Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Google Workspace Administration

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Google Workspace Administration by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,663 ratings
435 reviews

About the Course

Introduction to Google Workspace Administration is the first course in the Google Workspace Administration series of courses. This series will serve as the starting place for any new Google Workspace admin as they begin their journey of managing and establishing Google Workspace best practices for their organization. These courses together will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the admin console to manage users, control access to services, configure security settings, and much more. Through a series of readings and step-by-step hands-on exercises, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as Google Workspace administrators. In this course you will sign up for a Google Workspace account and configure your DNS records for Google Workspace. You will learn how to provision and manage your users, and will create groups and calendar resources for your organization. You will be introduced to your Cloud Directory and will learn how to split your organization into organizational units to simplify user and service management. Finally you will learn how to delegate admin privileges to other users in your organization. By the end of this course participants will be able to: - Setup a Google Workspace account and access and navigate the admin console. - Describe the key properties of the Google Workspace directory. - Provision users, groups and calendar resources in Google Workspace. - Undertake common user management tasks. - Explain how an organizational structure can be used in Google Workspace to simplify user and service management. - Describe the types of admin roles available in Google Workspace. - Use the Google Workspace Help Center as an aid to managing Google Workspace. IMPORTANT - To get the most out of this training course, learners should be prepared to: - Purchase a new domain through a registrar such as enom. Note: If you already have a domain that you would like to use for the trial you can do this but this course does not provide detailed steps on how to associate an existing domain with a Google Workspace trial account. For detailed instructions on how to do that, please refer to this Help Center article: https://support.google.com/a/topic/9196 - Provide credit card details as part of the Google Workspace account setup. You will be using a trial Google Workspace account during this course. As part of the sign up flow you will be required to provide credit card details. No charges for Google Workspace are made to your credit card until the trial period has ended. You must ensure that you CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION before the trial period ends to avoid and charges. This is very IMPORTANT so don't forget! - Install and be ready to use the latest version of Chrome web browser available at https://www.google.com/chrome/...

Top reviews

SB
Aug 15, 2019

I loved the parts on Organizational Units and Custom Directory. If Google Could build a course on the Google Cloud Directory Sync that would be more awesome. GSuite remains the best by far.

CW
Oct 26, 2019

I had already set up a couple of GSuite accounts for small businesses, but this course gave me a number of tips & tricks which helped me fine tune the accounts. Worth the time to complete.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 432 Reviews for Introduction to Google Workspace Administration

By Nathan W

Nov 23, 2020

It is well written, and designed well. I just wish there were more videos. I think it's also important to note, while you can Trial it for 15 days, it cost about £10 to buy a DNS so it's not exactly free to use...

By Bryan W

Mar 3, 2020

Overall helpful in understanding G Suite administration. However, there are multiple instructional discrepancies and a few grammatical errors. You should be doing regular quality assurance testing on your courses.

By Yassin B

Jun 5, 2020

Introduction was unclear and confusing, as in what to do. After skipping the initial part then it became clear what I already figure out on how to register and setup a domain.

By Gretchen K

Feb 18, 2021

I wish there were more follow along videos instead of reading on my own. I also found certain things are outdated and I couldn't follow along as easily

By Greg R

Mar 31, 2020

Some of the content seemed dated. More graphical representations would have been helpful. I did learn a little about user management.

By Deleted A

Aug 2, 2020

A lot of referrals to existing documentation. Would like to have seen more information pertaining to GCDS and Admin SDK.

By Sven O

Jul 22, 2021

It is a very good course but the material needs to be updated to the current version of Google Workplace.

By Jukka P

Jan 13, 2020

Videos would be nicer and also that you have to subscribe and cancel a domain is bit of inconvenience.

By Irem W

Feb 23, 2020

Very well prepared but time estimations are not realistic. I needed much more time to succeed.

By Hiren P

Apr 3, 2020

Some of course material need to be redesign. Its not easy to find solution to problem.

By Deleted A

Jun 26, 2020

I would have given this 5 stars if there'a path to follow regarding G Suite skills.

By Matthew R B

May 20, 2020

Boring but necessary fundamentals...most people could just google most of this.

By Jhonny E V G

Mar 23, 2020

Falta contenido más dinámico, para entenderlo se debe leer mucha documentación

By Caio R R

May 12, 2020

Acredito que a utilização de mais videos auxiliariam no entendimento

By Santhosh S

May 17, 2020

Could Reduce Reading sections and include videos

By Jorge I M R

May 29, 2020

Too much text. I need more multimedia lessons.

By Kalli P

Nov 9, 2020

not that clear- system needs to be updated

By MD. M H S

Jul 29, 2020

This is really nice also helpful

By Yami C

Apr 28, 2020

A few typos in the scenarios.

By Adesanya K

Oct 5, 2020

Satisfactory

By Arié L

Sep 4, 2019

to many question and answer are OUT OF DATE

Based on current console option and possible configuration, to many answer asked by the test are wrong

Out those old answer asked,

Basic information for the admin console are good and usefull to start understanding how the admin console work

By Nicole L

Sep 20, 2020

Several things were confusing and questions to answers were misleading.

I felt that most of the training was just links to GSuite help documents. I signed up for the course in hopes that the training materials would be more engaging than GSuite help documents.

By Frank P

Jan 26, 2021

Very basic, mostly links to the Google Help Centre (which are freely available anyway). Little or no content that was actually bespoke to this course. Disappointing, as I could have obtained all of it for free outside of Couresera.

By Aman G

Jan 11, 2021

Plenty of mistakes in the instructions, especially for the practical exercises. Desperately needs to be updated to reflect the current functionality of Google Workplace.

By Mohammed I M

Sep 16, 2020

If the content is full of videos It will be much interesting to study as like as the technical fundamentals course