Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Google Workspace Administration

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Google Workspace Administration by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,666 ratings
435 reviews

About the Course

Introduction to Google Workspace Administration is the first course in the Google Workspace Administration series of courses. This series will serve as the starting place for any new Google Workspace admin as they begin their journey of managing and establishing Google Workspace best practices for their organization. These courses together will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the admin console to manage users, control access to services, configure security settings, and much more. Through a series of readings and step-by-step hands-on exercises, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as Google Workspace administrators. In this course you will sign up for a Google Workspace account and configure your DNS records for Google Workspace. You will learn how to provision and manage your users, and will create groups and calendar resources for your organization. You will be introduced to your Cloud Directory and will learn how to split your organization into organizational units to simplify user and service management. Finally you will learn how to delegate admin privileges to other users in your organization. By the end of this course participants will be able to: - Setup a Google Workspace account and access and navigate the admin console. - Describe the key properties of the Google Workspace directory. - Provision users, groups and calendar resources in Google Workspace. - Undertake common user management tasks. - Explain how an organizational structure can be used in Google Workspace to simplify user and service management. - Describe the types of admin roles available in Google Workspace. - Use the Google Workspace Help Center as an aid to managing Google Workspace. IMPORTANT - To get the most out of this training course, learners should be prepared to: - Purchase a new domain through a registrar such as enom. Note: If you already have a domain that you would like to use for the trial you can do this but this course does not provide detailed steps on how to associate an existing domain with a Google Workspace trial account. For detailed instructions on how to do that, please refer to this Help Center article: https://support.google.com/a/topic/9196 - Provide credit card details as part of the Google Workspace account setup. You will be using a trial Google Workspace account during this course. As part of the sign up flow you will be required to provide credit card details. No charges for Google Workspace are made to your credit card until the trial period has ended. You must ensure that you CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION before the trial period ends to avoid and charges. This is very IMPORTANT so don't forget! - Install and be ready to use the latest version of Chrome web browser available at https://www.google.com/chrome/...

Top reviews

SB
Aug 15, 2019

I loved the parts on Organizational Units and Custom Directory. If Google Could build a course on the Google Cloud Directory Sync that would be more awesome. GSuite remains the best by far.

CW
Oct 26, 2019

I had already set up a couple of GSuite accounts for small businesses, but this course gave me a number of tips & tricks which helped me fine tune the accounts. Worth the time to complete.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 433 Reviews for Introduction to Google Workspace Administration

By Steve B

Apr 6, 2020

Some things in the course have not been updated to the latest version of the admin console but overall it is still fairly easy to figure out how to accomplish the things that have changed slightly. Very informative.

By Octavio S

Jun 5, 2020

I am advanced enough that the course was great. Some folks with less experience in G-Suite or comparable (i.e. O365) may need additional video or graphics to increase their confidence in carrying out the steps.

By Holly L

Jun 29, 2021

I really enjoyed the layout of this course and what was covered. Normally I would enjoy more videos but the text was so descriptive it I was able to work quickly and learn from the material.

By Brandon T

Jan 6, 2020

Clear and concise instructions to get your hands a little dirty with G Suite. Not as in depth as I'd like, but I'm more intimate and comfortable with the UI after finishing this course.

By Claudine J

Dec 5, 2020

It's very easy to understand and straight-forward. However, it needs to be updated. The GSuite UI has changed and some instructions in the Readings do not match the current GSuite UI.

By CCC E

Nov 4, 2020

It was a good walk through. It helped me setup my g suite account for my organization. I'd recommend this course to anyone thinking of setting up their organization's g suite account.

By Carlo M

Jun 25, 2020

A video (or animation with some screenshots) of the passages needed for a certain operation would be of so much value. In this course as in the others of this specialization.

By Caroline B

Jul 18, 2021

P​retty in-depth course, but it's definitely aimed at administrators of large organizations. If you own a small business, most of this content won't be helpful to you.

By Rowena A

Sep 25, 2020

its challenging for you will need to figure out by yourself the instruction to be able come up with the right outcome... this is a great addition to the office,,,

By Erin S

Apr 10, 2020

Great step by step instructions, however, do need to be updated to reflect the current version/wording currently used in GSuite Admin. Otherwise, great to follow!

By Mattia C

Aug 30, 2019

At the time I took this course the were some errors about Admin Console configuration, but the learning methodology and the practical exercise were great!

By K J

Nov 15, 2020

There needs to be a more clear message about the enterprise edition, as I still have not heard back from Google about this? Business edition is fine.

By Benjamin K

Mar 28, 2020

Material was out of date by a year or more, instructions need to be updated to match current Google Admin console layout. Otherwise a good course.

By Laurence N

May 13, 2020

Good thorough introduction to GSuite - touches on a number of useful subjects and provides real life scenarios which could actually happen!

By Syed M A S

Apr 6, 2020

Reading material is very well written and compilation is relevant. However, I would like to suggest more lectures and interactive learning.

By Chalani S P

Aug 2, 2020

This has been helpful to me to know about what is G suite and what can i do by having G suite for an organization.

By Aaron M

Feb 13, 2020

Mostly it felt to read a HC article compilation, but the instructions are very clear and I love the exercises

By Alvin M M

Oct 30, 2020

Would help if there is a training domain that can be provided temporarily to learners for training purposes.

By Anthony H I

Oct 18, 2019

Lot's of spelling mistakes, the reading material needs updating to reflect orienting the new UI for G Suite.

By Gerardo E

Jul 4, 2021

Excelente curso para usuarios sin expereiencia en el manejo de la consola de Google Workspace for Education

By Peter E

Apr 28, 2020

Great to see how much information is available on these basic subjects. Although some links are 404

By Nick S

Oct 29, 2019

There were a couple of labs that didn't work as expected, but overall a good learning experience.

By Tjeerd v d P

Oct 6, 2019

Does what it needs to do to prepare you.

The 14 day trial required is rather annoying though.

By Captain S

Apr 4, 2021

This course really help me in starting a new career path towards cloud infrastructure.

By Davinus M K

Aug 15, 2020

very good course but there can be a visual-interactive videos for most understanding