Chevron Left
Back to Rethinking International Tax Law

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Rethinking International Tax Law by Universiteit Leiden

4.9
664 ratings
159 reviews

About the Course

In recent years, the international tax planning strategies of multinationals have become a source of – often heated – debate. This course provides learners with the tools to become fully informed participants in the debate by explaining the foundations and practice of international tax law as well as addressing current developments and the ethical aspects of tax planning....

Top reviews

VM

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent course. A very good overview of the current international tax issues. It can be quite challenging for a beginner, but still accessible. I strongly recommend to take the time to do it whole.

PB

Jun 09, 2016

This is a FIVE STAR course for completeness and structure. Plenty of material available. I really would welcome to be informed by the Leiden University in case of further course on tax subjects.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 152 Reviews for Rethinking International Tax Law

By Hugo P

Sep 29, 2017

Amazing Course! Keep up with the good work!

By Jean P

Feb 12, 2016

Amazing course! Great professors, lecturers and material. Essential course for those interested in international tax law.

By Carlos A R P L

Jun 15, 2017

Perfect.

By Mascha B

Apr 07, 2016

Nice course from my own study program and university. I am glad the staff wants people to get to know more about tax law. It is complex but very interesting. Today it becomes more important, especially in the debate about base erosion and profit shifting.

By sagar t

Nov 27, 2016

Its an amazing course to provide an insight to international taxation, one of my favorite subjects to study. The only suggestion would be to make the video lecture a slight longer and in depth about topics. Otherwise its an amazing course. Hopefully one day i'll b able to study in the university itself.

By Luis M d R

Jun 08, 2016

Excellent!

By Peter R

Dec 30, 2015

Found extremely useful practical information within this course. Very much recommended. Peter

By Michael G

Aug 08, 2017

Very involving, well planned, and of high value.

By Carlos A C R

Jan 24, 2016

I love this course, it´s very interesting and updated with the most important stuff in tax law.

By Gianluca D

Oct 30, 2016

This course gives you a snapshot of the issues normally dealt in int. tax law. The course is taught by great professionals and academics, and confers to its participants the necessary basic knowledge to face a deeper study of the subject.

By Amisher J

Aug 06, 2017

This is a very good course to enroll, i am so delighted to share that i learnt a lot through this course. I have been contemplating on which path to take in my career but finally after this course im taking on International taxation.

Thank you

By José A O

Oct 03, 2017

amazing course !!!

By Pavlo P

Nov 18, 2017

The best course ever!

By Hossam S

Oct 30, 2016

Very important Course for any one interested in international taxing

By Camilo A A

Mar 26, 2016

Excellent course

By Juande M

Mar 23, 2016

Very nice and up to date course, thumbs up for the Leiden University, the International Tax Centre and specially Professors Douma and Van Raad for making such a wonderful and accurate work. Would recommend it to anyone getting into International Taxation as a newcomer or an expert

By Henrique R T

Sep 29, 2017

Very well established course, with great scadual and strong level exercises. Keep going.

By Claudio C

Nov 19, 2017

T

By Hakim

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course. It would be more clear if more examples are provided.

By Priscila K d M V d S

Dec 12, 2015

Excellent!

By Guy G

Aug 18, 2017

Very thorough course. The providers really want to give the students a viable learning experience. Presented in a professional and interesting manner.

By Lucas B V

Dec 02, 2015

Excellent course!

By Yevhenii P

Jul 06, 2017

Simply - Thank you for this course. It was a pleasure to follow it.

By Robert A

Jan 16, 2016

Challenging course offered balance of study and testing: 3 essays, 6 short tests and one final exam. The quality of interviews, study sources and presentation by professionals was second-to-none by Coursera standards. This course is demanding. If you take the course you need to have a background in tax or be prepared to study over 10 hours per week. If you follow the guidelines and substantial source documents and presentations you should be able to pass the course. More importantly, focusing on the issues, ways and means that global enterprises have benefited from weak tax treaties and domestic laws is an eye-opener. Every politician elected to public office should take this course. Very done! Leiden's Centre for International Tax Law is clearly a world leader in tax law study and assessment.

By Sebastian L R

Dec 19, 2015

Great content, excellent Professors and staff.