Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to G Suite

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to G Suite by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,203 ratings
332 reviews

About the Course

Introduction to G Suite is the first course in the G Suite Administration series of courses. This series will serve as the starting place for any new G Suite admin as they begin their journey of managing and establishing G Suite best practices for their organization. These courses together will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the admin console to manage users, control access to services, configure security settings, and much more. Through a series of readings and step-by-step hands-on exercises, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as G Suite administrators. In this course you will sign up for a G Suite account and configure your DNS records for G Suite. You will learn how to provision and manage your users, and will create groups and calendar resources for your organization. You will be introduced to your Cloud Directory and will learn how to split your organization into organizational units to simplify user and service management. Finally you will learn how to delegate admin privileges to other users in your organization. Learning Objectives By the end of this course participants will be able to: - Setup a G Suite account and access and navigate the admin console. - Describe the key properties of the G Suite directory. - Provision users, groups and calendar resources in G Suite. - Undertake common user management tasks. - Explain how an organizational structure can be used in G Suite to simplify user and service management. - Describe the types of admin roles available in G Suite. - Use the G Suite Help Center as an aid to managing G Suite. IMPORTANT - To get the most out of this training course, learners should be prepared to: - Purchase a new domain through a registrar such as enom, GoDaddy. Note: If you already have a domain that you would like to use for the trial you can do this but this course does not provide detailed steps on how to associate an existing domain with a G Suite trial account. For detailed instructions on how to do that, please refer to this Help Center article: https://support.google.com/a/topic/9196 - Provide credit card details as part of the G Suite account setup. You will be using a 14 day trial G Suite Enterprise account during this course. As part of the sign up flow you will be required to provide credit card details. No charges for G Suite are made to your credit card until the trial period has ended. You must ensure that you CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION before the trial period ends to avoid and charges. This is very IMPORTANT so don't forget! - Install and be ready to use the latest version of Chrome web browser available at https://www.google.com/chrome/...

Top reviews

SB

Aug 16, 2019

I loved the parts on Organizational Units and Custom Directory. If Google Could build a course on the Google Cloud Directory Sync that would be more awesome. GSuite remains the best by far.

CW

Oct 27, 2019

I had already set up a couple of GSuite accounts for small businesses, but this course gave me a number of tips & tricks which helped me fine tune the accounts. Worth the time to complete.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 333 Reviews for Introduction to G Suite

By Hritik S

Aug 29, 2020

k

By Glenn H

Sep 02, 2019

Course could have more visual examples guiding the exercises rather than relying on a cross reference with Google's on training materials. I suspect it's due to a restructure of the class per the preamble when I signed up so I would imagine that's in the works for being addressed. Otherwise, the course was fine to complete via clear text instructions.

By JUAN C F V

Jul 06, 2020

Curso com excelente conteúdo, abrangendo todos os tópicos de nível básico ao avançado, contudo deixar um pouco a desejar nas configurações de grupo de e-mails avançado no que diz repeito a configuração a envio e recebimentos de mensagens. Recomendo a inclusão de mais um tópico abrangendo essas configurações.

By Elias J L

Aug 23, 2020

Learnt a lot of stuff. Wish it can be more in depth explanations rather than just using Google Help which I could have done on my own. However I still got a good grasp of how to generally use the G-Suite Administrator console and was also a good introduction to G-Suite

By Gabriel J O

Jul 06, 2020

I definitely love this course very helpful and easy to read. Would have rated it a 5 star just the content needs to be reviewed and updated as some things have moved updated or names of stuff have changed in G suites. But amazing job done by the content team overall.

By Nathan L

Nov 08, 2019

Well taught and easy to follow, but there are some minor grammatical errors, and misinformation, such as outdated processes and telling you to sign into a user you aren't supposed to have created for another 4 lessons.

By Arnie S

Mar 06, 2020

Instruction was good, however the Quick labs need work. They hang on setup and fail to reset or supply the IP info needed to log on. It took me 4 sessions over 3 days to get less than 10 minutes of easy lab work done.

By Steve B

Apr 06, 2020

Some things in the course have not been updated to the latest version of the admin console but overall it is still fairly easy to figure out how to accomplish the things that have changed slightly. Very informative.

By Octavio S

Jun 05, 2020

I am advanced enough that the course was great. Some folks with less experience in G-Suite or comparable (i.e. O365) may need additional video or graphics to increase their confidence in carrying out the steps.

By Brandon T

Jan 06, 2020

Clear and concise instructions to get your hands a little dirty with G Suite. Not as in depth as I'd like, but I'm more intimate and comfortable with the UI after finishing this course.

By Carlo M

Jun 25, 2020

A video (or animation with some screenshots) of the passages needed for a certain operation would be of so much value. In this course as in the others of this specialization.

By Erin S

Apr 11, 2020

Great step by step instructions, however, do need to be updated to reflect the current version/wording currently used in GSuite Admin. Otherwise, great to follow!

By Mattia C

Aug 30, 2019

At the time I took this course the were some errors about Admin Console configuration, but the learning methodology and the practical exercise were great!

By Benjamin K

Mar 28, 2020

Material was out of date by a year or more, instructions need to be updated to match current Google Admin console layout. Otherwise a good course.

By Laurence N

May 13, 2020

Good thorough introduction to GSuite - touches on a number of useful subjects and provides real life scenarios which could actually happen!

By Syed M A S

Apr 06, 2020

Reading material is very well written and compilation is relevant. However, I would like to suggest more lectures and interactive learning.

By Chalani S P

Aug 02, 2020

This has been helpful to me to know about what is G suite and what can i do by having G suite for an organization.

By Aaron M

Feb 13, 2020

Mostly it felt to read a HC article compilation, but the instructions are very clear and I love the exercises

By Anthony H I

Oct 18, 2019

Lot's of spelling mistakes, the reading material needs updating to reflect orienting the new UI for G Suite.

By Peter E

Apr 28, 2020

Great to see how much information is available on these basic subjects. Although some links are 404

By Nick S

Oct 30, 2019

There were a couple of labs that didn't work as expected, but overall a good learning experience.

By Tjeerd v d P

Oct 06, 2019

Does what it needs to do to prepare you.

The 14 day trial required is rather annoying though.

By Davinus M K

Aug 15, 2020

very good course but there can be a visual-interactive videos for most understanding

By Bob D

Nov 18, 2019

There are a few typos and some of the questions were not in the presented material.

By Rich L

Oct 02, 2019

This was very helpful in beginning to understand the administration of G Suite