Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to MongoDB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to MongoDB by MongoDB Inc.

4.2
stars
658 ratings

About the Course

This course will get you up and running with MongoDB quickly, and teach you how to leverage its power for data analytics. We'll start by mastering the fundamentals of MongoDB, including MongoDB’s Document data model, importing data into a cluster, working with our CRUD API and Aggregation Framework. These topics will be taught through a demo application which will give you a great first encounter of how simple and practical it can be to build applications with MongoDB. In addition to these essential topics, you will also learn and work with useful MongoDB tools and services. You will work with Atlas, MongoDB's database as a service, MongoDB Compass, a schema visualization tool, as well as many other useful command-line utilities....

Top reviews

KG

May 7, 2020

Excellent course to start MongoDB, I never thought that I could get so much practical exercise in Introduction course. it's really awesome and learned bundles of key concept than my expectation.

ZZ

Jun 1, 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 191 Reviews for Introduction to MongoDB

By Nicolas S

May 1, 2020

Great intro to MongoDB. Some exercices required some debugging 1st, However (for example the final exam.)

By Anil U

Apr 18, 2020

It would be better to force participants to write more queries and to be in interaction with the db more.

By Gabriel S G M

Oct 9, 2019

Requires more review in order to keep updated all excercise and not just workarounds or quick fixes

By Akhilendu c

May 22, 2020

Really good content, you can Follow along every code that is going to be executed in videos

By Shivam M

Aug 10, 2020

Not up to date. However good course for getting core knowledge of how mongodb works.

By Raghavan C

May 31, 2018

easy to follow. good instructors. good examples. good coverage of topics

By Anusha P

May 5, 2019

Setup can be a pain when you begin, but its easy afterwards.

By Gabriel C C

May 26, 2019

More examples like the quiz ones would be good!

By Visali A

May 16, 2020

it was informative and knowledgable session

By Angel A C C

Apr 29, 2019

Buen curso para conocer Mongo.

By Marco D G

Aug 6, 2020

I had problems with exercises

By Pritesh S

Dec 16, 2018

Good introductory course !!

By PATADIYA R

May 23, 2020

good

By Shiva K

Apr 10, 2021

.

By Andrew M

Jun 29, 2018

The course does offer a good introduction to Mongo but it can be frustrating in places. Several of the coursework questions are very vaguely worded, leaving you to spend time trying to figure out what wording they're looking for, despite knowing the answer. This can be quite a pain with the 3 attempts every hour. If you're in this situation I'd recommend heading to the forum's right away for advice as you won't be the only one with this problem. Overall a good place to start though, covering a good range of introductory topics and more niche uses.

By Ricardo V

May 23, 2021

Most of the topics are good for an introductory course, but some videos look outdated, as well as the MongoDB version that is being used. In some cases is not intuitive when to connect to the database specified in the notebook, when you were working with the database that you set up before. Finally, I felt the plotting section in the last week more like a python course than a MongoDB course, because you didn't even asked me to write a single query in the final exam.

By GUZMAN S A

Apr 24, 2020

I had troubles in the final quiz because I had to uninstall Python 3 for some libraries that did not work for this version. Had to install python 2. Maybe there is a work around this but that way was the one I used.

Also, this course is a little outdated and you have to work a little more for the instructions to accomplish the first steps and the final quiz. This course requires some troubleshooting from your part.

By Shravan Z

Mar 16, 2019

OK given me a chance to begin with the course prospectus request which I thought was bit disordered, And Second for this course i had to struggle for python environment issue which is not the point in a mongoDB course because i don't know python but still i mange to complete the course which gives me certainty to go for more courses and challenge myself.

By Manoj K

Jun 12, 2020

GUI is completely changed, please update or add notes time to time to stay in sync. Secondly please stop moving fingers on the screen, this disturbs in focusing on the content. Instead use cursor to highlight anything. I believe this will help immensely.

Otherwise it is amazing course to learn the basics. Thank you!

By Troy F

Jul 28, 2022

It is a good course but is outdated. It helps you with critival thinking skills to try and figure out how to import or run the lessons because of it. Taught well just in need of an update though!

By Kristoffer H

Jan 23, 2018

Your told to use MongoDB 3.6.x but MongoDB 3.4.x set up commands taught, your told to use Python 3 until suddenly you need to uninstall it and use Python 2, Course given code often doesn't work.

By Pratyush K S

Jun 9, 2020

the course needs to be updated according to the new mongodb version, mflix.movies file is not same as displayed in the course due to which mflix app faces problem to work

By Aman C 1

Apr 20, 2020

Course imparted a really good knowledge on importance of data analysis, but instructor's way of delivering and teaching concepts was far below from satisfactory.

By Darren C

Jan 20, 2022

The course is outdated but due to this, I was able to carefully review the documentation of MongoDB 5.05 and believe that I learned it in greater detail.

By Alessandro P

Mar 12, 2021

Topic super interesting and professor very good in teaching, unfortunately, the course has a number of 'errors', especially in the assignment part.