Chevron Left
Back to Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.6
stars
2,715 ratings
566 reviews

About the Course

The manufacturing industry is making a digital transformation, allowing companies to customize production through advances in machine learning, sustainable design, generative design, and collaboration, with integrated design and manufacturing processes. This course introduces innovations in CAD and digital manufacturing, speaking to the rapid changes taking place that are forever transforming the future of making. This course will also explore foundational concepts behind Autodesk® Fusion 360™ CAD/CAM. Fusion 360 is a cloud-based CAD/CAM tool for collaborative product development that combines industrial design, mechanical engineering, and machine tool programming into one software solution. Through a series of lectures and hands-on exercises, this course provides the core philosophy behind the software. By understanding how designs are both made and assembled, you'll learn to create better designs from the start. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Summarize an understanding of digital manufacturing, principles of sustainable design, and manufacturing processes. • Explain and discuss how trends such as generative design and machine learning are influencing innovation, and how things are made. • Demonstrate knowledge and skills in foundational concepts of Fusion 360 CAD/CAM software. • Practice design collaboration and file management best practices using Fusion 360 cloud-based features...

Top reviews

SV
Feb 29, 2020

I had the best of my time doing this introductory course on the new trends in digital manufacturing and on the rich and powerful interface that fusion 360 offers to its users across the globe.

OS
Sep 16, 2018

The course is perfect for starters with limited or no knowledge about digital design, engineering and manufacturing . It lays out pretty good doundations and great overview of Fusion 360.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 563 Reviews for Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360

By Sjoerd H

Aug 12, 2020

Very fun!

By Mukul k k

Jun 2, 2020

Excellent

By Mr. P S

Jul 27, 2020

Great

By TAMIZHARASAN J P

Oct 15, 2020

Good

By Sri R

Sep 30, 2020

good

By VARUN . S

Jul 17, 2020

good

By Mohammed R A

Apr 27, 2020

Good

By Ganesh p

Aug 2, 2020

.

By Daniel C

Jun 3, 2020

This course truly got me through the basics needed and introduced me to what Fusion 360's functionality is for but I believe the course makers need to update the content for the current Fusion 360 layout and versions. There are also files missing needed to supplement the lessons. I hope Autodesk makes changes soon to their Coursera content.

By Lucille H

Sep 11, 2020

This course needs to be updated with a more recent version of the software it is supposed to be teaching. Many of the videos were of features that were phased out more than a year ago. The course started with great potential and ended up being an outdated sales pitch that didn't actually teach anything valuable or current.

By Shivansh G

Jan 30, 2020

It is the most basic course for someone who just started the study of CAD, CAM , CAE . They online reason I gave 3 stars was because the first 2 weeks are not very good. Third and fourth week was fine but the software used has an older version which make it hard for a new user.

By Jim H

Jun 12, 2020

There was a lot of good introductory information in this course, but the course needs significant updates. A lot of the information related to Hubs is outdated, and some of the exercises cannot even be completed due to features removed over a year ago from Fusion Teams.

By Akshay S

Mar 15, 2020

A somewhat basic course that focusses more on content sharing( inviting to a project, moving, copying files) rather than design and/or modelling knowledge. The part about sustainability was good. But there was lots of focus on unnecessary items of Fusion 360.

By Samuel L

Dec 21, 2019

The material was out of date. Some of the features discussed were not in the actual software and vice versa. It made it fairly hard at times to follow the instructions, especially when designing and altering the previously created files. You can do it.

By Sebastian S

Aug 19, 2020

Very simple course with great video instruction. I wish there was a better way to have a sense of connection with a couple of peers or even the instructor of the course. For the most part I felt pretty isolated even with the discussion page.

By SHRUTI H N

Nov 26, 2020

It is a great course and platform to learn a digital manufacturing course provided by coursera.

I thought it is for Electrical subject but going through videos and study materials i got that it's an mechanical.

By Manish R A

Mar 25, 2020

The course later two lectures are good. The first two courses are very basic and very non technical as well as simplistic. The course could be improved.

By Neeraj J C P

Aug 23, 2020

This is a simple course and is amazing for absolute beginners but not for people with a little experience with CAD or CAM

By sergio

Oct 5, 2018

quite basic for my skills , but I understand it could be very useful for people is getting into the fusion 360 software

By GAURAV G

Nov 27, 2019

ITS JUST A BASIC COURSE WHERE I ONLY LEARNED ABOUT THE TOOLS AND HOW TO USE

By Russel B

Oct 3, 2020

Course material is not updated to latest version of fusion 360

By Youssef T K

Aug 14, 2020

It can have more practical design parts,but it was great ♥

By GAJRAJ S

May 31, 2020

please focus more on teaching design process in fusion 360

By LOKI S

Jul 22, 2020

Limited technical knowledge

By Akash C

Jun 14, 2019

enough for introduction