Chevron Left
Back to Rethinking International Tax Law

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Rethinking International Tax Law by Universiteit Leiden

4.8
stars
868 ratings
230 reviews

About the Course

In recent years, the international tax planning strategies of multinationals have become a source of – often heated – debate. This course provides learners with the tools to become fully informed participants in the debate by explaining the foundations and practice of international tax law as well as addressing current developments and the ethical aspects of tax planning....

Top reviews

PB
Jun 8, 2016

This is a FIVE STAR course for completeness and structure. Plenty of material available. I really would welcome to be informed by the Leiden University in case of further course on tax subjects.

DK
Jun 8, 2017

This is a great, in depth introduction to international tax law. A perfect starter course if you have a very basic understanding of tax law to begin with and are interested in building on that.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 224 Reviews for Rethinking International Tax Law

By Liliyana Z

Aug 16, 2019

Really good course. The only problem is that probably there were not enough participants at the time I was doing it, so i had to wait quite a considerable time before being assessed. Otherwise as it come to information and content it was well organised and i lived it.

By Walter C

Jun 29, 2017

The Course is outstanding. The Team put a lot of effort in the making of this course. The Speakers are the leading experts in the Field of international Taxation and Transfer Pricing. At the same time the course is motivating as well as very instructive. Ov

By Mascha B

Apr 7, 2016

Nice course from my own study program and university. I am glad the staff wants people to get to know more about tax law. It is complex but very interesting. Today it becomes more important, especially in the debate about base erosion and profit shifting.

By Matheus P

May 22, 2020

I much appreciated this course. It provide a great overview about current tax environment internationally and great sense of tax planning concepts. Kudos to Leiden team as well as to Coursera for the platform. Great initiative, product and services.

By Amisher J

Aug 6, 2017

This is a very good course to enroll, i am so delighted to share that i learnt a lot through this course. I have been contemplating on which path to take in my career but finally after this course im taking on International taxation.

Thank you

By Gianluca D

Oct 30, 2016

This course gives you a snapshot of the issues normally dealt in int. tax law. The course is taught by great professionals and academics, and confers to its participants the necessary basic knowledge to face a deeper study of the subject.

By Chi H T

Mar 2, 2019

Very useful for industry practioners to grasp an understanding on the overhaul of international tax regimes recently, lead by the OECD, the EUCoCG and the likes, which has a far-reaching impact on corporate structures and strategies.

By Andrea I

Feb 5, 2020

This course was amazing since it gave me the possibility to face the international tax context in a proactive way. It was full of concrete experiences through the interviews with important personalities of international tax field.

By Alejandro C A

Jan 18, 2016

this module makes me think about the tax i have been studying about the taxes and how working , thank you to the leiden university i have been learning about of the famous beps and other themes sorry for my bad english

By Ali A

Jun 6, 2017

Great course. It helps me to widen my gaze in regard of tax planning, contemporary issues and transfer pricing..etc. Thanks Prof. Dr. Sjoerd Douma and the wonderful team. The course is highly recommended for tax professionals

By Bernardo L E

Nov 29, 2016

Excellent Course, for beginners to experts. I contains lots of reading and interesting videos. I think the time require in each week is a bit to much, specially for individuals that are full time workers and have families.

By Титова Е И

Apr 12, 2016

The course provides an extremely sophisticated and deep knowledge on the subject. Professors are very knowledgeable and talented!I really recommend to take this course to improve your knowledge on International Tax Law

By Rohit C (

Sep 16, 2020

It has been a wonderful experience over the last 6 weeks i the journey to learn more about International Tax Law. I would have however loved to see the course being more current rather than being dated to 2015.

By Josh S

Oct 24, 2017

Incredible breath of knowledge and additional information to use. This would be one of the few course I would consider purchasing a certificate for future employment or for a degree in international tax law.

By Charl H

May 10, 2017

The Course was extremely helpful in providing me with additional insights and materials on the current debate with respect to international tax law. The course content, lectures and materials were fantastic!

By Satpreet S

May 5, 2020

Thanks for making this course available online. The course content is very board and good. The quality of lectures provided are also very good but one suggestion that the course material should be updated.

By Patrícia D d C M

Jan 13, 2017

Excellent course, very pertinent themes and broad analysis of subjects very critical to the day-to-day of a International Tax professional. Instructors and mediators are outstanding. Highly recommended!

By SUNIL J

Jul 29, 2020

Greetings. Very good course covering many aspect of International Taxation which are very important and essential for any one whether in business or consulting. Well designed course. All the very best.

By Victor L d M

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent course. A very good overview of the current international tax issues. It can be quite challenging for a beginner, but still accessible. I strongly recommend to take the time to do it whole.

By Lorenzo S

Mar 17, 2018

This course is very interesting and very well done. Video are very interesting and educational. I highly recommend this course to everyone who want to learn some of the international tax system.

By Pasquale B

Jun 9, 2016

This is a FIVE STAR course for completeness and structure. Plenty of material available. I really would welcome to be informed by the Leiden University in case of further course on tax subjects.

By Pierre-Yves C

Feb 14, 2018

Very Comprehensive Training.

Presentation is well structured and clear, from general overview to very technical topics

Very helpful to get a sound knowledge about International Tax Matters.

By Piyush B

May 15, 2020

Exellent course which helped me gain an insight into practical issues and also learn from relevant sources regarding BEPS, aid, mismatches, OECD and more into multinational tax planning.

By Alexandre A

Mar 16, 2016

The course was very well planned and made extensive use of education technology. The required and recommended readings covered actual topics in depth. Congratulations to the whole team!

By Kevin M M

Apr 20, 2019

Another great course from Universiteit Leiden taught by some of the foremost experts in the field. A very challenging course of study, however if you put in the work, well worth it!