Chevron Left
Back to Intro to TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intro to TensorFlow by Google Cloud

4.5
1,780 ratings
187 reviews

About the Course

We introduce low-level TensorFlow and work our way through the necessary concepts and APIs so as to be able to write distributed machine learning models. Given a TensorFlow model, we explain how to scale out the training of that model and offer high-performance predictions using Cloud Machine Learning Engine. Course Objectives: Create machine learning models in TensorFlow Use the TensorFlow libraries to solve numerical problems Troubleshoot and debug common TensorFlow code pitfalls Use tf.estimator to create, train, and evaluate an ML model Train, deploy, and productionalize ML models at scale with Cloud ML Engine COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

Top reviews

DW

Oct 17, 2018

pretty good. some of the code in the last lab could be better explained. also please debug the cloud shell, as it does not always show the "web preview" button ;) otherwise, good job!

SS

Jun 06, 2018

Nice introduce, might be more on introduce the model structure, because I still need to read additional notes to locate how to train my deep learning model online.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 183 Reviews for Intro to TensorFlow

By Talaat K

Oct 29, 2018

It would have been great if there are more of graded hands on exercises rather than just running code cells

By 서영웅

Oct 24, 2018

Let's start TensorFlow using this course.

By Santanu B

Nov 21, 2018

Excellent course

By Peter H

Aug 06, 2018

The lessons are great, setting up the labs every time is a bit cumbersome though...

By RLee

Jul 22, 2018

Not very elaborative in Week 3. Correct me if I am wrong, the 3rd week lab feeds in still in-memory data from a local file.

By Vesa V

Oct 02, 2018

Good intro. For my surprise no real coding was required.

By Carlos V

Jun 24, 2018

Excellent course in the capabilities of tensorflow, the course material and data-lab examples are super useful and provide a good overview of how to implement tensorflow models locally and in the cloud with high-quality practices.

By Sachin A

Jun 16, 2018

I think a lot of the lab-explanation given in the video following the qwiklab should be in the python notebook; make it a little more illustrative (e.g. architecture diagrams). Also, be a little more generous with the lab time - the last lab was too long (or perhaps change the code to select the faster ML option - standard/TPUs etc. to make the training go faster)

By Marc-andre B

Jun 07, 2018

It would be great to have a way to check the solutions for the challenges

By Quoc B D

Jul 05, 2018

Good general TensorFlow introduction. The course focuses on the highest level tf.Estimator whereas there are maybe something interesting low level they don't present.

By Patihe S

May 03, 2018

Good & Nice course for Data Engineering

By Jitender S V

Jun 29, 2018

Pretty good course but less elaborated.

By Tae H K

Apr 21, 2019

thank you for teaching tensorflow

By Girish S K

Jul 22, 2019

The course was good introduction to tensor flow I learned lot of basics which otherwise I could not have learned from books or other online materials. The concepts are well explained. What I am not happy is about the Datascience labs. In places where internet is slow it is very difficult to do it. Instead of this in we are provided some alternate instructions to run them on a local machine that would have helped at least for some of the first few labs. I know that all of them cannot be run on local machine then the whole purpose of learning tensorflow on Google Cloud is defeated. The whole purpose is to learn how to run it on a cloud environment with scaling. I know that is not possible on a local machine. Another option would be to provide instructions to run the code with without notebook. I basically do not like notebooks , I Prefer command line to notebooks to execute and see results live. But overall I got a good intro about tensorflow - Thankyou very much.

By Asmit M

Jul 30, 2019

hands on demonstrations were good. More in depth explanation can be done fro some of the codes including the part in which data fatching from the json file was explained, and the process to be followed in the gcp to make the model and deploy it.

By Paripol T

May 18, 2019

Good to know intro concept

By Emily T

Jul 05, 2019

Could have been a bit more hands on with the code, but I understand this is just an intro. Good Course.

By Loucas L

Aug 31, 2019

The tools and methods presented were great. The instructors were also fantastic.

However the coding exercises were lacking in guidance even though the complete solution is given in the video.

By Thibault D

Sep 10, 2019

I enjoyed this course a lot. If I could modify anything, I would adjust the content and pace of the third week. The videos are relatively simple to understand and well-explained while the final lab feels a lot harder with a lot of unknown command to execute.

By Sreeraj R P

Sep 24, 2019

Tensorflow tutorials as such was very informative, however, Tf on GCP could have had better explanation.

By Super-intelligent S o t C B

Nov 06, 2019

Good course. Familiarity with gcloud command should be a prereq. Thank you to Coursera and the Google team for putting it together.

By Juan F B D

Jan 16, 2019

VARIOS LABORATORIOS ESTAN DESACTUALIZADOS EN LA EXPLICACION HACIENDO TEDIOSO SEGUIRLOS

By Miguel A F M

Feb 25, 2019

Los laboratorios eran demasiado restrictivos, para poder crear un "bucket" requería de un permiso adicional y la práctica la tuve que abandonar.

By brian t

Feb 13, 2019

The first week is okay. Mostly a waste of time if you want to learn tensorflow however--it's really just a huge ad for Google Cloud Services.

By Pedro F

Mar 06, 2019

The content is good, the exercises are way too "just hit next"