Chevron Left
Back to Innovating in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Innovating in a Digital World by Institut Mines-Télécom

4.6
stars
747 ratings
195 reviews

About the Course

Facebook, AirBnB, Tesla, Amazon, Uber. In just a few years, companies like these have changed the face of the global economy. Meanwhile, hundreds of thousands of start-ups are disrupting old business models, taking on centennial industrial groups – and winning. It’s clear that the rules of business have changed forever. This MOOC provides a knowledge toolkit for the ongoing digital revolution. You’ll discover 10 concepts that are essential for understanding the new mechanisms of digital business and innovation. Each concept is explained in its own beautifully designed, content-rich instructional video, along with additional resources for you to explore. The ideas are illustrated with up-to-the-minute case studies and examples from a wide range of industries. Week 1 : Why Digital Changes Everything Week 2 : Creating Value in a Digital World Week 3 : Thinking and Acting Differently This MOOC is ideal for learners from a wide range of backgrounds. It is brought to you by three expert professors and researchers from IMT - Telecom Paris, a leading European graduate school in the field of digital technology and social science. This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Top reviews

TM
Oct 15, 2017

I just want to say a big "Thank you!" for setting up this course, it has given me so much useful knowledge, I can already not believe how I was able to do my work before I started the course.

SK
Sep 30, 2016

This course was very well paced and designed. The information and the reading part was very helpful to understand the ongoing digital revolution and innovation leading to new evolution.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 182 Reviews for Innovating in a Digital World

By Bedapurna G

Apr 21, 2020

the course was very informative, crisp and to the point. It was really helpful and definitely helped me.

By Iryna D

May 1, 2017

The only downside of this course is absence of certificate. Everything else is extremely great.

By Marcel M S

May 7, 2017

Very relevant choice of subjects in this MOOC that I have enjoyed working through - thank you!

By Hermann S

Jan 13, 2019

Not all material is usable in an offline formart, therefore not optimal for a longhaul flight

By Скрипалев И А

Oct 9, 2016

Легкий и интересный курс. Спасибо! Easy for understanding and interesting course. Thanks!

By Jean-Emmanuel A

Oct 6, 2016

Le cours reste un peu trop dans les concepts et n'est pas toujours assez concret

By Vinayak M

Jan 4, 2017

An excellent course incorporating every element of the new digital world

By BharathSai V

Dec 30, 2015

nice presentations and interacting pretty well i had learned and enjoyed

By Geert v W

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent course with good content, very pragmatic and sizeable

By Luc G

Aug 1, 2016

Obtain awareness and concepts in a short time. Learned a lot !

By Shree K B

Apr 10, 2017

Suggest to have more interactive Slides than lengthy Readings

By Amit T

Sep 18, 2016

good course for realizing the innovations in digital world

By Paul E H

Feb 14, 2016

A good perspective. The videos were well done.

By Paul

May 19, 2016

Great introduction into digital marketing.

By Bappaditya D

Aug 8, 2020

Great course for understanding.

By Toure T b w

Jun 18, 2020

Merci pour cette expérience

By Rania J

Dec 26, 2016

No certificate

By robin c

Jun 28, 2017

good .

By Doris W

Mar 17, 2017

easy

By Ankitkumar P

Jul 30, 2020

E

By B., M

Aug 3, 2020

I've gained a few new insights and I recommend the course to everyone trying to get an overview of what used to be the innovation strategy of the past and what's the new future like; some of the reference material is clearly outdated and needs to be updated

By Sarlandie B

Mar 17, 2016

Good subject and good selection of documents.

I don't appreciate the "speaker" voice on the presentation, I rather like to see and hear the author. Too fast and too short.

By Seyed I

May 3, 2017

Succinct, relevant & lively coverage of topics. ***** rating couldn't be given in the absence of Certificate. Frankly, issuing a certificate doesn't seem a lot of work.

By suvi f

Aug 17, 2017

Good course or understanding the basics and roots of digital world. Some broken links, tests were ok. Not too interactive.

By Pete J

May 8, 2016

Very informative although its a little bit too theoritical.