Chevron Left
Back to Rethinking International Tax Law

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Rethinking International Tax Law by Universiteit Leiden

4.9
647 ratings
153 reviews

About the Course

In recent years, the international tax planning strategies of multinationals have become a source of – often heated – debate. This course provides learners with the tools to become fully informed participants in the debate by explaining the foundations and practice of international tax law as well as addressing current developments and the ethical aspects of tax planning....

Top reviews

VM

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent course. A very good overview of the current international tax issues. It can be quite challenging for a beginner, but still accessible. I strongly recommend to take the time to do it whole.

PB

Jun 09, 2016

This is a FIVE STAR course for completeness and structure. Plenty of material available. I really would welcome to be informed by the Leiden University in case of further course on tax subjects.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 147 Reviews for Rethinking International Tax Law

By JEFFREY C

May 16, 2018

Great course, even for an experienced tax practitioner like myself, I still learnt a lot. You can really feel the depth of experience and knowledge from the instructors as they teach. The reading materials are also well selected and relevant. An update of the course now that BEPS has been implemented and given the fast changing landscape of international tax could be considered.

By Victor L P

Aug 27, 2019

The course is very good, however, an update is urgently needed (BEPS, ATAD I & II, DAC6 etc.).

By Victor L d M

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent course. A very good overview of the current international tax issues. It can be quite challenging for a beginner, but still accessible. I strongly recommend to take the time to do it whole.

By Patricia G L

Jan 23, 2019

Very good course!!!

By Abiola A

Feb 06, 2019

The course enlightened me more about the issues in international taxation, especially as it relates to tax planning among multinationals

By Emmanuel S

Feb 19, 2019

Very good.

By Chi H T

Mar 02, 2019

Very useful for industry practioners to grasp an understanding on the overhaul of international tax regimes recently, lead by the OECD, the EUCoCG and the likes, which has a far-reaching impact on corporate structures and strategies.

By Нго Д Л

Mar 30, 2019

Hard and consistent course for those who wants real hard work

By Evaldas C

Mar 30, 2019

This course was very informative, well-structured and demanding to make student input.

By Ivan P D

Feb 09, 2019

Great course! I shall definitely recommend it to a friend!

By UMORU, Z D

Mar 07, 2019

This course is so essential to the development of my country's tax laws and policies. I am so glad to be part of if

By Mario V R

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course. It provided me with general but insightful information regarding international taxation in different perspectives.

By Manik B

Mar 08, 2019

nice course

By Mukhtar K

Feb 14, 2019

I like this program very much, thank you very much I hope that it will be useful to all listeners who simply use this coursera

By Matias H

Jan 29, 2016

Very detailed course, very informative

By Jonathan G

Oct 31, 2016

Very understandable court, on complex issues, smartly built, impressive pedagogical work and still a lot of knowledge. Great work, and

By SHRADDHA

Sep 23, 2016

Perfect!

By Tsaguriya G

Dec 06, 2017

Awesome course!

By Walter C

Jun 29, 2017

The Course is outstanding. The Team put a lot of effort in the making of this course. The Speakers are the leading experts in the Field of international Taxation and Transfer Pricing. At the same time the course is motivating as well as very instructive. Ov

By Audrey L

Aug 22, 2017

This class is awesome. I so hope I can take more classes.

By khaled a f

May 05, 2017

Rethinking International Tax Law is one of the most important course

By Баржановский Д В

Nov 23, 2016

Really interesting and very usefull course i've ever learned. Thank you!!!

By Charl H

May 10, 2017

The Course was extremely helpful in providing me with additional insights and materials on the current debate with respect to international tax law. The course content, lectures and materials were fantastic!

By Hugo P

Sep 29, 2017

Amazing Course! Keep up with the good work!

By Jean P

Feb 12, 2016

Amazing course! Great professors, lecturers and material. Essential course for those interested in international tax law.