Chevron Left
Back to Rethinking International Tax Law

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Rethinking International Tax Law by Universiteit Leiden

4.9
647 ratings
153 reviews

About the Course

In recent years, the international tax planning strategies of multinationals have become a source of – often heated – debate. This course provides learners with the tools to become fully informed participants in the debate by explaining the foundations and practice of international tax law as well as addressing current developments and the ethical aspects of tax planning....

Top reviews

VM

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent course. A very good overview of the current international tax issues. It can be quite challenging for a beginner, but still accessible. I strongly recommend to take the time to do it whole.

PB

Jun 09, 2016

This is a FIVE STAR course for completeness and structure. Plenty of material available. I really would welcome to be informed by the Leiden University in case of further course on tax subjects.

Filter by:

126 - 147 of 147 Reviews for Rethinking International Tax Law

By Daniele A

Jun 18, 2019

Very interesting course, give a prospective of the international situation in tax law, with good material for go deeper into the subject.

By Chie T

Jul 02, 2019

I work as an international tax accountant, but there are more new things to learn, which is very helpful for my work. I wish they offer courses for each weeks' topic.

By Marcos M B

Aug 01, 2019

Excelente curso, super recomendable. Sinceramente he recibido los mismos conocimiento que cursando un postgrado en derecho internacional tributario en universidades de mi país.

By Marcio C

Aug 08, 2019

Excellent course!

By Liliyana Z

Aug 16, 2019

Really good course. The only problem is that probably there were not enough participants at the time I was doing it, so i had to wait quite a considerable time before being assessed. Otherwise as it come to information and content it was well organised and i lived it.

By Anna

Aug 20, 2019

Great tutors, very approachable content but also on a very good level.

I recommend to everyone!

By Anuraag B

Sep 12, 2019

Optimum level of difficulty. Lot of resources to refer to. Charts are well explained.

By Linjun L G

Aug 28, 2019

Excellent course

By Vojtech P

Sep 22, 2019

Excellent course on International Tax Law

By Divyansh A

Jun 05, 2016

Detailed analysis. Very useful for beginners and professionals alike.

By Imelda O

Apr 08, 2016

Informative

By Stefan T

Jan 30, 2016

The course gives a short but good overview of the discussions within the international taxation.

By Boyan K

Feb 14, 2017

Great course for any professional who wants to learn more about direct taxation and tax planning. Subjects like BEPS, EU State aid etc. are covered at length! Definitely recommended!

Maybe just some small points of criticism: the assignments are not very clear, the time shown you need for the course and for the reading is not accurate, prepare for more if you wish to really get something out of the course.

By Manu J

Feb 20, 2016

my first course in couresra. the effort for designing the course is much appreciated!

By John B

Oct 24, 2017

very good

By Michael G

Nov 25, 2017

Very valuable contents. Nevertheless I think the course should have dealt in more detail with tax avoidance practices commonly used in international schemes: e.g. offshore companies (Delaware LLCs, the Belize trust, ...) or instruments like the Irish agency agreement.

By Bryan N

Jun 18, 2018

The course is overall very good and gives you a good oversight on the topic. I gained a lot of knowledge. Some sources they use can be a little outdated.

By Pallavi M

Jul 04, 2019

I loved the way the course was taught in a layman's language easily understandable by all.

By Monika M

Sep 10, 2017

The course is great to form foundations on the international taxation issues, but I believe it is slightly outdated by now and should be subsitituted by post-BEPS course.

By Rutilio P

Sep 02, 2019

Las evaluaciones dependen si memorizas contenido de las lecturas, por eso mi calificacion de 3 estrellas, no creo que las evaluaciones deban basarse en citas de libros sino no en casos de negocios reales, asi como los ejemplos son casos de negocio, las evaluaciones deben ser igual

By Carles S

Mar 15, 2018

Very poor course, it needs a wide update or better an urgent upgrade