Chevron Left
Back to Innovating in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Innovating in a Digital World by Institut Mines-Télécom

4.6
stars
747 ratings
195 reviews

About the Course

Facebook, AirBnB, Tesla, Amazon, Uber. In just a few years, companies like these have changed the face of the global economy. Meanwhile, hundreds of thousands of start-ups are disrupting old business models, taking on centennial industrial groups – and winning. It’s clear that the rules of business have changed forever. This MOOC provides a knowledge toolkit for the ongoing digital revolution. You’ll discover 10 concepts that are essential for understanding the new mechanisms of digital business and innovation. Each concept is explained in its own beautifully designed, content-rich instructional video, along with additional resources for you to explore. The ideas are illustrated with up-to-the-minute case studies and examples from a wide range of industries. Week 1 : Why Digital Changes Everything Week 2 : Creating Value in a Digital World Week 3 : Thinking and Acting Differently This MOOC is ideal for learners from a wide range of backgrounds. It is brought to you by three expert professors and researchers from IMT - Telecom Paris, a leading European graduate school in the field of digital technology and social science. This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Top reviews

TM
Oct 15, 2017

I just want to say a big "Thank you!" for setting up this course, it has given me so much useful knowledge, I can already not believe how I was able to do my work before I started the course.

SK
Sep 30, 2016

This course was very well paced and designed. The information and the reading part was very helpful to understand the ongoing digital revolution and innovation leading to new evolution.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 182 Reviews for Innovating in a Digital World

By Tarryn B

Feb 10, 2016

Absolutely outstanding. The course is well-paced, relevant, and engaging. I will be recommending this course to several of my colleagues.

By Marco A G F Q

Sep 19, 2020

Great Course! It covers multiple relevant topics on digital innovation and it gives you the opportunity to delve deeper into each one.

By Cosmo A

Apr 24, 2016

High energy, incredibly engaging, packed with interesting information for both people who work in related themes and people who don't.

By Jorge S

Apr 24, 2016

Amazing course! The best course I've taken at Coursera so far.

Great lectures content + additional material with real world examples.

By Grimaud C

Mar 16, 2016

Very useful and interesting subject about a digital world in development. Thanks for this course which is very well organized!

By MANKAKA E S V

Jul 30, 2016

Very interesting and enjoyable course. This has changed a lot in my entrepreneurial mife. I strongly recommend it

By Ingrid R (

Feb 24, 2016

Great overview of the digital ecosystem (entrepreneurs, vocabulary, principles). A special thank you for the beau

By Sirajuddin A

Jan 14, 2021

I love this course for its methodology of teaching, and the information provided is quite useful for beginners.

By Benedicte B

Jul 8, 2016

Le cours est excellent et très bien documenté. Et les vidéos sont vraiment bien faites. :)

J'ai beaucoup appris.

By Gaborit A

Oct 3, 2016

Super passionnant et bien construit, ce cours permet de mettre des mots sur beaucoup d'idées naissantes !

By Benjamin S

Mar 31, 2016

Excellent MOOC, très condensé et très bien réalisé. Le sujet est pertinent et bien traité. Encore merci !

By Olivier S

Jun 16, 2017

Really inspiring course !

Quite holistic and giving a clear view on how future grow would probably be.

By Luiz G

Jun 6, 2018

Very interesting topics are covered in this course, and the material provided supports all the points

By Ping C

Dec 12, 2015

I love this course and appreciate all the efforts from the instructors, they did an excellent job!

By Denice J D

Jun 18, 2020

Course is very informative and very concise. It's easy to go through the topics in one seating.

By Javier R

Nov 29, 2018

Pretty interesting, it shows how new enterprises are arising, and creating new business models

By Joana T d C L

Mar 23, 2018

The course is very interesting. It is a pity that a certificate will not be issued at the end.

By LalithaSubramanian

Apr 17, 2017

Explanations are simple for all the concepts and it makes it innovative along with assessments

By Ощепков Н А

Oct 8, 2016

It's a exellent course to expand the horizons in digital manage with best practices examples.

By Agbejimi O

Jan 19, 2016

This is a superb course! Very motivating and informative for entrepreneur in this digital age

By Riebal H

Jan 12, 2017

The course is very interactive, a mind opener with real case studies and valuable knowledge.

By Kevin G

Feb 5, 2018

This is designed in a user friendly way and with short videos things are explained clearly.

By Liu C

Jul 2, 2020

This course has helped me to understand the digital impact of business in today´s world.

By de S

Apr 30, 2019

Very interactive ! I learn a lot from the digital realm and also from its economic parts

By Robin S

May 6, 2017

Had fun learning new concepts present in the digital world. Thank you for the knowledge.