Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Google Workspace Administration

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Google Workspace Administration by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,696 ratings
439 reviews

About the Course

Introduction to Google Workspace Administration is the first course in the Google Workspace Administration series of courses. This series will serve as the starting place for any new Google Workspace admin as they begin their journey of managing and establishing Google Workspace best practices for their organization. These courses together will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the admin console to manage users, control access to services, configure security settings, and much more. Through a series of readings and step-by-step hands-on exercises, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as Google Workspace administrators. In this course you will sign up for a Google Workspace account and configure your DNS records for Google Workspace. You will learn how to provision and manage your users, and will create groups and calendar resources for your organization. You will be introduced to your Cloud Directory and will learn how to split your organization into organizational units to simplify user and service management. Finally you will learn how to delegate admin privileges to other users in your organization. By the end of this course participants will be able to: - Setup a Google Workspace account and access and navigate the admin console. - Describe the key properties of the Google Workspace directory. - Provision users, groups and calendar resources in Google Workspace. - Undertake common user management tasks. - Explain how an organizational structure can be used in Google Workspace to simplify user and service management. - Describe the types of admin roles available in Google Workspace. - Use the Google Workspace Help Center as an aid to managing Google Workspace. IMPORTANT - To get the most out of this training course, learners should be prepared to: - Purchase a new domain through a registrar such as enom. Note: If you already have a domain that you would like to use for the trial you can do this but this course does not provide detailed steps on how to associate an existing domain with a Google Workspace trial account. For detailed instructions on how to do that, please refer to this Help Center article: https://support.google.com/a/topic/9196 - Provide credit card details as part of the Google Workspace account setup. You will be using a trial Google Workspace account during this course. As part of the sign up flow you will be required to provide credit card details. No charges for Google Workspace are made to your credit card until the trial period has ended. You must ensure that you CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION before the trial period ends to avoid and charges. This is very IMPORTANT so don't forget! - Install and be ready to use the latest version of Chrome web browser available at https://www.google.com/chrome/...

Top reviews

SB
Aug 15, 2019

I loved the parts on Organizational Units and Custom Directory. If Google Could build a course on the Google Cloud Directory Sync that would be more awesome. GSuite remains the best by far.

CW
Oct 26, 2019

I had already set up a couple of GSuite accounts for small businesses, but this course gave me a number of tips & tricks which helped me fine tune the accounts. Worth the time to complete.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 437 Reviews for Introduction to Google Workspace Administration

By Jill W

Apr 15, 2021

G Suite is a powerful tool to manage your organization. This course was a great introductory course to familiarize a new user to many of the features of G Suite.

By Saulo E M V

Jan 18, 2020

Es muy bueno para introducirte en el manejo de la consola de administración de g Suite, ya que muchos conceptos que desconocía aquí fueron muy bien explicados

By Silent S

Nov 28, 2019

Excellent Course,,,a little complicated at first adding domains etc but well worth the exposure. Just my thought the domains should be built in, but I get it.

By Antonio S d S J

Sep 4, 2019

É o curso certo para quem quer dar os primeiros passos no G Suite da Google, traz diversos cenários para você aprender a utilizar da forma correta as funções.

By Joshua R

May 12, 2021

Great information to have if you're looking for employment in the administration field. This has really helped me out as far as expanding my knowledge base.

By Henry G R

Apr 21, 2021

Es muy interactivo y los ejemplos de vida real ayudan a comprender mejor las situaciones donde se necesitan ciertas funciones de la consola de Google Admin.

By Augustus M

Sep 20, 2019

AWESOME!!! I just love how Coursera has simplified the notes. Brief but comprehensive. The idea of providing the links to more info is magnificent!!

Thanks.

By Basuki W

Aug 5, 2020

Good content in general. Although, I failed to see why you should pay for this course. You can learn the same stuff from G Suite Admin help site for free.

By MOHAMMAD R A

Aug 22, 2020

This course really help me to get through google G Suit application. I learned how to administer google G Suit within a very short amount of time.

By Alejo P N

Jan 28, 2020

As a technician working with GSuite for years, I think this course is an amazing course and explain all the details for introduction to this tool.

By Larry R

Nov 14, 2019

Great overview and well taught - I love the hands on way in which this course takes you through the management and execution of the competencies.

By Smart B

Oct 21, 2020

I enjoyed the sequence of the course. Some of the things there were already am used to doing but never knew exactly how important they are

By IGNASI O

Oct 14, 2019

Curso muy bien estructurado, bien explicado con ejemplos prcticos y ejercicios claros, con exámenes comprensivos y con finalidad docente.

By Sarah G

Feb 4, 2020

Loved this course! Lots of reading, but the exercises made it fun! Thorough course, definitely will recommend to my coworkers and peers!

By Mukilan N

Aug 21, 2020

This course was very easy to understand and practice simulatiously as it had step by step explanation. Perfect course for a begginer

By Jean-Baptiste C

Jan 3, 2020

I learn a lot about the G Suite Admin Console thanks to this well-done classes with exhaustive content and user-friendly interfaces.

By Marco B

May 14, 2020

Un'ottima carellata sulle principali funzionalità della G Suite. Avrei approfondito maggiormente l'argomento OU, Geuppi e Directory

By jorge c

Oct 4, 2020

Very informative. The layout of the GSuite console has changed a bit but a little digging around gets you to where you need to go.

By Victor K R L

Aug 19, 2021

Bastante completo muy práctico, casos reales actuales y bien enfocados para entender que es lo que debes hacer y cómo.

Muy bueno.

By Edgar H P

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent.! Its a nice course, but would like if the course is avalaible in Spanish, for a better understanding. Thank you.!

By Yashwanth G

Mar 27, 2020

The Course was good and challenging. It helps young minds and students to improve their knowledge in G Suite Administration.

By Gustavo C

Aug 27, 2020

Muy bueno y recomendado para el personal e TI que tiene la tarea de implementar y administra g suite para su organización

By Suresh K

Aug 26, 2020

Nice course .Detailed information are available.Quiz at the end of every chapter are really helpful to measure yourself.

By Mozart A G d H

Aug 18, 2020

Muy buen curso, da las bases para sentirse cómodo en la consola de administración y conocer las funciones fundamentales.

By Anderson M

Jul 4, 2020

I considered myself basic about using my G Suite Admin, now I feel that I'm really advancing. I recommend to everybody.