Chevron Left
Back to Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.6
stars
3,007 ratings
640 reviews

About the Course

The manufacturing industry is making a digital transformation, allowing companies to customize production through advances in machine learning, sustainable design, generative design, and collaboration, with integrated design and manufacturing processes. This course introduces innovations in CAD and digital manufacturing, speaking to the rapid changes taking place that are forever transforming the future of making. This course will also explore foundational concepts behind Autodesk® Fusion 360™ CAD/CAM. Fusion 360 is a cloud-based CAD/CAM tool for collaborative product development that combines industrial design, mechanical engineering, and machine tool programming into one software solution. Through a series of lectures and hands-on exercises, this course provides the core philosophy behind the software. By understanding how designs are both made and assembled, you'll learn to create better designs from the start. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Summarize an understanding of digital manufacturing, principles of sustainable design, and manufacturing processes. • Explain and discuss how trends such as generative design and machine learning are influencing innovation, and how things are made. • Demonstrate knowledge and skills in foundational concepts of Fusion 360 CAD/CAM software. • Practice design collaboration and file management best practices using Fusion 360 cloud-based features...

Top reviews

KC
Mar 20, 2021

In depth details of the web interface of Fusion 360 and how to use Fusion 360 online as well as on desktop. Includes various tutorials of managing data on cloud and how to add and manage your team.

SV
Feb 29, 2020

I had the best of my time doing this introductory course on the new trends in digital manufacturing and on the rich and powerful interface that fusion 360 offers to its users across the globe.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 636 Reviews for Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360

By Hari A C

Jun 2, 2020

Very Impressive course , the Teacher is very humble and his way of teaching feels very engaging. The teacher showed great strategy to help us learn and I succeeded in completing the course very easily.

By Ashutosh T

Apr 27, 2021

This was an awesome course. And i will like to do more number of courses on this platform.

Thanks for providing the financial aid , you guys are doing a very great job by helping needy people like me.

By Kashif C

Mar 21, 2021

In depth details of the web interface of Fusion 360 and how to use Fusion 360 online as well as on desktop. Includes various tutorials of managing data on cloud and how to add and manage your team.

By Ssentumbwe E

Jan 30, 2019

The needs that the software tackles are just amazing(I love saving all the versions in one package), the lectures are short enough and well detailed to be used so its a very good course.

By Diego C

Jul 7, 2020

Excelente curso me motivo para estudiar el diseno generativo y los procesos de manufactura / Excellent course motivated me to study generative design and process of manufacturing

By VENKATA K

Apr 11, 2020

I am confident enough to say that I have learnt something that I was not good at before taking up this course. Thanks for COURSERA and AUTODESK for this wonderful opportunity.

By Siddharth A

Jul 7, 2020

Very informative. And indeed Autodesk has made a lot of efforts in preparing this and the way it has been prepared and presented is awesome. It was completely worth my time

By Rounak M

Jun 19, 2020

Perfectly designed course to give an basic idea about the Fusion 360 software and its various features and also showing the software's reach in current industrial scenario

By TEJA T

Apr 26, 2021

very good course for those who wanted to learn designing and manufacturing using computer aided technology and analysis of our ideas using cad and fusion360 simulations

By jorge g

Nov 24, 2019

It is a great course. Designing a piece from the begining on this software with the help of some videos could be a good way to teach and reforce knowlage of this tool

By Vishal K

Dec 21, 2020

A good course to give you an overview of Fusion 360 and what it can do and why you should you use it. I think it's an amazing tool, you should give it a try.

By Utsav k

Jun 8, 2020

the experience of fusion 360 is really different. i have been using it for a while now but it can be used for making some of the complex shapes is intrusting.

By Aryan G

Mar 9, 2021

The course is perfect and has explained and each and every topic briefly. I liked this course a lot and will definitely get other people to learn Fusion 360.

By Shubham B P

Nov 12, 2018

This course is very helpful and I understood so many things about fusion 360. All my concepts are clear and I can use fusion 360 software without any doubt.

By lakshya g

Oct 11, 2019

Full explanation to everything that Fusion 360 is capable of is provided i the course. Every tab or menu option present in the software is explained well.

By 20B65A0308 G S K

May 24, 2021

Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360 - Its made me a good designer in fusion . How install and how to used .

Special thank to coursera

By Priyan K

May 5, 2020

Good course to get insights into how manufacturing is becoming more and more consumer-centric and how one can pitch his/her own ideas and grow business.

By İsa Y

Nov 17, 2020

The course was great. i've learn digital manufacturing and engineered designing with using Fusion 360. Thank you to Autodesk for this awesome program.

By Saipavan M

Feb 18, 2019

This course was really awesome. I have learnt many new things through this course, I recommend this course to all who are interested in design field.

By John L L

Jun 15, 2020

This course prepares you for the upcoming courses on autodesk fusion 360. This is a good foundation for navigating the software and the file system.

By BHARGHAVA R R

Mar 18, 2020

THIS WAS A REALLY NICE COURSE.HAD GOOD TIME GAINING KNOWLEDGE HERE .THE METHODS ARE SO HELPFUL .THE EVERY STEP PROCESSES HELPS TO UNDERSTAND EASILY.

By Kevin J L M

Sep 23, 2018

Good course, with important information about the manufacturing process, sustainability design and how to work with Fusion in personal and team hub

By Zunair N

Oct 20, 2020

To me it was a great experience. Even if you don't have a CAD experience, you can apply. This course is much more than teaching you a software. :)

By Arun P

Oct 14, 2020

I learned about various features in fusion 360 and how to collaborate. Also learned to have concerns about environmental impact in product design.

By Trinanjan B

Jun 14, 2020

Great one for the ones who want to develop their skills and resillence in the field of Manufacturing and Computer Aided Designing and Engineering