Chevron Left
Back to Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.6
stars
2,953 ratings
627 reviews

About the Course

The manufacturing industry is making a digital transformation, allowing companies to customize production through advances in machine learning, sustainable design, generative design, and collaboration, with integrated design and manufacturing processes. This course introduces innovations in CAD and digital manufacturing, speaking to the rapid changes taking place that are forever transforming the future of making. This course will also explore foundational concepts behind Autodesk® Fusion 360™ CAD/CAM. Fusion 360 is a cloud-based CAD/CAM tool for collaborative product development that combines industrial design, mechanical engineering, and machine tool programming into one software solution. Through a series of lectures and hands-on exercises, this course provides the core philosophy behind the software. By understanding how designs are both made and assembled, you'll learn to create better designs from the start. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Summarize an understanding of digital manufacturing, principles of sustainable design, and manufacturing processes. • Explain and discuss how trends such as generative design and machine learning are influencing innovation, and how things are made. • Demonstrate knowledge and skills in foundational concepts of Fusion 360 CAD/CAM software. • Practice design collaboration and file management best practices using Fusion 360 cloud-based features...

Top reviews

KC
Mar 20, 2021

In depth details of the web interface of Fusion 360 and how to use Fusion 360 online as well as on desktop. Includes various tutorials of managing data on cloud and how to add and manage your team.

SV
Feb 29, 2020

I had the best of my time doing this introductory course on the new trends in digital manufacturing and on the rich and powerful interface that fusion 360 offers to its users across the globe.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 622 Reviews for Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360

By Michael M

Oct 15, 2020

I learned a lot about the basics of design and Fusion 360, however they should update the videos with the latest version of the software. All of the workspaces have changed and it can be quite confusing to follow sometimes.

By Patrick H

May 20, 2020

The course if clear and easy to follow. The only issue is the videos are based on an older version of Fusion 360(circa 2017). Some of the directions were difficult to find due to a change in layout of the software.

By Steven C

Aug 1, 2020

Would have been better, with more hands-on exercises; some of the course exercises cannot be followed because of changes in Fusion 360's UI, e.g. the discussion & calendar features in team hub.

By Jeruel A

Dec 3, 2020

Some material needs update. Like the calendar and discussions feature. They seem to have been phased out from the current version of 360, yet it is still discussed on the course.

By Tonderai N

Apr 30, 2018

It's more in to the navigation but it does say to take the Autodesk design academy introduction to 3D modeling to get some practice with the Fusion 360 on the drawing features.

By David H

Feb 4, 2021

It would be nice if the videos were updated to the new UI. When using the new UI it is rather disconcerting at times trying to follow the legacy UI compared to the current UI.

By Rohit P

Sep 28, 2019

The tutorials are starting from very basic. So, its very easy to understand by anyone. and mini assignments comes between the lecture which increases intrest in learning.

By UTSAV S

Jun 18, 2020

Good & basic course to understand what fusion 360 is and what are the tools involved so that you can use them all for your benefit. Can be completed within 2 Days(max.)

By Noel S

Jun 25, 2020

It was a very good course and the instructions are very clear and fun to watch. But there is very less information different tool for doing a project individual level.

By Himanshu S

May 5, 2018

A very good course to familiarize yourself with Manufacturing and current advancements in the field. You also get to learn how Fusion 360 can help in collaboration.

By Paul P

Mar 31, 2021

it is a very good basic tutorial of Fusion 360 and the hub it includes. I wish there would've been more modelling exercises and less tram hub and cloud exercises.

By NUKALA S

Jun 4, 2020

It was mainly focused on the non-design aspect of fusion 360, but this is a intro so that's understandable, however 4 weeks for this course is just ridiculous

By Dheeraj G

Dec 23, 2018

Really good course to get the basic understanding and theoretical knowledge behind product design and designing software. Specifically, Autodesk Fusion 360.

By Kesavan G

May 12, 2020

It's giving a clear basic knowledge in fusion 360. contents was clear and easy to understand. Thanks alot coursera for offering this to me for free..!!

By PIYUSH S

Jan 5, 2021

This course was amazing , specially Mr. Imagination . I was wishing to see he more but unfortunately he wasn't there . Every other thing was awesome.

By Shamkant L W

Nov 19, 2020

This is a good course for those who are beginners in 3D modeling software. I learned many things which will surely help me in my further studies.

By Israa R

Oct 10, 2020

It was a good experience, some featured was deleted from new Fusion version, so I little bit confused, but in general it is a good start, thanks.

By Thomas B

Apr 27, 2020

The background and introduction to the market, potential and modern design was very interesting. I was hoping to get more hands-on assignments.

By QUÂN Đ M

Sep 10, 2020

The teaching method is out of this world. They put a lot of effort in creating learning video. But the drawback I think would be the content.

By Akhil E

Sep 10, 2018

A good course to get your familiarized with Digital Manufacturing and Team collaboration alongside easy-to-use database management systems.

By Varun S

Mar 5, 2019

The course was informative with basic introduction to the A360 Fusion software. Looking forward to go for more courses in the same string.

By JETHRO B E R

Dec 3, 2020

Course is really helpful for beginners. And enhances knowledge of intermediate users of Fusion 360. But some of the parts needs updating.

By Muhammad S K

Aug 8, 2019

Good explanation of cloud usage of Fusion 360. A comprehensive MOOC on data sharing in Fusion 360 and working online with team members.

By Yavro D

Oct 15, 2020

Nice introduction, though a bit more hands-on sessions would have been nice. The Why and How is, to me, more important than the What.

By Timothy J N

Aug 8, 2020

This part of the course goes through the basics of 3D designing, engineering and manufacturing. Perfect for a total beginner like me.