed, activities are repetitive, sometimes not clear or updated to the latest version and its hard to find the tools to use.

By Phitcha P

Apr 13, 2020

Good introduction to IoT WITH Google and support, but some features on the lab didn't work as it should, so rooms for improvement. but its all good.

By Yajush

May 03, 2020

The course was okay , kind of fast paced, some of the things were not cleared as this course is really industry focused. But overall good course.

By Shayan A

Apr 19, 2020

A good course but add some demo labs videos as well. use more videos to define more about the basics of IoT. Pipelines, Storage etc

By prerit s

Jun 28, 2020

Less on video, rest it was good. More explanation could be done. Labs assistance was good but at times it show unecassry error

By RAGHUL R N

Apr 16, 2020

Video tuitorial can be added to how to use the lap . Examples with scripting languages would be more helpful

By Domantas G

Aug 21, 2020

wonderful course, just needs a little adjustment on the labs, because I couldn't finish some of them

By Sadman K M

May 13, 2020

The Course lab needs to get upgraded with new interface of google cloud. I found some labs confusing

By Rohit K A

May 24, 2020

Not worth it. Looks like google cloud team didn't put all their heart in preparing this course.