Chevron Left
Back to Rethinking International Tax Law

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Rethinking International Tax Law by Universiteit Leiden

4.9
stars
821 ratings
214 reviews

About the Course

In recent years, the international tax planning strategies of multinationals have become a source of – often heated – debate. This course provides learners with the tools to become fully informed participants in the debate by explaining the foundations and practice of international tax law as well as addressing current developments and the ethical aspects of tax planning....

Top reviews

PB

Jun 09, 2016

This is a FIVE STAR course for completeness and structure. Plenty of material available. I really would welcome to be informed by the Leiden University in case of further course on tax subjects.

DK

Jun 09, 2017

This is a great, in depth introduction to international tax law. A perfect starter course if you have a very basic understanding of tax law to begin with and are interested in building on that.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 207 Reviews for Rethinking International Tax Law

By Luisa N V C

Feb 01, 2016

Excellent

By Carlos A R P L

Jun 15, 2017

Perfect.

By Ján V

May 11, 2017

Stunning

By SHRADDHA

Sep 23, 2016

Perfect!

By Jesús E G

Mar 14, 2016

Excelent

By Rozat A

Jan 26, 2020

Great !

By Daria

Dec 20, 2015

awsome

By Claudio C

Nov 19, 2017

T

By Svitlana P

Feb 18, 2016

V

By Ian D

Feb 14, 2016

T

By Florence S

Jul 03, 2020

Definitely a very intesting and intense online course. This course provide you with sound knowledge of international taxation issues and observes many different aspects of the topic. Ten hours of work per week is a minimum, this course is very demanding and I recommend it to anyone who wants to get the basics to work in this field. Only problem is that the course has not been updated for long whereas international taxation changes a lot. Thank you very much!

By Boyan K

Feb 14, 2017

Great course for any professional who wants to learn more about direct taxation and tax planning. Subjects like BEPS, EU State aid etc. are covered at length! Definitely recommended!

Maybe just some small points of criticism: the assignments are not very clear, the time shown you need for the course and for the reading is not accurate, prepare for more if you wish to really get something out of the course.

By Akshay J

May 05, 2020

The Course provides a good introduction to International taxation. Additionally it also helps us in understanding the basics of the issues relating to intenational tax law. The faculty, the interviews and the reading material provided is extremely helpful.

Would have appreciated if the course syllabus was up to date. Never the less the course was great!!

By Ugochukwu M

May 12, 2020

Before this course, I never believed one could gain much from online learning of any sort, speak more of one so technical. How wrong I was!! This course was my first online learning experience and I cannot quantify the knowledge gained from it. Kudos to the facilitators for such an in-depth, practical and engaging learning experience.

By Manoj M M

Feb 18, 2020

How to download the all the course content, videos, transcripts, Quiz Results, Recommended reading, interviews etc., from one place in a systematic step by step manner? I cant seem to find any direct email id or feedback window, hence asking here. Somebody please reply to my email - consultme7@gmail.com

By Michael G

Nov 25, 2017

Very valuable contents. Nevertheless I think the course should have dealt in more detail with tax avoidance practices commonly used in international schemes: e.g. offshore companies (Delaware LLCs, the Belize trust, ...) or instruments like the Irish agency agreement.

By Paola F

May 18, 2020

This is a great starting point to learn about international tax however, though it provides all the basis for learning and understanding the current situation, is unfortunately NOT up to date with the latest OECD rulings.

By Volodymyr

Jul 24, 2020

Very good course. Give sufficient starting knowledge on problems of tax avoidance and tax shifting. I would recommend if for those, who are interested in international taxation.

By Bryan N

Jun 18, 2018

The course is overall very good and gives you a good oversight on the topic. I gained a lot of knowledge. Some sources they use can be a little outdated.

By Aida C

Feb 24, 2020

The course offers a good basis of international taxation. However, as of today (February 2020), some of the content is not updated.

By allanmbuto

Nov 11, 2019

The course was quite intense. I enjoyed the readings, and the videos made the course content easier to understand.

By Stefan T

Jan 30, 2016

The course gives a short but good overview of the discussions within the international taxation.

By Pallavi M

Jul 04, 2019

I loved the way the course was taught in a layman's language easily understandable by all.

By Manu J

Feb 20, 2016

my first course in couresra. the effort for designing the course is much appreciated!

By Divyansh A

Jun 05, 2016

Detailed analysis. Very useful for beginners and professionals alike.